Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Reception So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby sitting area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female) So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Terrace So Hostel Chiang Mai - Terrace
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Terrace So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen So Hostel Chiang Mai - Business center So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Business center So Hostel Chiang Mai - Sitting area So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafe So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rent
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
572 reviews

287 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Yu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 11, 2014
I've lived here for about 7 days. Really nice!

Clean, nice staff, confortable
8.7
Report this review
Sejin J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2014
reasonable

location cleanliness
8.7
it was good.
Report this review
Anh D. Groups Vietnam, March 31, 2014
Great

Clean, beautiful, comfortable
7.7
Great
Report this review
Peiyun Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Clean new boutique hotel

Rooms were spacious and clean and location was central
7
Rooms were new and spacious and clean with a sink in the room. Wifi, while free required your log-in password each time you stepped back within range. Only major cringe is the aircon which was not working and was basically blowing hot air the entire night.
Report this review
Chigusa Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 19, 2014
mosquito night!

close to local food and market! clean kitchen.
4.7
Report this review
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
clean and comfortable stay at affordable price

clean rooms and bathrooms, weoo equipped kitchen
9
Enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay there. Locaton is very good as it is near to the old town, night market and not far from the river,
Report this review
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
Good hostel for backpacker

1) Reasonable price 2) Good Location, close to the night bazaar and bar 3) Environment are tidy
8
Report this review
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
superb location!

location, dining area, design
7.7
compared to the previous stay in dec '13, i start seeing signs of lack maintenance. Hope So Ho will do better to maintain this good hostel, my favourite in night bazaar area.
Report this review
Scott B. Groups United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Terrible

Nothing, nothing, nothng
2
absolutely horrific, fire the staff, I did not enjoy my stay at this hostel.
Report this review
Joe L. Solo travelers China, March 7, 2014
Unfriendly staff offers bad service

Location, location, location
6
Horrible experience, I don't like Thai people any more because of this hostel. Staff is unfriendly . And Everything is about money, money and money. I lam not interested in this city because the experience in this hostel. I don't wanna go to Chiangmai any more. 3 years ago, Chiangmai was amazing city . Now it is not anymore.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 287 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel front


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08