or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant

Barangay Tingga Labac, Batangas, Batangas, Philippines 4200 (Show on map)

Book now!

SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Garden SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Garden SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Surroundings SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Surroundings SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Surroundings SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Surroundings SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Reception SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Restaurant SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Restaurant SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Restaurant SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Balcony/Terrace SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Bathroom SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Bathroom SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Junior Executive Suite SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest Room SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest Room
SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Receiving & Dining Area at the Executive Suite SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Standard Room SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Deluxe Suite SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest Room SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest Room SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest Room SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Surroundings SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Surroundings SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Hotel Exterior SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Jacuzzi at the Junior Executive Suite SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SM Cafe & Restaurant SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Reception desk
Area: Batangas Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Nicholas V. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
Acceptable stay

price, neat port, and convenience
6.7
Our stay was acceptable we were walking distance from restaurants and bars. This is by no means a fancy place and we did not expect it to be better.
Kenji M. Families with young children Japan, November 5, 2014
nice hotel

goood stuff
10
Michael L. Couples Australia, October 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel but doesnt include all amenities

price, presentation and staff
8
we arrived just before midnight and it was lucky because they have a midnight deadline for check in which wasnt very good... the hotel was very beautiful with exotic birds and snakes in the well manicured gardens. Hotel didnt include basics like shampoo and only provided one towel for a double room... In the morning receptionist said there are no taxis and encouraged my family to use the hotels tricycle service which they ripped us off with by charging 200PHP when it shouldve been at least half of that
David L. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2014
Big room

Big clean room
7.7
Going by the reviews I was expecting less, big clean room, they eventually got the hot water working, close to the bus station and red light district and a hyper mart but not much else. I get the impression that the main use for this hotel is for short time which is fine, it was very quiet regardless.
Scott C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
lame and broken

-
2.7
David C. Groups Australia, May 9, 2014
Close to nightlife but ....

Rooms large and well appointed.
5.7
Location/ambience of hotel was confusing. Attempting to be 4 or 5 star but was located on the outskirts of a red-light district. Very few (if any) other customers during our stay. Seemed a long way from any attractions and needed a swimming pool, gym or games room so there would be something to do (if not interested in going to the bars just down the road). Restaurant menu more expensive than room service menu (for same items) and restaurant only open on request. Will probably stay elsewhere next time.
Ivy A. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
nice exclusive room

clean surroundings, nice room, quite place
8.7
We had an overnight stay at the hotel because we have to attend a wedding in Batangas. In fairness, the room was good.i like the setting of the furnitures in the hotel.The room was clean and the surroundings as well. The staff was friendly and courteous.the place looked nicer at night because the lightings outside.i should've taken pics for my review...sad i didnt and wasnt able to think about it because we had a limited time. The management can still improve the place to attract more customers.
Priscila R. Couples Brazil, April 18, 2014
Cheap and very close to Port Terminal

Cheap
6.3
I recommend this hotel if you are going to puerto Galera and coming from Manila at night. You could easily drive from the airport at night and stay at Sm travel lodge then in the morning is only 15 minutes by try chicle to the Port. Also makes the long drive easier.
Chiu C. Couples Taiwan, November 9, 2013
very normal hotel,expensive for this qulity

great staffs, near SM hypermarket, a lot of local KTV if u like
6.3
I stayed in this hotel in NOV 2013, it is just ok to me, the price is over the quality a bit, everything in the hotel is just ok, I would rate 5-6(max 10) only for it, but maybe u dont have any other choice in this city.
Ruby S. Business travelers Philippines, September 11, 2013
Not a good hotel. I wouldn't recommend this

I can't think of any. Stressful holiday from checking in to checking out. Really crap!
2
First of all I booked this hotel because of the blogs. I was not really impress with my stay. My daughter slipped at the entrance, those guys who were cleaning (it was raining) didn't even bother to offer help. My daughter had few bruises. I told reception on the matter all she could do is to say sorry without showing any kind of concern, very bland service crew! I then asked to have a talk with the manager, she said he was in the meeting - all he could say is sorry. mentioned he is coming in the morning, I was thinking to personally talk to him about the whole experience as I am working in a hotel as well, we do some what we call 'service recovery' this hotel is not good at all. They gave us room, first toilet not functioning at all, the 'wired' flush unscrewed..never bother to change it all. Second- the most irritating is their plug point to charge your gadget, we have to climb up to get it. I complained about the facilities, reception told us that we could change room. Yeah the room as replacement also screwed up- light fused gone off! It is indeed a disaster holiday with my daughter, she even blaming me for wasting her time to accompany in my first trip to Batangas. Never again i would go to this hotel.. it is a complete nightmare!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant BatangasSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - GardenSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - GardenSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SurroundingsSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SurroundingsSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SurroundingsSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SurroundingsSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - ReceptionSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - RestaurantSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - RestaurantSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - RestaurantSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Balcony/TerraceSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - BathroomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - BathroomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Junior Executive SuiteSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest RoomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest RoomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Receiving & Dining Area at the Executive SuiteSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Standard RoomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Deluxe SuiteSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest RoomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest RoomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Guest RoomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SurroundingsSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SurroundingsSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Hotel ExteriorSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Jacuzzi at the Junior Executive SuiteSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SM Cafe & RestaurantSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Reception deskSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - SurroundingsSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - EntranceSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Deluxe RoomSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - InteriorSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Executive DiningSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Executive Receiving areaSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Executive SM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Ground areaSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Reception AreaSM Travelodge Hotel & Restaurant Batangas - Reception Area


AS-AGWEB-3A01