Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel

85 West Broadway New York, NY 10007, Soho, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center
Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Soho Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
35 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Sylvain T. Couples France, June 16, 2015
Very nice hotel

Friendly staff, location, mint chocolate biscuits every day!
9
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was relaxed and friendly and the food was of excellent quality at the adjoining restaurant. The rooms were fairly well maintained and spacious.
Report this review
Cholthicha S. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2014
Rude staff

Location
3.7
Very disappointed!
Report this review
Michael U. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
Nice Hotel and very great staff! Nice barman.

Staff, Hotelroom. anbiance
9.3
Perfect, all very good! Restaurant/breakfast could be better, used free bikes
Report this review
Fe C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 1, 2013
Wonderful, lovely hotel, great staff!

I loved the rooms and the staff was very accomodating
9
Report this review
Steve B. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Good hotel, good location, poor food, small bed

Reception staff, Concierge, Location
7.7
Very good hotel, comfortable, good location. Our stay was made much better by the excellent reception and concierge staff. Poor food, the smallest portions in New York. The bed was not big enough for someone who is 6 feet 2 inches tall !!
Report this review
Matthew T. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Comfortable Luxury

Bed, spaciousness, cleanliness
9
Our stay at the Smyth TriBeCA was absolutely wonderful; it's possibly one of the best city hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was beautiful, and offered us so much comfort and space. I'd like to specially note the high quality of the bed and the superior design of the shower--both are definitely highlights of the room. Additionally, the staff was very kind and helpful. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!
Report this review
Michelle G. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Romantic, luxury, relaxing

Room layout, design, location
9
My partner and I had a great stay at the Smyth Tribeca. The room was gorgeous and we were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade. Everything was very efficient and the staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Tim A. Business travelers United States of America, July 11, 2013
Superb Hotel. amazing staff, stylish comfy rooms

room comfort and style - my room had a 1000 sqft terrace! , amazing staff who truly care about guest experience, location. possibly the closets hotel to WTC/Freedom Tower
9.3
I stay at Thompsons often. The Smyth did not disappoint! This is a smaller boutique hotel but maintains the amazing Thompson amenities and standards. The staff take very obvious pride in their jobs. The rooms and bathrooms are tremendous, with the expected Thompson flair and style. Very very comfortable beds.
Report this review
Areta C. Couples Canada, April 4, 2013
Close to Soho

Location, Decor, Style
6.7
Close to Soho Subway Station is literally downstairs Very Noisy at night and in the morning due to roadworks on Chambers Street, don't stay here if you plan to sleep in Bed not hard enough Housekeeping is a bit lazy No power shower A bit difficult to get taxis from Hotel
Report this review
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
Very fashionable and stylish hotel

Great room, big bathroom and nice restaurant and bar
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY)Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02