or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

Jl. TG. Karang No.2, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Jakarta - Safety Box Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill Restaurant Smart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive Lounge Smart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HI Smart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National Monument Smart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American Grill Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Facilities Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Reception Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Noor B. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Very lousy customer service and small room.
4.3
Bad experience as the staffs were very bad in solving customer's problem. The air cond was out of cold but no action taken even though I make 4 time complain about it.
Arnulfo M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2014
Mosquitoes in my room. Broken bathroom door.

The bedside table is broken. The internet is too slow. There are no towels in my room.
3
One of the most memorable hotels I had been into. There were no towels in my room and had to ask and wait in vain for more than 15 minutes. I went to the lobby barefoot to follow-up for my towels. The bathroom door jamb is broken. There were mosquito larvae on the bathroom floor. I did not sleep the whole night as the bedside lamp won't go off and there were mosquitoes feasting on my face. The wifi is turtle-breed. I will never ever go back to this hotel as the night staff (9pm) were not accommodating nor helpful.
Abdullah F. Groups Indonesia, May 5, 2014
It's wonderful place to stay....

Room,food n staff
3.3
It's so nice,that way I come back for the second time. Other thing that I was disapointed is the shower,they need repair....I was staying in room... Other than that everything ia excellent
Harith A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Smart hotel review

Near to the Grand Indonesia shopping mall, near to the transjakarta busway and in the middle of jakarta town
4
The room is very small and no outside view(no window). The room is not sound proof. Other is okey price is very cheap.
Dzulkeflie B. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
not worth with the money u pay

friendly staff, location close to shopping mall.
6.3
Bad hotel with smelly towel. Have to ask and pay for almost everything including the towel and it will take about an hours for it. Expensive additional pillow, have to rent the clothes iron 30k Rupiah for an hour (seriously? yes they are damn serious).
Kai K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Tiring and not value for money

Location
4.3
The bed was too soft, room too small, water current too small in bathroom, poor shower, less TV program, the longer I stay I more tired I get. Breakfast menu was the same every morning. I won't stay again.
Mohamed A. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Comfortable stay ,great city location .

Right in the middle of city main road , next to bank and major business buildings, near to shopping centre , good restaurant for American flavor !
6
Stay was comfortable except the standard room is small in size , so you are really squeeze within . Staff is friendly and helpful except some need to upgrade the English language or understand a little only . Breakfast was nice and adequate . Good restaurant for Amercian food taste . Location of Hotel was a high 9 , close to most business centers and shopping area of Grand Indonesia . Ideal for business or tourist except family may not be good as their lobby is rather small and not much space for crowd .
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
kind of a dump, but good value for money

location, price
6.3
it was okay, but not great. aircon was very weak. interior room (no window) wifi was fine
Benjamin P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2014
Strategic placed, but unhygienic

Located near malls and busway station, helpful staffs
4.7
The blanket were not sheathed and were partially dirty. The given towel had a bad smell as if it wasn't dried completely. The air conditioner was not cool enough and really needs to be serviced. On top of that, we spotted a cockroach in the breakfast buffet and had breakfast in the nearby mall instead. Although the staffs were friendly and helpful, I would recommend the newly built at the next door.
Charly D. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Smart Hotel

location, price and fast respond staff
6
this is cheap hotel in strategy location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel JakartaSmart Hotel Jakarta - Safety BoxSmart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive LoungeSmart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HISmart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National MonumentSmart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American GrillSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesSmart Hotel Jakarta - BuffetSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionSmart Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B08