or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

167, 28th street. between 76 th & 77. chan aye tharzan township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Buffet Breakfast Smart Hotel Mandalay - Sky Bar Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Standard Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Amenities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bathroom Amenities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bathroom Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Standard King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City View
Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City View Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Reception Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Guest Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Mini Bar & Tea Facilities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bar and Restaurant Smart Hotel Mandalay - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Cao P. Groups Vietnam, October 18, 2014
Nice

Nice, Clean, Beutiful
9.3
Xin L. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
An average hotel at Mandalay

Service of staffs, Warm welcome from General Manager, Restaurants near the hotel
7.3
I stayed 3 nights with full price for 2 and a discount price for the 3rd. Overall speaking, a good experience except noisy sound in the early mornings from the street everyday.
Wirusma L. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2014
Great Hotel Choice of Mandalay City

Hospitallity, Big rooms, Good Breakfast
9.7
- Hotel staff and Owner was very friendly and try to offer assist me as they can - around 6:30 to 7:30 hotel has myanmar local perform on 7th floor that guest can watch for free. (nice if you have nothing to do) - only one things that is disadvantage : Location is far about 2 block from super store (I didn't mind that) - the hotel provide 2pin euro slot, so you really don't need to find adaptor at outside - Hotel also provide Free-wifi all hotel area.
Andrew K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2014
A good location, and good room.

We chose one of the two rooms with a balcony. Very nice size area for enjoying the city at night.
8
Upon arrival, we were met by the GM Terrence, who escorted us upstairs to the Sky Bar, for a 30 minute dissertation of things to do in Mandalay. After a long day traveling by boat to Mandaly, we could have done without, or at least made it shorter. Our room was on the executive floor, and needed an extra bed. The mattress they delivered was a box spring at best. However, after the first night of "sleeping" on that, we spoke to Terrance, and within twenty minutes the staff was exchanging it for a proper mattress. The Sky Bar was a bit disappointing. We ate there the first night, the food was ok. They had local musicians playing the entire time, and it tended to drown out most conversation. We had breakfast there each day (included), which was outstanding, especially the scrambled eggs prepared to order. I recommend this hotel, and would stay there again if in Mandaly.
Xin L. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2014
Worth staying at a discount price

Service, service, serivce
7.7
I added one more night on top of two nights booked at a discount price. Worth the money.
Pirawadee C. Business travelers Thailand, October 6, 2014
Very good place, staff and price.

Very good price compare to what they provide on comfy room, well trained staff and compliment drink and puppet show.
9.3
Very pleasant
Richard C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Smart choice

Location, staff professionalism, sky lounge
8.3
I have stayed at the Smart Hotel in Mandalay a few times now with my team and it's always good. The Manager Terrence and his team are excellent and all speak excellent English. Actually Terrence speaks at least 5 languages and I guess this is why you see so many foreigners there. The Sky Lounge on the top floor provides excellent views of the city and the rooms clean and relatively spacious for the price. Highly recommended.
Anchalee K. Business travelers Thailand, October 4, 2014
City Hotel

Staff, food, location
8
Comfortable and staff is really good and friendly. Breakfast on top floor is good.
Judy S. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Very clean hotel in the centre of the city. Staff

Staff helpfulness
8.3
Zuo W. Groups China, October 3, 2014
Nice location

nice location,helpful staff,roof restaurant has a really nice view.
8.7
Quite a pleasant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Buffet BreakfastSmart Hotel Mandalay - Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Amenities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bathroom AmenitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - BathroomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - ReceptionSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Mini Bar & Tea FacilitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Bar and RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Breakfast Buffet Smart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - ExteriorSmart Hotel Mandalay - Sunset View From Hotel Sky Bar Smart Hotel Mandalay - Sunrise View From Hotel Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - Enjoy cocktail and Outstanding View From Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - 7th Floor Sky Bar & Restaurant Sunset ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City View

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Mandalay

AS-AGWEB-3B08