or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

Jl. TG. Karang No.2, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Jakarta - Safety Box Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill Restaurant Smart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive Lounge Smart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HI Smart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National Monument Smart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American Grill Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Facilities Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Reception Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
1468 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1468)
Sort by:
Cynthya M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
bad hotel
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Candido B. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2014
good location but room is smelly

centrally located in business areas, near malls, cheap
4.7
it was not worth the money spent. room is smelly, some insects like ants and roaches in the bathroom. bathroom doorknob is damage and so is the drain.
Tony Y. Business travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2014
not bad, only the bathroom needs to be renovated

quiet place, close to plaza Indonesia, has restaurant inside
6.7
It is a quite good hotel, even there is a problem with the bathroom.
Danny T. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
For the price you pay, this is a good deal.

location, location and location
5.7
Before I get carried away with the minor complaints, I want to say that I had also stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express next door, which costs about 50-60% more than Smart Hotel. For the money you save, Smart is a good choice, especially it is 5-10mins walk to Grand Indonesia with its shops, food and cinema. Complaints: 1) on day 1, they forgot to put a towel in my room, 2) there was a small cockroach, 3) at full blast, the aircon was barely working, 4) breakfast didn't change for 2 days, there was no cereals/cold milk, and the coffee/tea was weak and not hot.... BUT, like I said, for the price and location, Smart is good enough....
Jessika T. Business travelers Canada, May 12, 2014
Alright overall, but not the best

flatscreen tvs w HBO, wifi, AC
5
Check in was super slow. There were half a dozen people when I got in and waited 20+ minutes for the single staff member to process everyone. We were given coupons for included breakfast for each morning, but the food was terrible. White bread, melon, cold spaghetti, fried noodles, rice, and overcooked eggs. We made the mistake of eating at the American Grill restaurant on the first night. I was excited for western food but it was super overpriced and the quality was regular. They got both of our orders wrong but quickly rectified them. The electricity kept going out on the third night (seemingly a city grid problem, not the hotel's fault) and I was astounded that there was no emergency lighting - the hallways were completely dark (fire hazard). Wifi was good when it worked but often crapped out. Location is close to some main attractions but there is NOTHING to eat in the area except an overpriced dunkin donuts across the highway and a seven eleven down the street. For thirty five bucks a night though, the rooms are decent and I ended up extending my stay (mostly out of laziness).
Noor B. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Very lousy customer service and small room.
4.3
Bad experience as the staffs were very bad in solving customer's problem. The air cond was out of cold but no action taken even though I make 4 time complain about it.
Arnulfo M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2014
Mosquitoes in my room. Broken bathroom door.

The bedside table is broken. The internet is too slow. There are no towels in my room.
3
One of the most memorable hotels I had been into. There were no towels in my room and had to ask and wait in vain for more than 15 minutes. I went to the lobby barefoot to follow-up for my towels. The bathroom door jamb is broken. There were mosquito larvae on the bathroom floor. I did not sleep the whole night as the bedside lamp won't go off and there were mosquitoes feasting on my face. The wifi is turtle-breed. I will never ever go back to this hotel as the night staff (9pm) were not accommodating nor helpful.
Abdullah F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 5, 2014
It's wonderful place to stay....

Room,food n staff
3.3
It's so nice,that way I come back for the second time. Other thing that I was disapointed is the shower,they need repair....I was staying in room... Other than that everything ia excellent
Harith A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Smart hotel review

Near to the Grand Indonesia shopping mall, near to the transjakarta busway and in the middle of jakarta town
4
The room is very small and no outside view(no window). The room is not sound proof. Other is okey price is very cheap.
Dzulkeflie B. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
not worth with the money u pay

friendly staff, location close to shopping mall.
6.3
Bad hotel with smelly towel. Have to ask and pay for almost everything including the towel and it will take about an hours for it. Expensive additional pillow, have to rent the clothes iron 30k Rupiah for an hour (seriously? yes they are damn serious).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel JakartaSmart Hotel Jakarta - Safety BoxSmart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive LoungeSmart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HISmart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National MonumentSmart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American GrillSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesSmart Hotel Jakarta - BuffetSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionSmart Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C05