Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Slam's Garden Resort

Barangay Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
19 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
S B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2015
Island Traveler

Friendly Staff
6
My stay was a mix of positives and negatives and evened out to average.
Report this review
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2015
Stay Somewhere Else On Malapascua

Pool
2.7
I booked 4 nights but left after 2 nights. As an Expat living in SE. Asia for almost 10 years certainly one of my worst stays. Pool ok but did not use so cannot comment on it's cleanliness. Rooms terrible, cockroaches but worst of all like sleeping in an ants nest. Millions of ants in room and bitten while sleeping many times. Staff very unfriendly too. I have never lost a key but be warned notice on door states lose of key 5,500 pesos approx. $125. Stay anywhere else on Malapascua but not here. You have been warned!!!!!!
Report this review
Stephanie F. Solo travelers Canada, April 25, 2015
Friendly, quiet hotel

Staff, comfortable beds, quiet location
9.3
Report this review
Jianqiao Z. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2015
won't go back
3.3
We were arranged to a wrong room, there are flies inside the room. Air conditioner is very loud, and bed sheets are with cotton balls which feel uncomfortable Reasonable outside, but very basic inside.
Report this review
Lili F. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2013
Location is ok walking to beach in mins

Nice garden clean walk to beach easy
4.7
Well stayed for 5 nights walking to beach easy and room is clean.but I stayed 5 days they only clean my room twice upon my request.with the price I payed there are many more options.staff seems nice but they take bussiness too serious.i want to borrow a cup for tea they charge you for that.i brought them two family's recommend them my resort they end up stay two nights and this is the way they say thank you.well if I ever back to that island for sure I would stay somewhere else instead of this one.
Report this review
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Cozy place, centraly located, good staff

Central, good staff
7
I enjoyed my stay at Slam's Garden Resort and would definitely recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2013
QUiet, well-run place in the heart of Malapascua

Helpful staff, close by many dive shops, good on-site restaurant
8.7
Report this review
Robert F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2013
Great, central place to stay in Malapascua

Staff location breakfasts
8.3
Great place to stay on southwest Malapascua. It's a 2-minute walk to the ferry port and is less than 5 minutes from many dive shops. There is an in-house restaurant with some good options; other restaurants stretch along the beach to the south. A few minutes' walk away there are convenience stores that sell water, breakfast items, and other supplies. Basically you need never walk more than 5 minutes from Slam's during your vacation here. It's also worth noting that Slam's accepts credit cards, which is not always common in Malapascua - yes there's a 5% commission but it's definitely worth it to conserve cash for elsewhere.
Report this review
Xiaolei L. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2013
the hotel is good, location is soso

room servic
7.3
the hotel is a little bit far away to dive shop, if you want dive, you need walk at last 10mins, but for vaction, that will be perfect. no ch
Report this review
Bartosz B. Solo travelers Poland, December 8, 2012
Family run hotel close to the jetty

Decent service
8
It's a family run business. I've stayed in fan room, there is aircon available as well, but it's significantly more expensive. Good thing is that they are just 2 minutes away from jetty, so you don't need to walk with your luggage for long. There suppose to be hot water available, but I wasn't able to have it. Internet most of the time is painfully slow, but it seems common for most establishments on the island. They do serve decent food and good shakes. There is a bar on the hotel premises serving all usual suspects. They offer laundry, but it's slightly expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Look for local restaurant next to the main beach strip offering dinner buffet, very reasonably priced and serving qualiyy food, especially seafood.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Slam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - View pool and roomsSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Slam’s Garden bar& pubSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Slam’s Garden bar & pubSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Standard and Superior roomsSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Standard Superior buildingSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - GardenSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - BeachSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - BeachSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Bonne Appetit Dine InSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Bonne Appetit Dine InSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Bonne Appetit Dine InSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Bonne Appetit Dine InSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - BeachSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - BeachSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - BeachSlam’s Garden Resort Malapascua Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06