or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

Jl. TG. Karang No.2, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Jakarta - Safety Box Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill Restaurant Smart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive Lounge Smart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HI Smart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National Monument Smart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American Grill Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Facilities Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Reception Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
1561 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Sonny H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2013
Value for money

location, good restaurant, easy ci/co
6.7
small hotel but good enough, value for money, good restaurant
Wahyu V. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2013
Good Enough

Access, good located, central bussines area
6.7
it is good, i just stay for 1 night. the room small but comfy.
Robert F. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
Poorly-maintained hotel in a central location

Location and price are the only good things about Smart Hotel
4.7
Smart Hotel is a poorly-maintained budget hotel in central Jakarta. I had discounted the negative reviews I read as being from overly fussy people, but I found that Smart was about as bad as described. Rather than just give opinions, here are some facts about my stay: The bathroom sink was completely blocked for more than 24 hours. Shortly after arriving, I spoke to reception in Bahasa about the problem and asked them to fix it, and they said they would. When I returned home late that night, the sink was still blocked. The next day I repeated my request that they fix it, and after returning later, it was finally fixed. The air conditioner leaked so much water that the floor under it was saturated like a sponge. If you walked over it, your feet got wet, and you tracked water into other parts of the room. I would have to jump over this area of the floor to avoid wet feet and a wet room. There was no hot water in the shower or the sink. Breakfast was included but choices were extremely limited. They appeared to not continue restocking it over time, so if you do not arrive early, you may not have a lot to choose from. The only advantages that Smart has are the relatively low price (compared to other nearby hotels) and its close proximity to the shopping/dining areas near Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia malls. Smart Hotel was built only a few years ago but it appears that due to poor maintenance, the facilities are already in poor condition. I would recommend staying somewhere else if comfort is a priority for you. If your top priority is to find a cheap bed in central Jakarta, and if you can accept a more rustic situation where you have to brush your teeth while taking a cold shower, then Smart Hotel is probably a decent option.
Esmail E. Solo travelers Iraq, July 15, 2013
nice place for bagpackers and budget travellers!

I didn't mention anything great at all, but just two restaurants close to it in two beautiful styles: Japanese and American
7.7
Good, I think Due to my budget it was great! The only big problem was WIFI which is found only at public areas!
Rachmat J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2013
not comfortable, dirty room.

centrally located, affordable, and breakfast inclusive
4.7
Although it's centrally located in the heart of jakarta, however the room is dirty and there is water leakage at the bath room. not satisfied after all.
Satria S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
cool

Location, Breakfast and wifi
7.7
nice and good hotel in central city of jakarta, and easy transportation.
Satria S. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2013
Good Hotel in central location

Location, Breakfast and wifi
6.7
good hotel in the city and easy transportation to go everywhere
Wan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Centrally located & affordable price

Location, Clean room & City view
5.7
The hotel is centrally located right in the heart of Jakarta city centre. Access to other parts of Jakarta was easy. Nearby to shopping malls such as Plaza Indonesia & Grand Indonesia which you can spend the whole day doing shopping. Taxis are easy because the hotel is facing Jalan Sudirman/Thamrin the major road in Jakarta. Good hotel for solo travellers but not recommended for family travelling with children
Deyce M. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2013
great and satisfied

affordable , nice service and clean room
5
it was good, the room quite clean, the service was okay and the breakfast was fine. i loved it!
Iwied W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2013
close and easy to public transport

strategic location
6
fast internet connection to support my work at room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel JakartaSmart Hotel Jakarta - Safety BoxSmart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive LoungeSmart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HISmart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National MonumentSmart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American GrillSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesSmart Hotel Jakarta - BuffetSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionSmart Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C06