Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 603 reviews

310 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Wei C. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2014
disappointed to the staff performance!

maybe location
3.7
I'm Really angry! Last year to live once, again this year, not as cleanliness as last year, the most problem is, live so many days, suddenly the front told us no beds, unless the change rooms, but still can only stay one night, not listen to your needs at all, just say can't ! Really surprise and.angry! The most outrageous is, then the lady room suddenly came in a man! When the reception give the card to a man completely without thinking, finally we were move out, but the original bed has been vacation for whole night!
Oi K. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Great location , near to night bazaar,value for mo

clean,nice,comfortable
6.7
toilet smelly a bit, others is good
Clair K. Business travelers Thailand, September 30, 2014
Good location but need to improove

Location, living area, decoration
5.3
The hotel is very near to night bazaar, easy to travel and good location for back packer, however it's really need to improve the cleanness. I booked for private room and the bed sheet is really dirty,mouldy and dusty .
Jason B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
Clean neat hostel

Clean, Neat, Location
8.7
Yau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
good location hostel

value for money, cyber look, v close to market
6.7
Lam K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
good location for night market

good location, helpful staff and cheap hostel
7
it's a new hostel locate in a very convenience place. Easy and very close to night market. Helpful staff and clean room but just the toilet is a little bit dirty. So far it's quite nice to budget traveler.
Zhuying C. Solo travelers China, September 4, 2014
So Hostel

nice,clean,near the night bazzar
10
Joe L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 3, 2014
Terrible, will not come back again
4.3
bathrooms and toilets are very dirty. Staff not friendly at all. Except for the location, there s no reason to come back again.
Moh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
I like the room

No bad. Just right at the place I wanna go.
8
Joe L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
Staff not friendly, inconsiderate roommates

Location
4.3
A walking distance to the night market. I stayed in 6-bed room dorm. There were three other mainland china youngsters in the room. they knocked the door hard in midnight, asked me to open the door for them as they forgot the room card. I jumped off from the upper decker and opened the door for them. I tried to go back to sleep. At around 2 o clock, I woke again as there aren't much air in the room. I came down again n found the air conditioner was set at 28 degrees, windows not opened of course. early in 6/7, a bunch of chinese youngsters pumped into the room and talked to the three mainland Chinese in room loud. I can only back to dream after they left. A terrible night to me. Despite the above experience, the hotel location is good. Beds in dorm are big and clean. toilet and bathroom are very dirty. staff not friendly at all. There are better choices with cheaper price in town. I will not come back again.
Previous page 111 - 120 of 310 reviews Next page
So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel front


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03