or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Orawan S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2013
wonderful hostel

clean peaceful price reasonable
8.3
The room is very impressive clean and peaceful. staff are kindly and frinendly.
Alex D. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2013
Good

Clean; Young; Well-located
6
Nice budget dorm. I love the paintings on the wall in the hostel. However, the guests who shared the same room with me were pretty noisy and inconsiderate.
Sumet L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2013
reasonable priced in the center of Chiangmai

value for money, location, staff assistance
7.7
Apart from the good points mentioned I also have suggestion. There was a party by a group of noisy guests at night. The loud noise went up from the lobby where they drank, and shouted, to my room on the 4th floor. I could hardly slept and as a result woke up later than the time I had planned. In the morning I noticed the condition of the place and I sympathized with the staff as she had to clean all the mess. There should be rules that prevent this kind of behavior.
Charu G. Groups India, December 8, 2013
female dormitory is not just for female

helpful staff, clean beds, very close to night market
7
So hostel is good for the backpackers. Its is very close to the night market which is one of the best thing about the hotel. Bathrooms were available with hot shower but were not that much clean. Though rooms were good as well as clean too. And if you are staying in the female dorm then just beware because any man can knock your room at 3:00 in the morning to sneak in his girlfriend's bed. But if you are Okay with that then everything else is good. Staff is really helpful and friendly and moreover you will get all the public transport just outside the hostel. So the hostel is in the best area.
Charu G. Groups India, December 8, 2013
good sleep on comfortable beds

friendly staff, close to night market, adventure trips
7
So hostel is centrally located with everything very close and easy access to the public transport. If you are fond of eating then you can find lots of local food, if you are fond of shopping then you can buy tons of things at the night market just outside the So hostel. The rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. Staff is very helpful and friendly. There is one common room where you can sit, chat and can make some friends. Kitchen and washing machines are also available. This hostel also arranges adventure trips like tree to top adventure and others which you can join if you are interested.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
Centrally located near Ta Pae Gate

A female dormitory's clean and provide free wifi's high speed. There're a kitchen room for cooking by yourself and a refrigerator to keep your food.
8.7
I felt that I stayed at my house. I bought some food and kept in a refrigerator so I saved my money for my breakfast. There're kitchen equipments for cooking.
Vinh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2013
So worth for your money

cleaniess, comfortable bed, good design
8
It's really cool to stay here with cheap price. Very clean room, comfortable bed, bathrooms are so cool. Love it.
Wenyun L. Solo travelers China, December 4, 2013
I in Chiang mai sunny weather

clean,comfort,convenient transportation
10
Youth Hostel,Here you can know many new friends.Everyone can find the fun of travel here.Chiang mai on the Cheap.
Kok C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Clean, good location

No freals
5
The interior fitting wasn't good. Water heater is not working, door not able to close properly. Crack on the shower floor.
Kanise K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
clean and spacious room near night market

clean room, spacious room, near shopping
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at So Hostel. It is a very big hostel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with a nice blanket, unlike thin sheets you usually get at hostels. I stayed in the 6 bed, female room and there was a lot of space with a private locker. The bathrooms were clean however there was no soap and the toilet paper is hanging outside of the bathroom so you have to grab some before you go in. that is pretty inconvenient if you forget. The staff isn't overly friendly but they listen to you and get the job done. You can walk to the night market or any number of bars and cheap massage places in practically seconds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room


AS-AGWEB-3B02