or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

Jl. TG. Karang No.2, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Jakarta - Safety Box Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill Restaurant Smart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive Lounge Smart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HI Smart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National Monument Smart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American Grill Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Facilities Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Reception Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
1485 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1485)
Sort by:
Ven L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
bed & bfast, simple & convenient

good location
6
it was ok , simple bed & breakfast located at city center.
Satish K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
Comfortable stay in a centrally located hotel

Friendly staff, fast check in & out
7.7
I recommend travelers to take the airport shuttle bus to Gambir Train Station and take a cab down to the hotel. However, be ready with a written address and GPS when locating the hotel. Not many drivers know the hotel. You will have to mention the 'Sizzler Building' or the hotel with 'American Grill Restaurant'. The hotel is located near big high-end malls that has premium merchandise. It is walking distance to the local 'Busway' service or the Metro train station. With these stations, it is easy and cheap to get to your favourite destinations such as Mengadua and Jalan Jaksa. Sadly, there are no clean warung restaurant nearby. Restaurants in the hotel are very pricy. I would rather take a cab to a nearby fast food and cab back, it would still be cheaper. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Willing to go the extra mile to meet my needs, even in the middle of the night. I will definitely stay here again for it's good price deals.
Magdalena S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Not comfortable

good location - that's all
5.7
we arrived around midnight, no smile from the staff, the air condition was noisy, not cold at all, cannot sleep well. The room was clean, breakfast was not bad. The next morning, we requested to change room, the air condition default temperature was 26 degrees C, the AC remote control was broken. If only they could fix the AC, I think it's value for money to stay at this hotel.
Philip A. Groups Indonesia, January 5, 2014
standar

dekat plaza indonesia dan Grand Indonesia Cukup murah sepi
6.3
Nothing special here, but overall is good. Value for money.
Bob L. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2014
Inexpensive short term hotel with great location

Location, location and location
6
We stayed 4 nights, which for this room/hotel is two nights too long! The rooms are small to the extreme, no windows i dont mind. Bathroom also small but adequate. Good water pressure. The room rate included breakfast but all we did had a cup of coffee! I only would go back there if I had to stay in that area for some reason. Mind you the nearby shopping in Plaza Indonesia is one of the most expensive shopping areas in Jakarta. I had read a large number of reviws before booking so not many surprises. I had read that rooms were small, but had not imagined this small .
Sylvia D. Business travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2014
will never come back to this hotel

location
4.3
awfu! the room is too small,the bathroom is also small and not clean! not to mention the staffs. never try this hotel. but the location is centered. near the business area and malls.
Shinta S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
better if we go to shopping area

close to shopping centre
7
close to area shopping, central located, small room, staff less responsive.
Faizal J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Clean and affordable

clean, nice and near to malls
6
Faizal J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Nice and Within The city.

clean, Wtihin the city and near to major shopping complex
6
Wahyunindia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2013
good

nice,great
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel JakartaSmart Hotel Jakarta - Safety BoxSmart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive LoungeSmart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HISmart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National MonumentSmart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American GrillSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesSmart Hotel Jakarta - BuffetSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionSmart Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B04