or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smart Suites Hotel

43/17 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Interior Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Reception Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Interior Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Reception Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Smart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Sean R. Solo travelers Ireland, December 14, 2014
Excellent hotel

Staff, location room style
9.7
Sepideh T. Couples Canada, December 3, 2014
Great value for money

For the price you pay, this place is pretty good. Location though is not the best as it takes a good 15min walk from Nana Station
6.3
Look, for the money you're paying this place is not bad at all. Just don't set yourself high expectations. Rooms are modern enough, bed was comfortable. The bathroom has a nice rainfall shower. Cleanliness was sub-par, but not dirty, just not to North American standards. Staff were fantastic though. Very attentive and friendly. Especially the lady and guy who work at front desk during the day. Ask for something and it's delivered within minutes. Only real downside is location, which is a good walk from Nana Station. But away from traffic and little noise. Again, for money you pay, this place is a good choice for a short-term stay in Bangkok.
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
pleasant stay

quiet, able to relax and close to all in bkk
8
Pleasant enjoyable and friendly staff
Melony Y. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Nice place

Friendly staff, price, location
7.7
The staff were friendly although we encountered one not so friendly staff there, but the others including the one I assume should be the boss are extremely nice and helpful and would go the extra mile to keep the guests comfortable and satisfied. Location wise is good value for money but it might be a bit far if you've spend the whole day walking and still need to walk back from the BTS station.
Jordan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Good base for exploring Bangkok

Value, price, roof terrace
8
Spent three nights here and would recommend to anyone looking for budget in Bangkok. It's pretty basic, but clean and functional. The location is great if you are interested in the busy and chaotic Sukhumvit. Staff are wonderful and cheery, and very helpful. We needed to get a train to the Cambodian border in the morning at 6am and a taxi was ordered for us without problem, after our wake-up call. There's also a lovely roof terrace that's quite hidden and let's you escape the chaos for a moment or two. Convenience store right next door is useful as well. Top tip: You can get a river bus just a few minutes up the road. Great alternative (and authentic) way to get towards the tourist attractions - reception can advise.
Kristina H. Groups United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Good, clean hotel

Clean, good value for money, good location
10
Julie S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Great spot great stay

Friendly staff, comfort, position
9
Great spot- can walk to sky train but quiet at night. Room clean and compact. Staff lovely and helpful. Shower you could party in. Good Air con for those hot steamy nights. No dining facilities but not a problem as great food spots all around you- especially the Chilli restaurant and a great live music opposite it on Thurs, Fri & Sat night.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
A short but enjoyable stay

Location, cleanliness, quietness
8
I enjoyed my stay. I only stayed the one night but I would definitely stay again. I arrived late in the evening and just wanted somewhere quiet to lay my head and get over any jet lag. The location was perfect, with it being not too far from Sukhumvit, a quick 5 minute walk to the steps of a BTS station in fact, there were plenty of useful places to eat drink and change money. There is even a 7-11 next door. The room was fantastically clean as was the bathroom. If like me you were staying for 1 or 2 nights, or just want to be close to the hub definitely have a look in. It is located on the main route for taxi drivers too so if you are heading somewhere and want to hail a cab that won't be too much of a problem.
Paul D. Business travelers Philippines, September 11, 2014
Short but comfortable Overnight Stay

Location, Staff is friendly & Cheap Price
9
Joeson, the staff at reception, greeted us warmly and still beaming at 1:00am when we reached. Smart suites upgraded our room from Standard to Deluxe. We didn't get to spend a full day there and just used the hotel for somewhere to sleep before we move to our conference venue and hotel in the morning. But Smart Suites was just perfect for our need and the price was on-point for a just place to sleep. $30 only for a clean & comfortable hotel (without the luxuries of course)! Location is also good as it is right at Sukhumvit 11 but not smack where the bars are at. Its area is quieter than the rest of Soi 11. There is really nothing to complain at this hotel compared to its price! I would probably stay there again next chance at BKK!
Poh C. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2014
Review of Smart Suites Hotel

The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a Seven Eleven just next door and it is so convenient to grab a snack.
8.3
I was there with my family and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are all very helpful and give very good advice about how to get around or where to visit in Bangkok. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Bangkok next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smart Suites Hotel BangkokSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSmart Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Smart Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05