Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

167, 28th street. between 76 th & 77. chan aye tharzan township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Mandalay - Exterior Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Reception Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City View Smart Hotel Mandalay - Balcony/Terrace Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bar and Restaurant Smart Hotel Mandalay - Pub/Lounge Smart Hotel Mandalay - Sky Bar Smart Hotel Mandalay - Pub/Lounge Smart Hotel Mandalay - Facilities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Interior
Smart Hotel Mandalay - Mini Bar & Tea Facilities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Breakfast Buffet Smart Hotel Mandalay - Restaurant Smart Hotel Mandalay - Restaurant Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Standard Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Standard King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
815 reviews

491 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Krishnan N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2015
Good value for money, attentive staff

Staff service, decent room, rooftop bar / restaurant
7.3
Staff were very helpfful in arranging multiple tours of Mandalay and surroundings; They also helped me get air ticket bookings made and bookings printed. Hot water - one needs to turn it on and wait for 5-10 mins to get hot water; there is also a sticker saying this, but it sometimes takes upto 15 mins, but it does work inthe end.
Report this review
Victoria B. Couples Argentina, December 28, 2015
Good and simple

Breakfast, staff and very good bed.
7.3
It was very good. The noise was loud though and it didn't smell so good.
Report this review
John P. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
overpriced

Friendly and helpful staff, good situation, clean & comfortable
7.7
We were very happy with our stay at Smart Hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Mandalay.
Report this review
Sugunya S. Families with older children Thailand, December 12, 2015
Disappointed hotel!

food, staff
5.3
I visited Myanmar for a week and experienced many nice hotels excepting SMART hotel. I booked for my family trip for 3 nights of 2 rooms. I always read the reviews before booking the hotels. This hotel has very good reviews and rated at average 4 stars. However, it is really disappointing. Rooms are very limited space. Room and toilet have strong drain and musty odors. I think the staffs know as they had air refresher spray just before we go to the rooms. I had comment on the reception on this strong smell but they told it is common for carpet smell. Then, I have no more wording to say. What I appreciate is the breakfast is okay and good service. Please be careful to book this hotel if you have allergies or high hygiene standard.
Report this review
John P. Families with older children United States of America, December 10, 2015
Bathrooms smell like sewer
3.7
The bathroom in our room had such a strong sewer smell that we could not stay here. We requested a change of room, but the management did nothing. We finally found another hotel, which was cleaner all around, did not smell and was more reasonable. Unfortunately the management refused to reimburse our money even though we did not stay here. They claim they would have changed the room which is simply not true. The hotel was also generally not very clean.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples South Africa, December 4, 2015
The Smart Hotel is not a Smart choice!!

The breakfast was reasonably good. The only other meal we had was good but exorbitantly expensive.the foyer was clean and neat.
3
None of the staff spoke more than a smattering of English which was generally unintelligible. The duty manager was away because he had been "illed". We think this meant sick as opposed to killed. The supervisor was on leave and only available occasionally by telephone. Our room, booked six months earlier, smelt strongly of excrement and dirty drains and, but only on day two of our stay, we were moved to another room. The carpets on the staircase to the sixth floor restaurant and those in the restaurant were excessively worn and stained and appeared to be filthy. The area beyond the foyer and in front of the elevator appeared to be a scruffy storeroom. Hot water was generally not available or scalding hot without any adjustment to taps. Little effort was made to rectify these problems. I have stayed in dozens of budget hotels in India and South East Asia, this being one of eight on this trip. The Smart Hotel must rate as the worst of all of these.
Report this review
Natalia N. Groups Cambodia, November 28, 2015
Good for the price

Location staff accommodating
8.7
We arrived too early for check in and the staff was very accommodating. Would recommend
Report this review
Mr S. Couples Australia, November 27, 2015
Enjoyed stay at Smart Hotel

Good location, great view from balcony, helpful staff
7.7
We enjoyed our 2 nights here. Easy to find location if you follow the map closely. We had a little problem as didn't realise that railway station was between airport bus drop off and hotel so had to walk back towards palace a few meters then walk along beside palace to next street. Room was just big enough and all facilities worked OK. View from balcony over Mandalay was great to watch sunset. No towels folded like swans as per promo picture was a bit disappointing.
Report this review
Sarah M. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2015
Overrated

Staff
6
The rooms are okay but very old. We transferred to different rooms twice so I was able to see the de luxe & suite rooms and they need a serious upgrade (including the bathrooms). The food and service are average. It would be better to find a newer hotel with the given price range.
Report this review
Sarah M. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2015
Overrated

Staff
6
The rooms are okay but very old. We transferred to different rooms twice so I was able to see the de luxe & suite rooms and they need a serious upgrade (including the bathrooms). The food and service are average. It would be better to find a newer hotel with the given price range.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 491 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel MandalaySmart Hotel Mandalay - ExteriorSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - ReceptionSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Balcony/TerraceSmart Hotel Mandalay - Bar and RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Pub/LoungeSmart Hotel Mandalay - Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - Pub/LoungeSmart Hotel Mandalay - FacilitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - InteriorSmart Hotel Mandalay - Mini Bar & Tea FacilitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - Breakfast Buffet Smart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07