Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

167, 28th street. between 76 th & 77. chan aye tharzan township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 829 reviews

501 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff
8.6
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Paing O. Couples Myanmar, May 18, 2016
Room condition
3.3
i stayed with my wife and my 11 month old baby in standard king room. The room is very tiny and the shower water was very small. breakfast place view was good but items were very little and taste not right.. too much mosquito inside the room plus the aircon was terrible.. we had to stayed up all night to fan our baby to keep away from heat and mosquito
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2016
Excellent mid-range hotel
6.7
Good view of city from roof top restaurant; tasty food. Free bicycles available to explore city. Very friendly helpful staff.
Report this review
Mimi T. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2016
It is a average hotel
4.3
The air-condition in our room didn't work properly.
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers Denmark, March 31, 2016
Nice Big room
6
Nice Big and clean room, fine bathroom with tub - varm water takes a minute or two. Breakfast buffet style and eggs cooked to your order.
Report this review
Fritz B. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 1, 2016
My Review

Friendly, Clean and Well run
8.3
A very pleasant stay for 6 nights.
Report this review
Baptiste P. Couples France, February 16, 2016
Very good
6
The staff was excellent, anyone of them has been very kind and helpfull
Report this review
Luke C. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2016
Average
5
Worth the discounted agoda price of $35 for a twin but not the full rate of ~$100
Report this review
Rainer S. Business travelers Germany, February 3, 2016
Good location, needs renovation
4.7
The rooms are extremely small and not well maintained.
Report this review
Zoe L. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2016
Wonderful
6.3
Wonderful
Report this review
Krishnan N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2015
Good value for money, attentive staff

Staff service, decent room, rooftop bar / restaurant
7.3
Staff were very helpfful in arranging multiple tours of Mandalay and surroundings; They also helped me get air ticket bookings made and bookings printed. Hot water - one needs to turn it on and wait for 5-10 mins to get hot water; there is also a sticker saying this, but it sometimes takes upto 15 mins, but it does work inthe end.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 501 reviews Next page
Smart Hotel MandalaySmart Hotel Mandalay - ExteriorSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - ReceptionSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Balcony/TerraceSmart Hotel Mandalay - Bar and RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Pub/LoungeSmart Hotel Mandalay - Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - Pub/LoungeSmart Hotel Mandalay - FacilitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - InteriorSmart Hotel Mandalay - Mini Bar & Tea FacilitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - Breakfast Buffet Smart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03