My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel-R Semenyih

No 1-1-2, Jalan Semenyih Sentral 1, Taman Semenyih Sentral, Semenyih, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Smart Hotel Semenyih

Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double With Window Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double With Window Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double With Window Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple Room Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple Room Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple Room Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple Room Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area
Hotel Area: Semenyih Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Nurulhuda A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2014
value for money

value for money
5.3
i stayed at the hotel for 2d1n. I had an interview to attend and driving all the way from KL tu Semenyih is troublesome to me. So I decided to check-in the hotel. Value for money, for travellers who have intention to visit Semenyih/Beranang. But if you wish to visit KL, mind you Semenyih is one hour drive to KL.
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Stayed day for broga hill hiking in the next day

Value for money, nice room but noisy
6
Had a good time stayed there, aside of value for money as bonus point, not recomended if pricacy needed as there are nearest restaurant that has open karaoke stage and really noisy until 3am
Junie L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2013
just okay

can't think of any
3.7
well, i don't really enjoy my stay. force to stay as only one hotel found in semenyih. 1) basic needs not provided - hot water, toilet paper 2) stained towels 3) the step leading to the bathroom is a foot high and lightly to cause someone to fall 4) later checkout is not applicable as said by the staff (although been staying there for days)
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Nice staffs and clean room

Staffs, room and internet
6
Sithum F. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 22, 2013
Worst hotel experience so far.

cant think of one
3.7
Well lets see, as someone had already mentioned in a review, I took sheets with me, which came in handy, cause the sheets at the hotel were grossly unclean. The other review which mentioned about the karaoke bar outside the hotel was also brought to my attention when they played from 7 at night to close to 4 in the morning, for which I had prepared myself with ear plugs. But it gets worse... the loud music and the dirty sheets were actually nothing compared to what I faced the day before I was expected to check out. On arriving at the hotel, I had asked the hotel to find me a taxi since they didn't have a hotel taxi service. So they called me a taxi, and for the few days I was there, I rode around with this guy. On the day before I was suppose to depart KL, upon arriving at the hotel in the taxi, just after I had paid off the taxi guy and was talking to him about my morning pick up for airport, a biker comes along and yanks on my chain from the back. Fortunately I was able to catch my chain and hold on to it which was simply by way of a reflex. The biker rode off and so did my taxi driver after putting on a disappointing face. The hotel isnt located in the safest of areas I guess, but the driver of the taxi who had a conversation with a mysterious caller right before I reached the hotel brought about alot of suspicion in my mind. So I cancelled off my ride to the airport with him for the following morning and since the area no longer felt safe, found a hotel literally 5 mins away. l, and frankly not overly expensive, yet much safer. It had a nice restaurant and felt like a proper hotel. It was situated in a safe area and the last night I spend there I really appreciated the service and security. I would strongly recommend anyone who is thinking of spending any time in Semenyih to refrain from booking Smart hotel, cause there is nothing smart about that hotel! In fact, far from a hotel, it felt more like a dirty motel! Safe Travelling
Safaruddin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Not so clean.

Easy to park. nearest to town
5.7
Easy to park. nearest to town. dirty toilet. bad smelly
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
Polite staffs and clean room

Staffs, room and internet
7
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
It is quite noisy at the night time.

Staff, Room and Internet
6
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Staffs are very polite

Staff, room and internet
5.7
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Good staffs

Staffs, Room and Internet
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double With WindowSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double With WindowSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double With WindowSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple RoomSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple RoomSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple RoomSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Couple RoomSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSmart Hotel-R Semenyih Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area


AS-AGWEB-3B02