or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Li L. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2014
comfortable nice but with many mosquitoes

location, room spacious
6
Overall the room were okay but please be reminded to bring the insect repellent so that not to get bitten.
Shi J. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Budget, simple, not so clean

Good location, budget, room is spacious
6.3
Li J. Couples China, February 4, 2014
Design nice

Good location, nice Design & comfort with stay
7.3
Not bad
William A. Solo travelers Sweden, January 27, 2014
Alright hostel with not so friendly staff.

Location and bedrooms.
6
It was good but the staff will try to milk the money out of you by making you pay more for travelling to different locations and getting taxi or tuktuk thru them so don't do that.
Ka Y. Solo travelers China, January 25, 2014
Nice experience but still waiting to improve

Can borrow hair dryer from reception ; some staffs are helpful and nice; near the bars
8.3
something can be improved: I booked the double bed room at first 3nights , and twin-bed in the last night. The water heater easily overheated and fuse blew, so suddenly would have only cold water for shower...The mosquito problem was more serious than in the twin-bed room, I will suggest you guys purchase mosquito repellent incense first. No hair dryer in room was a shortcoming; at the last night, I couldnt borrow one from reception...only can fell asleep with wet hair...Last thing is, male staffs were more nice and helpful than female staffs! That's all, but I will still say the price is reasonable and the place is still nice.
Henry W. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 23, 2014
Nice clean hostel but slow wifi

Location, cost
7.7
Good clean rooms and close to markets and other attractions. But the wifi is slow and doesn't work all the time. The staff are helpful,except for one male staff member.
Kasham L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Spacious and Clean

Centrally located, SOHO has an elevator, fast and easy check-in/check-out
7.3
Although this room is a little overpriced for the area, I would stay there again for the familiar location and conveniences available. If you're a light sleeper, this is NOT the hotel for you as the halls echo loudly and I could hear the people above me moving around their hotel room.
Karine R. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2014
clean and new

location location location
9.3
Great location clean hostel friendly attentive staff
Vimvipha P. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2014
I and my friends love this!

Nice staffs, Very good location, comfortable bed
9.7
Ting L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
good location

good location, staff helpful, clean
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05