Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smile House Chiangmai

5 Rachamankha Soi 2, Phra Singh, Muang, Chiang Mai, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard Room Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Smile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 122 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Saranyapong P. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2015
Great location and smell no good
4.3
not clean and smell. There are insects on the ground everywhere. Air Conditioner is not cold (Very Hot). But the advantage is cheap. Next time will not stay here again.Air Condition so hot, Near Thapae Market, Smell not good.
Report this review
Thomas L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Not up to scratch

The location is great. The staff are friendly. It is peacefull
5.7
The pool is dirty with only 2 loungers. The rooms are very decrepit and the bathroom dirty. It was 30% cheaper for walk up
Report this review
Halina K. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2015
Clean sheets, old bathroom with ants, flimsy locks

Clean sheets, great location
6.7
Report this review
Katherine T. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Great value

Location, value, amenities
9.3
What a great place. We wish it were available for our whole stay in chiang Mai. The pool is clean and IN THE SUN, which was a rare find. Lots of people buzzing about, but a relaxing vibe. Didn't eat here. Rooms were spacious and clean. Helpful staff with better English than we have experience here. Stay here!!
Report this review
Hu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2014
great staff and clean room

great staff, clean room, quite location
8.7
great staff, clean room, quite location but its pity that they dont sell light food or snacks, and the swimming water is dirty
Report this review
Grace B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Always a pleasure staying here

Location, Staff, Pool side public area
8.3
I have stayed here a number of times and always a pleasure. This is what i would describe as "back-packer plus". The rooms are adequate but not fancy - but reasonable for the price. I know that some reviewers are a but critical of the rooms but as said they are reasonable for the price. The pleasure of this place is the whole experience. The public lounge and pool side terrace areas are great for chilling and relaxing. The location is superb with everything you need within easy walking distance - especially John's bar just up the lane. The staff are friendly, speak good English and are very helpful. The Smile breakfast is always a pleasure - enough to keep me going till dinner time.
Report this review
See K. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Aging and wearing hotel room

Location, pool, quiet
5
There are some improvement required in the room I stayed. Weak wifi, water leaking air-con, moldy wooden floor due to air-con water. This is the first time I see a toilet built inside the room with no ventilation or window, and sharing the same open ceiling as the rest of the room.
Report this review
Felix F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
Clean, affordable and convenient guesthouse.

swimming pool, cleanliness, friendliness
9
I had a good stay. The swimming pool is great. The staff is helpful. It is centrally located to all the attractions. Good stay.
Report this review
Kai S. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
nice room and cheap price

room ,near shopping street
5.7
nice room, cheap price , poor wifi connection , need go to lobby connect wifi but dont stay near banglow , at mid night very noisy when people after clubbing back to the hotel.
Report this review
James D. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2013
Nice location for in-city Chiang Mai visiting.

Location, proximity to good restaurants, pool.
7.7
My wife and stayed at Smile on the advice of a friend and we were very satisfied due to the location and pool. There are many excellent restaurants nearby and it's a five minute walk to the start of the Sunday Walking Market and a variety of other in-city things to see and do. Also, our favorite breakfast cafe is just around the corner (called the Dada Cafe) and do try their cheese omelettes which are really great!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smile House Chiangmai Chiang MaiSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Standard RoomSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSmile House Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03