Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rent So Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machine So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female) So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafe So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer service So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitory
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchange So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 521 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Kritsanee L. Solo travelers Thailand, January 11, 2014
reasonable price.

location,good price,friendly staff
6
This is a budget hotel with reasonable price for solo traveler.
Jenna A. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2014
nice hostel

Design Location Bed
6.3
Don't expect to much it's just hostel but SoHostel is not bad it's not far from Night bazaar and Tha pae Gate that's very good located just had services from staffs very poor.
Chayang W. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2014
Simple, Clean and Comfortale

Located in central Chiang Mai, 24 Hrs easy-to-find food and drink
9
1. Very clean room 2. Separate Bathroom (a floor with many guests, very dirty bathroom) 3. Silent during the night, sleep very comfortably 4. Staff speaks english and friendly to all guests 5. Have a rental bicycle for travelling around the city 6. Central kitchen for cooking (self-service) 7. Laundry (self-service) 8. Massage service located nearby 9. Located in the middle of night barzar 10. Have several kinds of food around there
Sawat N. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2014
Good budget and centre location

Location, night entertainments and food area
6
suitable with budget and centre city
Ampai M. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
Our brief stay in Chiang Mai

Location and availability when most places were fully booked
4
Some of the rooms smelled bad, including our private bathroom. One of the shared rooms had no window and fresh air was an issue. The hotel policy was initially unclear about very young children.
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
fantastic location with comfortable rooms

location, free wifi and nice design
8.7
was a return stay. however, things were not as good as first stay as the lift has broken down and wifi not working at all. i believe for all travellers, wifi is very important. however room is clean and comfortable.
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Fantastic location. Value for money. Nice design.

Location. Design/ambience. Comfortable n clean rooms
8.7
Very satisfied. Will definitely stay again if coming to chiangmai. Love everything soho has got to offer. Tho many comments abt the staff not the friendliest lot, but to me it is fine as I only deal with staff for check in check out and some queries..the staff may not be smiling but they were not rude. So I feel it is unfair if unfriendly is considered as rude. They are rather helpful actually. For such a good hostel, I hope they maintain it we'll so that guests can find the same good hostel when they visit chiangmai again. I started seeing some rundowns eg wifi not working, elevator out of service, toaster not working when I check in again on the 3rd jan. Really hope they will maintain soho well.
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Fantastic!

Location. Design. Comfortable room
8.7
Will be back! Pls maintain the nice standard of ur hostel!
Ma H. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Good location

Good location
7.3
I booked the double bed room. The room size was qutie large, so good. Art elements everwhere, feeling well. 3-5 min walk to Night Bazaar. Good WiFi, but every mobile, tablet need its separate password to login their web everytime when connected. A bit inconvenience. Shower water was not hot enough. As a hostel, overall was good.
Orawan S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2013
wonderful hostel

clean peaceful price reasonable
8.3
The room is very impressive clean and peaceful. staff are kindly and frinendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machineSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer serviceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02