or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
411 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Misun P. Solo travelers South Korea, May 8, 2013
very modern interior, condition is good!!

the staffs are kind and location is good
10
the price is a bit higher compare to other cheap hotels and guest houses but it's close to Night Bazaar so safe for women to walk around at night. The best thing I liked most was the room condition, it's really clean and mostly white decorated. If I visit Chiangmai, I will stay here again. Strongly recommened if you don't care the price.
Lim B. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2013
Pleasant stay.

Big and clean room, big kitchen and cafeteria.
8.3
Surprisingly big and clean room with the price we paid. Walking distance to most shopping location and night market.
Cheng H. Business travelers Singapore, May 6, 2013
A hotel with friend staff

Location, design and friendly staffs
7.7
Sanchika M. Solo travelers Canada, May 5, 2013
Amazing hostel!

Clean,Friendly staff, centrally located
9.3
The hostel was amazing. It's in a new building so everything is still intact. They have a kitchen with everything you need to cook your own meals if you wish. Kind of nice when you've been travelling for awhile and would like to whip something up yourself. The hostel also has washer/dryer (30 baht per load).
Nimit H. Business travelers Thailand, May 5, 2013
Great location and great design

Close to Night market
8.3
Philipp B. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2013
Backpackers place well equipped with kitchen

Clean, safe, centrally located
8
Philipp B. Solo travelers Germany, May 2, 2013
Cheap, Design oriented hostel

Cheap, clean & friendly
7.7
Michael M. Couples Denmark, May 2, 2013
super

centralt stortværelse rent
8.3
Brona M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 19, 2013
It was fine - it's budget accommodation!

the kitchen facilities - i love being able to make my own cup of tea! and the luggage room!
6.3
It was fine! the staff are young and speak good english. They have a luggage room which is great... It was after Songkran so the bathrooms needed a bit more attention. Other than that it was fine! THey give free accommodation to people who write reviews for them which is a bit inauthentic...but it 's a young crowd who are happy to oblige...
Franco C. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2013
A no brainer! Would definitely come back!

Value, clean & modern.
8.3
Looking for a clean, modern, fun backpackers atmosphere in a central location? Search no more! Thank you So Hostel for making my stay in Chiang Mai a memorable one! I was referred to this place by another traveller and I'm really glad I took their advice. Now I'll be the person recommending it to others. Cheers! — at So Hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07