or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

Jl. TG. Karang No.2, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Jakarta - Safety Box Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill Restaurant Smart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive Lounge Smart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HI Smart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National Monument Smart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American Grill Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Facilities Smart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Smart Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Reception Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Smart Hotel Jakarta - Interior Smart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
1449 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1449)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Good Location

Clean, value for money, good location
8
Rudy D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Stay 1 or 2 nights is OK, but don't stay longer.

Close to main important road in Jakarta for business activities & quite cheap, no more.
5.3
The good thing of this Hotel only the location. The location is very good due to close to the important main road for business activities in Jakarta and perhaps the most cheaper hotel rate around that place. Regarding this Hotel, everything is BAD.
Zulkefli Z. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
value for money coz is in the center of jakarta

near to Thamrin City, Grand Indonesia and in the business center
7.7
Pleasant stay and worthy staying coz of the budget.
Adi N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2014
bad

nothing
3
-
Cynthya M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
bad hotel
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Candido B. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2014
good location but room is smelly

centrally located in business areas, near malls, cheap
4.7
it was not worth the money spent. room is smelly, some insects like ants and roaches in the bathroom. bathroom doorknob is damage and so is the drain.
Tony Y. Business travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2014
not bad, only the bathroom needs to be renovated

quiet place, close to plaza Indonesia, has restaurant inside
6.7
It is a quite good hotel, even there is a problem with the bathroom.
Danny T. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
For the price you pay, this is a good deal.

location, location and location
5.7
Before I get carried away with the minor complaints, I want to say that I had also stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express next door, which costs about 50-60% more than Smart Hotel. For the money you save, Smart is a good choice, especially it is 5-10mins walk to Grand Indonesia with its shops, food and cinema. Complaints: 1) on day 1, they forgot to put a towel in my room, 2) there was a small cockroach, 3) at full blast, the aircon was barely working, 4) breakfast didn't change for 2 days, there was no cereals/cold milk, and the coffee/tea was weak and not hot.... BUT, like I said, for the price and location, Smart is good enough....
Jessika T. Business travelers Canada, May 12, 2014
Alright overall, but not the best

flatscreen tvs w HBO, wifi, AC
5
Check in was super slow. There were half a dozen people when I got in and waited 20+ minutes for the single staff member to process everyone. We were given coupons for included breakfast for each morning, but the food was terrible. White bread, melon, cold spaghetti, fried noodles, rice, and overcooked eggs. We made the mistake of eating at the American Grill restaurant on the first night. I was excited for western food but it was super overpriced and the quality was regular. They got both of our orders wrong but quickly rectified them. The electricity kept going out on the third night (seemingly a city grid problem, not the hotel's fault) and I was astounded that there was no emergency lighting - the hallways were completely dark (fire hazard). Wifi was good when it worked but often crapped out. Location is close to some main attractions but there is NOTHING to eat in the area except an overpriced dunkin donuts across the highway and a seven eleven down the street. For thirty five bucks a night though, the rooms are decent and I ended up extending my stay (mostly out of laziness).
Noor B. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Very lousy customer service and small room.
4.3
Bad experience as the staffs were very bad in solving customer's problem. The air cond was out of cold but no action taken even though I make 4 time complain about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel JakartaSmart Hotel Jakarta - Safety BoxSmart Hotel Jakarta - Buffet breakfast at American Grill RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - 24 hours Executive LoungeSmart Hotel Jakarta - Near from Bundaran HISmart Hotel Jakarta - 10 minutes by Trans Jakarta Bus to National MonumentSmart Hotel Jakarta - Salad Bar American GrillSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesSmart Hotel Jakarta - BuffetSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionSmart Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantSmart Hotel Jakarta - InteriorSmart Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A08