Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 612 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

sammy B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
comfortable dormitory
room ,staff, kitchen
It was really good staying at the hostel.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

YIRONG L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
bad service
location
bad service. unhelpful staff.dirty toilet. lazy housekeeping.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

YIRONG L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Awful service, unfriendly staff
location
I’m arranged at top bed. I find there’s a down bed vacant.I did’t touch my bed yet n ask to change. Staff tell me someone book it, but until next day, nobody come. I realize she just LAZY to change.Our British roommate is very noisy n impolite. Left the room door open even it’s midnight , when I ask her to close caz outside is noisy, she reject me caz her friend not come back yet.n chat loud even everyone was sleeping .I stay here 1 night, then go to bkk 10days, and then back to so hostel for 3 nights.We need luggage storage for 10 days. The staff tell us u can put luggage here JUST 7 days, and one day charge 50 Bah.I book the same hostel after 10days caz we need the luggage storage service. She say:“u can cancel it.” So shock she said that.Finally we solve our problem BY OURSELF.We put them in a tour agency for FREE, even we DIDN’T book any tour.After 10 days, we come back n stay 3 nights, I still be arranged at top bed.At the 3rd day there is a down vacant.AM8:00, I ask to change bed. Staff said:” can’t !! someone book it”. I said: ”It’s just AM8:00, nobody check in ”.She said: ”Who tell u can change bed before AM 8:00”.I said:” Nobody!! Why not I can’t change? that doesn’t make any sense. ”Then she said: ” u pay 50 Bah then u can change, caz housekeeping have to change ur sheet.” I said: ”That’s ridiculous ,u mean I stay here for 3 nights even I didn’t change bed I can’t ask for changing sheet?? “ She said:” housekeeping will coming soon I ask her.” I really angry: ”why changing bed I have to ask housekeeping? Then, housekeeping come, they talk in thai , after that they let me change for free FINALLY!That day, AM2:00 we waked by new guy, caz he didn’t know which bed he can sleep. Housekeeping forget to clean his bed. At AM4:00,British roommate come back n wake everyone up again.They get drunk n vomit in the room, laugh, talk, n knock the door loud!Really rude! until someone tell them ”Shout up!”
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Plengchawee C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Clean, Cheap and near night market
There's a kitchen room for cooking and a refrigerator to store food. Wifi's strong signal.
I often stay this hostel when I travel to Chiangmai. It's very close Tha Pae gate by walking 5-10 minutes. The women dorm's clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

TREVOR W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Location near to night market
Location, Value to Money, Outdoor Activities
Value to Money
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Chloe U. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good central location, slightly over priced
the dorms were cleaned everyday as well as the beds. Located between the central square and might market. Large common area with basic kitchen
i originally booked 2 nights and stayed 5 mainly because I loved chiangmai. The hostel was clean, lockers in every dorm and properly maintained. Although for the price I found some nicer places with more ammeneties. Overall it was a good experience.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Manuela M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
hostel
clean
i guess its the first hostel i stayed in that could not arrange any transport to the airport in advance, had to leave during the night and the area is not the nicest so did not want to wander around for a tuk tuk but they were no help at all. room was nice, big kitchen and common area.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Geng N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent budget accommodation
Cleanliness, location and friendly staff
Check in was fast and easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Even the dormitory rooms are very good. Within walking distance of the Night Bazaar with lots of eateries and massage places around. Really great value for money. And the staff were so friendly and helpful. Definitely will be back to stay again.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Pun M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location
Location, style, price
Reviewed December 01, 2014

RUIYI L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good location and nice staff
location, staff and activities discounts
Reviewed November 29, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: