Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

Jl. TG. Karang No.2, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Jakarta - Standard Double Smart Hotel Jakarta - Standard Double Smart Hotel Jakarta - Standard Twin Smart Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Smart Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Premier Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Safety Box Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill Restaurant Smart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive Lounge Smart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HI Smart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National Monument Smart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American Grill Smart Hotel Jakarta - Japanese restaurant Smart Hotel Jakarta - Tea set available at Premiere room only Smart Hotel Jakarta - Provide all secretarial Smart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes to Tanah abang shopping complex Smart Hotel Jakarta - Equipped with 32" Samsung LCD TV
Smart Hotel Jakarta - Friendly atmosphere at lobby area Smart Hotel Jakarta - Japanese and American Restaurant on site Smart Hotel Jakarta - Spacious working desk Smart Hotel Jakarta - Breakfast at American Grill Restaurant
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
1596 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1596)
Sort by:
Dwimawan H. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Centrally located, near shopping mall

centrallly located, near shopping mall, reasonable price
6
good location, in the heart of jakarta (bundaran HI), room is small, as well as lobby, staff is ok
Villia K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Horrible

I don't have any thing best about this hotel.
2
Finally I'm not stay,cause I just can't stay even they give me deluxe room.the room is dirty and the toilet is disgusting.i wouldn't recommend this hotel for everyone.i give the room to my friend to stay there cause I paid already.The room not only dirty but smelly too.how come u can stay in the room like that..
Sunny B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2013
Value for money hotel!!

Cheap, Central, Safe
7
It was great. It was near to Grand Indonesia and you can walk there to explore the local roads and stalls. There is no problem with safety as many people are along the road. Do walk instead of taking transport as the jam is very bad. There's a japanese restaurant but it's quite expensive for the locals.
Rami H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Be Careful with Hotel Staff 'Surprised Visit'

Location, location, location
5.7
Overall, the room is nice. Small but I'm not complaining because our room has a nice city view. Location is the best value of this hotel because it's located right in the heart of Jakarta. We were staying for 2 nights, the 1st night was fine, but the 2nd night was horrible. Around 12AM, one male hotel staff opened the room, while I was breastfeeding my baby. Surprised to see me, he rushed closing the door and tried to leave, but I chased him and asked why he did such thing, his answer was "it's the hotel policy to check on certain hotel room to make sure the room is ok." What the? After that, I called the receptionist, her answer was "we will follow up about this, sorry for the inconvenient." but up until we checked out there's no explanation from management on why one of their staffs dared to entered an occupied guest room.
David B. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Hotel was OK , Small room budget hotel

Transport, Comfortable Bed , Restaurants handy but only open until 10pm
4.7
Was Ok , small room close to transport budget hotel
Andrea S. Couples Germany, July 26, 2013
Not clean and smelly

Location near Grand Indonesia Shopping Mall
2.7
The room was dirty and smelly and there were no windows. We changed the room because aircon was not working properly! However in the new room, it smelled as well and hair was everywhere. The breakfast was rather poor. We only ate toast with jam.
Mahditia P. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2013
strategic place to stay for short time period

centrally located, close to public facilities, easy public transport
6.3
for bussiness traveller this hotel is recommended, beddings are ok, small size room, good water quality.
Mahditia P. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2013
value for money

centrally located, friendly staff, fast service.
6
room size is small, can hear the noise from other room.
Seth S. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2013
nice hotels in the middle of city

easy to get taxi , city centre & nice view
8
We arrived at the hotel on 1.30 p.m , we are early and they gave us the bed . The staff were very friendly and helpful, and responded well to all of my requests. The rooms were generally comfortable, though a bit of paint touch up, especially around the air vents, is long overdue. a good price for a traveler or backpackers .
Dimas G. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2013
Good clean hotel

Center of the city, value hotel and comfortable small rooms
6.3
The room was clean n tidy but the breakfast menu n service should have been better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C05