or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rent So Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machine So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female) So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafe So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer service So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitory
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchange So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Leigh W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Great location. Good choice.

Location, free WiFi, room quality.
7.7
I stayed here 3 times in a single room. Good air con and free WiFi. Good range of services and tours offered at the reception. Very welcoming and in a great location. An easy 10 minute walk to the Old Town. I cannot comment on the dorms as I did not use them. Very happy with my stay.
Nhan N. Groups Vietnam, January 2, 2015
Valuable

Location, cleanliness, quite safe
9.3
Apichet N. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2015
Good for backpacker

Easy to find, Easy to go anywhere, Cheap
8.3
I didn't really stay at hostel. It's just for sleeping.
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2015
nice room.

nice room, near tourist attractions, CIMB Bank just in front the hotel (plus point for Malaysians)
7.3
Enjoyable.
Kwok O. Couples Netherlands, January 1, 2015
Big rooms smack middle of where all the action is

next to all restaurants, night bazaar next door, clean and big rooms
6.7
Besides the positive side there are also very negative things, since I'm a light sleeper every day I got woken up by the monks chanting from sunrise they sing for one or two hours (across the street there is an important temple) then the pigeons take over who seem to live around the corner somewhere where I can't see them Then around 08:00 the cleaning staff start strolling through the corridors using walkie talkie's untill 08:45 Then guests start using the elevator from 09:00 .... So for me not much sleep my GF had no problem with the noise and slept peacfully The positve : next to all restaurants, night bazaar next door, clean and big rooms and big beds not the best beds that Are available but the price is worth it
Bo P. Solo travelers China, January 1, 2015
Good hostel

Clean, good owner, beautiful building
8
Wendy F. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2014
A really nice hostel with all the comforts

safe place for personal belongings,Convenient,location
9.7
A very nice hostel&reception with good explanation! A very cheap accommodation with nice location.
Aiken M. Solo travelers Italy, December 30, 2014
So Welcoming and Comfortable.

Friendly Staff, Location,value for money
9.3
very good experience and staff are all very friendly,Good choice for those who travel on budget.
Amery B. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
nice nice

nice hostel staff coffee
9.3
very nice hostel and happening for nightlife and nice foods surrouding.
Archer A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
excellent cheap clean

excellent cheap clean
9.7
excellent cheap clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machineSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer serviceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07