or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Slam's Garden Resort

Barangay Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Slam’s Garden bar& pub Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Slam’s Garden bar & pub Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Reception Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Standard and Superior rooms Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Standard and Superior rooms Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Standard Superior building Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden and Restaurant Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Beach Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Beach Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Restaurant Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Garden Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior Slam’s Garden Resort Cebu - Interior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Stephanie F. Solo travelers Canada, April 25, 2015
Friendly, quiet hotel

Staff, comfortable beds, quiet location
9.3
Jianqiao Z. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2015
won't go back
3.3
We were arranged to a wrong room, there are flies inside the room. Air conditioner is very loud, and bed sheets are with cotton balls which feel uncomfortable Reasonable outside, but very basic inside.
Lili F. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2013
Location is ok walking to beach in mins

Nice garden clean walk to beach easy
4.7
Well stayed for 5 nights walking to beach easy and room is clean.but I stayed 5 days they only clean my room twice upon my request.with the price I payed there are many more options.staff seems nice but they take bussiness too serious.i want to borrow a cup for tea they charge you for that.i brought them two family's recommend them my resort they end up stay two nights and this is the way they say thank you.well if I ever back to that island for sure I would stay somewhere else instead of this one.
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Cozy place, centraly located, good staff

Central, good staff
7
I enjoyed my stay at Slam's Garden Resort and would definitely recommend it to friends.
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2013
QUiet, well-run place in the heart of Malapascua

Helpful staff, close by many dive shops, good on-site restaurant
8.7
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2013
Great, central place to stay in Malapascua

Staff location breakfasts
8.3
Great place to stay on southwest Malapascua. It's a 2-minute walk to the ferry port and is less than 5 minutes from many dive shops. There is an in-house restaurant with some good options; other restaurants stretch along the beach to the south. A few minutes' walk away there are convenience stores that sell water, breakfast items, and other supplies. Basically you need never walk more than 5 minutes from Slam's during your vacation here. It's also worth noting that Slam's accepts credit cards, which is not always common in Malapascua - yes there's a 5% commission but it's definitely worth it to conserve cash for elsewhere.
Xiaolei L. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2013
the hotel is good, location is soso

room servic
7.3
the hotel is a little bit far away to dive shop, if you want dive, you need walk at last 10mins, but for vaction, that will be perfect. no ch
Bartosz B. Solo travelers Poland, December 8, 2012
Family run hotel close to the jetty

Decent service
8
It's a family run business. I've stayed in fan room, there is aircon available as well, but it's significantly more expensive. Good thing is that they are just 2 minutes away from jetty, so you don't need to walk with your luggage for long. There suppose to be hot water available, but I wasn't able to have it. Internet most of the time is painfully slow, but it seems common for most establishments on the island. They do serve decent food and good shakes. There is a bar on the hotel premises serving all usual suspects. They offer laundry, but it's slightly expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Look for local restaurant next to the main beach strip offering dinner buffet, very reasonably priced and serving qualiyy food, especially seafood.
Gareth B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Great location

A short 3 minute walk puts you right on the beach where the dive shops are
7.3
Slams is a relatively new resort very close to Bounty Beach where all the dive operator are. Perfect if your wanting to do the early morning shark dive. (TSD is the closest and best). Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are weirdly set out but adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shark dive with THRESHER SHARK DIVERS
Lothar R. Solo travelers Germany, March 25, 2012
Nice, clean and quiet place

secluded, away from the noisy beach area
7.3
This hotel is set back from the Bounty Beach, thus there is not much noise (except presently building operation at neighboring hotel, which is a little disturbing). The management and employees are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is 2 minutes walk from Bounty beach and to various dive operators. Next door is Divelink Cebu, a local dive operator. The dive master doesn't talk much but is competent and helpful. I went diving early morning to see thresher sharks. I was the only diver, that means excellent attention. Compare this to the dive boat of the "Tresher Shark Divers", where I counted a crowd of at least 12 divers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the main activity on Malapascua island is scuba diving, but a walk around the island is rewarding. Food is good at various places and the islanders are generally very friendly. Keep in mind that it will take you close to a day to get back to Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07