or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
403 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Xiaowei C. Solo travelers China, March 21, 2013
Very comfortable to stay

Clean,near to nite bazzar,budget hotel
7.7
Torsak B. Business travelers Thailand, March 21, 2013
Nice and warm welcome

close to tourist point, nice staff, clean room
7
Krista P. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2013
Great Stay, fun & upbeat style

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean
9
We just needed a place to sleep & keep our things while we were out & about enjoying Chiang Mai & surrounding area. It was a perfect choice for us (we don't need luxury). We did not cook in the kitchen, but enjoyed the clean, open space to eat snacks & visit. Our room was just big enough to sleep in/ shower & store our belongings. Our beds were tidied up & clean towels brought in each day. Staff was friendly & helpful. Multiple places to eat within walking distance. Easy walking distance of Night Bazaar, but not noisy. Overall we were very happy with this choice, especially as the low price allowed us to spend our money on other things. Our only dislike was a sulfur odor coming in the windows especially at night. They did burn incense in the hall in the evenings which helped mask the odor.
Heidi G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Superb hostel/hotel centrally located

Location, friendly staff & nice rooms
9.3
On the last night we had private room & we were really impressed. The design was really good with lofts of comfort. My only negative thoughts is that each time you leave the hotel you have to sign back into the Internet with the password and the toilet roll in the shared bathrooms is outside of the cubical!! Also there are no mirrors in the dorms and no sockets in the bathrooms
Heidi G. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Hotel rooms for budget prices (double)

Central, modern & clean
8
The double rooms are really nicely designed and spacious. For a budget hotel I was impressed. Central location & helpful staff
Heidi G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Modern clean hostel, good location

Clean, friendly staff, location
8.7
The hostel was very modern & clean and it was nice to have kitchen facilities. The location is central, but it is located on a road where all the lady bars are, how ever that caused us no problems at all. My only negative comments are that there are no mirrors in the dorms and at the mirror in the bathroom has no plug sockets, making it hard for ladies to do their hair. The only other thing is that the toilet roll is situated outside of the cubicles, so you need to decide before you go in. But it was fab for how cheap it was for a dorm
Yang J. Solo travelers China, March 11, 2013
Nice trip in so hostel.

Very special design, good location, good services.
7.7
Very nice trip @ so hostel. A large lobby and big kitchen for guest. The room is clean. Bath room also very well, enough shower and warm water. But I think this price is much expensive. If you are a single tourist I recommend here...................
Saranon R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 11, 2013
Budget / backpacker hotel

Budget / backpacker hotel
7.3
Budget / backpacker hotel High speed internet Easy access to public transport Fast check-in and check-out
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Great Location & facilities

Location & Facilities
7.3
Room nice and clean, but many mosquito. Many facilities to enjoy but for traveller most of the time not stay in the room.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Ireland, February 24, 2013
Large, clean, good location but not v sociable.

Clean, comfortable, good location
8.3
The only thing I disliked about this hostel was that it wasn't very sociable despite the big common area complete with laundry and kitchen facilities and there was a significant charge to use the internet on the hostel PCs. Apart from that everything was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06