or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smile House Chiangmai

5 Rachamankha Soi 2, Phra Singh, Muang, Chiang Mai, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Hu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2014
great staff and clean room

great staff, clean room, quite location
8.7
great staff, clean room, quite location but its pity that they dont sell light food or snacks, and the swimming water is dirty
Grace B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Always a pleasure staying here

Location, Staff, Pool side public area
8.3
I have stayed here a number of times and always a pleasure. This is what i would describe as "back-packer plus". The rooms are adequate but not fancy - but reasonable for the price. I know that some reviewers are a but critical of the rooms but as said they are reasonable for the price. The pleasure of this place is the whole experience. The public lounge and pool side terrace areas are great for chilling and relaxing. The location is superb with everything you need within easy walking distance - especially John's bar just up the lane. The staff are friendly, speak good English and are very helpful. The Smile breakfast is always a pleasure - enough to keep me going till dinner time.
See K. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Aging and wearing hotel room

Location, pool, quiet
5
There are some improvement required in the room I stayed. Weak wifi, water leaking air-con, moldy wooden floor due to air-con water. This is the first time I see a toilet built inside the room with no ventilation or window, and sharing the same open ceiling as the rest of the room.
Felix F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
Clean, affordable and convenient guesthouse.

swimming pool, cleanliness, friendliness
9
I had a good stay. The swimming pool is great. The staff is helpful. It is centrally located to all the attractions. Good stay.
Kai S. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
nice room and cheap price

room ,near shopping street
5.7
nice room, cheap price , poor wifi connection , need go to lobby connect wifi but dont stay near banglow , at mid night very noisy when people after clubbing back to the hotel.
James D. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2013
Nice location for in-city Chiang Mai visiting.

Location, proximity to good restaurants, pool.
7.7
My wife and stayed at Smile on the advice of a friend and we were very satisfied due to the location and pool. There are many excellent restaurants nearby and it's a five minute walk to the start of the Sunday Walking Market and a variety of other in-city things to see and do. Also, our favorite breakfast cafe is just around the corner (called the Dada Cafe) and do try their cheese omelettes which are really great!
Jack A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
had a great time in chiang mai.

1) great room 2) great location 3) great value for money
9
i thought this hotel was awesome. my room was very nice and a great shower.
Su P. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Clean Room.

Clean Room. Good
8.3
Kevin M. Families with older children Canada, July 8, 2013
Cozy place for backpackers

Pool, location, and friendly guests.
5.7
Our stay was cozy however the showers were weak and the rooms a bit dirty, even after cleaning. Lots of European backpackers. The pool was refreshing at times but is quite small and closes at 9 p.m. Wifi can only be connected to in the lounging main area.
Lea S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2013
Good price for backpackers

Price,wifi, other backpackers
9.3
Awesome. We stayed 2 nights and were pleased with the accommodations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smile House Chiangmai Chiang MaiSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03