Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Slam's Garden Resort

Barangay Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Superior room Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Surroundings Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Slam’s Garden bar& pub Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Slam’s Garden bar & pub Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Reception Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Standard and Superior rooms Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Standard and Superior rooms Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Lili F. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2013
Location is ok walking to beach in mins

Nice garden clean walk to beach easy
4.7
Well stayed for 5 nights walking to beach easy and room is clean.but I stayed 5 days they only clean my room twice upon my request.with the price I payed there are many more options.staff seems nice but they take bussiness too serious.i want to borrow a cup for tea they charge you for that.i brought them two family's recommend them my resort they end up stay two nights and this is the way they say thank you.well if I ever back to that island for sure I would stay somewhere else instead of this one.
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Cozy place, centraly located, good staff

Central, good staff
7
I enjoyed my stay at Slam's Garden Resort and would definitely recommend it to friends.
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2013
QUiet, well-run place in the heart of Malapascua

Helpful staff, close by many dive shops, good on-site restaurant
8.7
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2013
Great, central place to stay in Malapascua

Staff location breakfasts
8.3
Great place to stay on southwest Malapascua. It's a 2-minute walk to the ferry port and is less than 5 minutes from many dive shops. There is an in-house restaurant with some good options; other restaurants stretch along the beach to the south. A few minutes' walk away there are convenience stores that sell water, breakfast items, and other supplies. Basically you need never walk more than 5 minutes from Slam's during your vacation here. It's also worth noting that Slam's accepts credit cards, which is not always common in Malapascua - yes there's a 5% commission but it's definitely worth it to conserve cash for elsewhere.
Xiaolei L. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2013
the hotel is good, location is soso

room servic
7.3
the hotel is a little bit far away to dive shop, if you want dive, you need walk at last 10mins, but for vaction, that will be perfect. no ch
Bartosz B. Solo travelers Poland, December 8, 2012
Family run hotel close to the jetty

Decent service
8
It's a family run business. I've stayed in fan room, there is aircon available as well, but it's significantly more expensive. Good thing is that they are just 2 minutes away from jetty, so you don't need to walk with your luggage for long. There suppose to be hot water available, but I wasn't able to have it. Internet most of the time is painfully slow, but it seems common for most establishments on the island. They do serve decent food and good shakes. There is a bar on the hotel premises serving all usual suspects. They offer laundry, but it's slightly expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Look for local restaurant next to the main beach strip offering dinner buffet, very reasonably priced and serving qualiyy food, especially seafood.
Gareth B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Great location

A short 3 minute walk puts you right on the beach where the dive shops are
7.3
Slams is a relatively new resort very close to Bounty Beach where all the dive operator are. Perfect if your wanting to do the early morning shark dive. (TSD is the closest and best). Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are weirdly set out but adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shark dive with THRESHER SHARK DIVERS
Lothar R. Solo travelers Germany, March 25, 2012
Nice, clean and quiet place

secluded, away from the noisy beach area
7.3
This hotel is set back from the Bounty Beach, thus there is not much noise (except presently building operation at neighboring hotel, which is a little disturbing). The management and employees are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is 2 minutes walk from Bounty beach and to various dive operators. Next door is Divelink Cebu, a local dive operator. The dive master doesn't talk much but is competent and helpful. I went diving early morning to see thresher sharks. I was the only diver, that means excellent attention. Compare this to the dive boat of the "Tresher Shark Divers", where I counted a crowd of at least 12 divers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the main activity on Malapascua island is scuba diving, but a walk around the island is rewarding. Food is good at various places and the islanders are generally very friendly. Keep in mind that it will take you close to a day to get back to Cebu.
Tomoko F. Solo travelers Japan, November 25, 2012
スタッフはフレンドリーで建物も清潔です!

建物は新しくとても綺麗でした。海も歩いて2−3分程度です。
8.3
建物がキレイで清潔感のある場所に泊まりたい方には最適です!マラパスクア自体が落ち着いた穏やかな雰囲気のある島ですが、特にこのホテルは海辺に面していませんので、ホテルの中でも静かに生活することができます。スタッフもとてもフレンドリーで色々と教えてくれますし、オススメです。
Young C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 2, 2012
위치도 좋고 직원들이 친절한 호텔

위치 좋고 방도 좋고 테라스가 있으며 직원도 친절함
9
public boat 항에서 걸어서 3-4분 거리이며 말라파스쿠아에서 제일 저렴한 다이브샵인 divelink가 바로 옆에 있어 다이브하기 좋았음. 배에서 내리면 호텔이 바닷가에 바로 인접하지 않아 찾기 어렵지만 divelink를 물어보면 찾기 쉬움.방은 크고 깨끗하지만 선풍기 회전시 소음이 들림(선풍기 교체 요구).직원들은 친절하고 식당 요리는 세부 시내에 비해 당연히 비싸지만 대체로 괜찮은 편임.
Restaurant Tip: 개인적으로 피자 마가레타가 가격 200페소로 저렴하고 맛이 있었음.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04