Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel

85 West Broadway New York, NY 10007, SoHo - Tribeca, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - View Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - King Superior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Double Deluxe Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room
Area: SoHo - Tribeca Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Michael U. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
Nice Hotel and very great staff! Nice barman.

Staff, Hotelroom. anbiance
9.3
Perfect, all very good! Restaurant/breakfast could be better, used free bikes
Fe C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 1, 2013
Wonderful, lovely hotel, great staff!

I loved the rooms and the staff was very accomodating
9
Steve B. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Good hotel, good location, poor food, small bed

Reception staff, Concierge, Location
7.7
Very good hotel, comfortable, good location. Our stay was made much better by the excellent reception and concierge staff. Poor food, the smallest portions in New York. The bed was not big enough for someone who is 6 feet 2 inches tall !!
Matthew T. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Comfortable Luxury

Bed, spaciousness, cleanliness
9
Our stay at the Smyth TriBeCA was absolutely wonderful; it's possibly one of the best city hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was beautiful, and offered us so much comfort and space. I'd like to specially note the high quality of the bed and the superior design of the shower--both are definitely highlights of the room. Additionally, the staff was very kind and helpful. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!
Michelle G. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Romantic, luxury, relaxing

Room layout, design, location
9
My partner and I had a great stay at the Smyth Tribeca. The room was gorgeous and we were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade. Everything was very efficient and the staff were very helpful.
Tim A. Business travelers United States of America, July 11, 2013
Superb Hotel. amazing staff, stylish comfy rooms

room comfort and style - my room had a 1000 sqft terrace! , amazing staff who truly care about guest experience, location. possibly the closets hotel to WTC/Freedom Tower
9.3
I stay at Thompsons often. The Smyth did not disappoint! This is a smaller boutique hotel but maintains the amazing Thompson amenities and standards. The staff take very obvious pride in their jobs. The rooms and bathrooms are tremendous, with the expected Thompson flair and style. Very very comfortable beds.
Areta C. Couples Canada, April 4, 2013
Close to Soho

Location, Decor, Style
6.7
Close to Soho Subway Station is literally downstairs Very Noisy at night and in the morning due to roadworks on Chambers Street, don't stay here if you plan to sleep in Bed not hard enough Housekeeping is a bit lazy No power shower A bit difficult to get taxis from Hotel
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
Very fashionable and stylish hotel

Great room, big bathroom and nice restaurant and bar
8.7
Kathleen S. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Great location & service- a positive experience

Location and nearby restaurants and ambience
8
I arrived early and was able to check in early with no trouble, even got a slight room upgrade. Room was clean and modern and nice. Functional. I noticed the bottle of wine in the mini bar was half full but did not think twice. Should've informed front desk immediately. However, when they tried to charge me for the item upon check out, I insisted it was not me who consumed it and they did not argue and did not charge me. Need to remember to check mini bar items and report consumed items upon arrival next time. Room did not have a coffee maker so I had to go out for coffee in the mornings, but it was not a problem since there's a Starbucks right across the street and a French bakery right next door. I had lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant, Plein Sud. Southern French cuisine; very acceptable. There are a ton of great restaurants in the area but this one was fine for room service and for when I didn't have time to go out. The dining room and bar was busy and had a nice vibe in the evening - and it was a Monday night too. Although I didn't use them, the room had two large umbrellas in the closet. Great idea. It also had bedroom slippers and a bathrobe. Internet access was a reasonable $15 for 24 hours.
Peter S. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel in heart of Tribeca

Great room, good size.
9.3
the rooms are great and quite large by nyc standards. good restaurant as well. don't understand why they charge for wifi though? its the 21st century. wifi is as basic a requirement as bath towels. it should be free - everywhere!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY)Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - ViewSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - King Superior Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Double DeluxeSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe King RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - King Deluxe Smyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Studio KingSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - LobbySmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant at SmythSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant at SmythSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant at SmythSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant at SmythSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Smyth BarSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Smyth BarSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Smyth BarSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - ViewSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorSmyth Tribeca – A Thompson Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03