Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 612 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Hajie R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
An honest review
Location
Nice location. But Staff weren't that accommodating. Too many people in a room c'mon
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Andres F. from Guatemala
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great stay overall
Deco, location, price
I liked my stay at Soho. Unfortunately I had a couple of people in my room who were always really loud, having parties in the room and then leaving all the bottles and trash in the room. Some bottles got broken, there was blood on the floor. This was not the hostel's fault at all, it was just my bad luck. The beds were comfy and had my own light and outlet which was great. The key card stopped working randomly and had to keep going to reception to re-programme it. The wifi kept disconecting and you have to be putting in the unique password for your device every time which was very annoying. Location was great I though, and the feel of the hostel is very boutiqueish. Will stay there again when I'm back in Chiang Mai
Reviewed July 27, 2014

cloris F. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
good hostel but Bad serives
clean
when i arrived, i ask the staff do they still have the 12 mixed Dormitory, they said NO!! i was shocked coz i saw they still have room to book via Agoda. i told her that then she said '' Oh, yes, we still have.'' Jeezz!! the receptionist is very impolite,also wearing the bad face to answer all my question. Although i stayed at dormitory room, it doesn't mean they could open the door without knocking. P.S i stayed at female room!!! when i told the staff come in later for cleaning. He seems like deaf person and ignored my request. But the room is clean.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stephen B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good place to stay at an affordable price
affordable, near local restaurants, comfy beds
The hostel was centrally located and is accessible via public transport. They offered tours as well and is near cheap restaurants. I'd stay here again when I'm in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Daisy E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
SWEET DIGS
Right in the middle of everything, clean and modern design, communal kitchen/dinning area available
Pretty rad place. It had a cool vibe and was extremely convenient location wise. Definitely my first choice of hostels next time I'm in the area. The only thing that I wish was different was the mattress because it was pretty hard.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Geok T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Safe and Comfort
New, Clean and Good Location
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Loretta C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Value for Money but few annoyances
Location close to markets and old city, price
The place is modern and nice looking, comfortable places to hang out, new washing machines. No filter for refilling water (only hot water available). I had some issues with the level of cleanliness- bed frames and floors were dusty/ dirty which tells me that minimal cleaning is done (I was there for 4 nights, so I can say this). Shared toilets and sinks were not very clean but at least there was ample tissue paper. The most annoying is that everyday we had issues with the key card (a fellow dormer even got locked out after shower and had to go down in a towel). I'm talking EVERYDAY!!! Plus, you have to sign in for internet each time you left the floor or hotel(even to go downstairs to fix the door key). I didn't like the area so much, full of tourist bars, but that is just me. Definitely would go CM again but not SoHostel.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

BoYu C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
I'd recommend people stay in this hostel again.
location, price, modern design
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Min L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very good location
Clean, near to the old city and nice staffs
Nice, clean hostel. Easy to go anyplace. The staffs are nice.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Tiffany C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
perfect
close to attraction, value for money
this is the best backpacker hotel i have stayed so far
Reviewed June 06, 2014