My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Hotel

167, 28th street. between 76 th & 77. chan aye tharzan township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Buffet Breakfast Smart Hotel Mandalay - Sky Bar Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Standard Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Amenities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bathroom Amenities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bathroom Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Standard King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior Twin Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City View
Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City View Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Reception Smart Hotel Mandalay - Superior King Smart Hotel Mandalay - Guest Room Smart Hotel Mandalay - Mini Bar & Tea Facilities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Lobby Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bar and Restaurant Smart Hotel Mandalay - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Yeow Z. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Great with warm hospitality of hotel crew

Good breakfast, very helpful staff, and excellent service
10
Very good stay at Hotel, even though for one night only. Owner Terence and his staff very helpful and informative. They are always there ready for any customer that need assistance. Excellent experiance!!!
Teea K. Groups Finland, June 22, 2014
Very clean, big rooms, pricy extra services.

Friendly staff, clean rooms.
7.7
Very clean and good hotel near the moat, we rented bikes for 1,5USD from a guy next door as Mandalay hill is not very close. 1 day is enough for Mandalay. Hotel breakfast was not very vast but it never is in Burma. The manager was very nice to us but the extra services are pricy, e.g. the tour to Amarapura was when the price outside.
Christine D. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Smart stay in Smart Hotel

Terence the Manager
9.3
Must say I have not met a better manager than Terence ever in any hotel elsewhere. He was very welcoming and informative with a lot of humour - just like a walking information center. The food was excellent and huge buffet variety. The location is smack bang in the middle and very close to everything, in particular to the train station, the temples and monasteries, the markets, Mandalay Hill and the Central Park just around the corner. Terence you made our stay fun and uncomplicated, thanks - must come again.
Neil S. Families with young children New Zealand, June 19, 2014
Very enjoyable

(1) Terrance the Manager (Speaks 8 languages and is really helpful!); (2) Everything was easy (3) Clean and tidy + friendly staff
8.3
It was great and would definitely stay there again!
Benjamin G. Families with young children Australia, June 15, 2014
The staff and management are great

Friendly staff that treat you like family
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the Smart Hotel. It is not a fancy hotel but the friendly staff and management make it worthwhile. They go to great effort to make sure your stay is pleasant, they are very helpful and kind. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Good location near the train station and the palace. The breakfast is good. We had a wonderful time and I thank them.
Pattararawee K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2014
good standard

reception room and roofbar
6.3
good
Peter S. Groups Australia, June 11, 2014
Fantastic, staff are amazingly friendly

Staff, location, price
9.7
Alicia T. Business travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
Dissatisfied customer

Center of town,
3.7
The food was terrible and I would not recommend it to friends because the place was noisy. Service is very slow especially the restaurant.
Jordan M. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2014
Very friendly staff; Good value for money

Nice Rooms, Good Management, Attractive Sky Bar / Restaurant - with great panoramic views
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Smart Hotel. Finding decent hotels at a reasonable price is getting harder in Myanmar these days, but we were very happy with Smart Hotel. The quality of the room (Superior King) was very good for the price we paid. The internet was reasonable most of the time (there was a couple of short interruptions, but that's pretty normal for Myanmar). The manager took the time to get to know us personally, and even bought a cake as a present for my wife, when he found out it was her birthday. Would happily stay there again!
Phuong L. Groups Vietnam, May 29, 2014
Nice and informative trip. Thanks to our driver!

Nice attentive manager, friendly staff, good breakfast.
7
Quite relax. Hotel called a very good taxi driver, that has good english and knowledge about visiting sites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Buffet BreakfastSmart Hotel Mandalay - Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Amenities Smart Hotel Mandalay - Bathroom AmenitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - BathroomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior TwinSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - ReceptionSmart Hotel Mandalay - Superior KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - Guest RoomSmart Hotel Mandalay - Mini Bar & Tea FacilitiesSmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - LobbySmart Hotel Mandalay - Bar and RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Breakfast Buffet Smart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - RestaurantSmart Hotel Mandalay - Standard KingSmart Hotel Mandalay - ExteriorSmart Hotel Mandalay - Sunset View From Hotel Sky Bar Smart Hotel Mandalay - Sunrise View From Hotel Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - Enjoy cocktail and Outstanding View From Sky BarSmart Hotel Mandalay - 7th Floor Sky Bar & Restaurant Sunset ViewSmart Hotel Mandalay - Executive Room Garden Balcony with City View

Customer Reviews - Smart Hotel, Mandalay

AS-AGWEB-3B02