or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
399 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (399)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples Denmark, May 2, 2013
super

centralt stortværelse rent
8.3
Brona M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 19, 2013
It was fine - it's budget accommodation!

the kitchen facilities - i love being able to make my own cup of tea! and the luggage room!
6.3
It was fine! the staff are young and speak good english. They have a luggage room which is great... It was after Songkran so the bathrooms needed a bit more attention. Other than that it was fine! THey give free accommodation to people who write reviews for them which is a bit inauthentic...but it 's a young crowd who are happy to oblige...
Franco C. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2013
A no brainer! Would definitely come back!

Value, clean & modern.
8.3
Looking for a clean, modern, fun backpackers atmosphere in a central location? Search no more! Thank you So Hostel for making my stay in Chiang Mai a memorable one! I was referred to this place by another traveller and I'm really glad I took their advice. Now I'll be the person recommending it to others. Cheers! — at So Hostel.
Desmond M. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2013
Entertaining

Friendly, Cheap, Active
8.3
I had an enjoyable time at SOHO. The place is very alive and entertaining for sure and a center for many backpackers. I was there during Songkran and there was action all around which really gave it a good feel. That also meant it was not quite as clean with all the water going on. Also the rooms are a little cramp. With all that said I still recommend this place as it was alive with energy with a friendly staff.
Sui P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2013
awesome

great people
9.7
it was wet! Songkran awesome! friendly staff, met great people to hangout with!
Pichata S. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
Great Location & Nice Room

Good Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
9
My friend and I went to Chiang Mai for Songkran Holiday. We are looking for hotel or hostel with great location and can walk to many places , pretty new have clean room not too expensive. Finally I decided to pick So Hostel. This is the best choice for us. We had really great time and was so much fun in Chaing Mai. We had new friends from many countries cuz we were the same hotel and hotel let us played water in front of hotel. Staff are friendly. If you want to walk to Night Bazar or walking street you can do it so easy too.
Michael S. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2013
good location hotel

1. Good price abselotulety
7
Chenxi Z. Groups China, April 10, 2013
Economic hotel

Very clean, good location, Quiet
7.7
The room includes computer, television and refrigerator which is very economic at this price. Close to Juncelon and beach. Good location but not noisy. Staff is friendly. Room is clean.
Xiaowei C. Solo travelers China, March 21, 2013
Very comfortable to stay

Clean,near to nite bazzar,budget hotel
7.7
Torsak B. Business travelers Thailand, March 21, 2013
Nice and warm welcome

close to tourist point, nice staff, clean room
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02