Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rent So Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machine So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female) So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafe So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer service So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitory
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchange So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2015
location good but bathroom so bad

location, reasonable price
5.7
location good, front desk staff nice, but bathroom so bad, no main door and a man staff come in female toilet when im washing face. also my bed have ants. not recommend a single female stay this hostel.
Eric S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2015
location

location and price
8
arrive in the late afternoon and it will give a 3 minute fast check in the room room was bit with basic needs i stay in the standard room and so i don't have any idea about their dom. location is the best as walking 5 minutes to night bazzar
Wei R. Groups China, January 19, 2015
Great Location with Design

Location, Environment, Helpful Staff
8.3
Walking distance to Sunday market and just situated next to Le Meridien Chiang Mai & Imperial Mae Ping. Nice design with friendly staff.
Leigh W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Great, well located choice.

Location, staff, quality.
8
I stayed here 3 times in a single room. Good air con and free WiFi. Good range of services and tours offered at the reception. Very welcoming and in a great location. An easy 10 minute walk to the Old Town. I cannot comment on the dorms as I did not use them. Very happy with my stay.
Leigh W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Great, well located choice.

Location, quality, and service.
8
I stayed here 3 times in a single room. Good air con and free WiFi. Good range of services and tours offered at the reception. Very welcoming and in a great location. An easy 10 minute walk to the Old Town. I cannot comment on the dorms as I did not use them. Very happy with my stay.
Leigh W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Good choice in a good location.

Location, air con and staff efficiency.
8
I stayed here 3 times in a single room. Good air con and free WiFi. Good range of services and tours offered at the reception. Very welcoming and in a great location. An easy 10 minute walk to the Old Town. I cannot comment on the dorms as I did not use them. Very happy with my stay.
Leigh W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Great location. Good choice.

Location, free WiFi, room quality.
7.7
I stayed here 3 times in a single room. Good air con and free WiFi. Good range of services and tours offered at the reception. Very welcoming and in a great location. An easy 10 minute walk to the Old Town. I cannot comment on the dorms as I did not use them. Very happy with my stay.
Nhan N. Groups Vietnam, January 2, 2015
Valuable

Location, cleanliness, quite safe
9.3
Apichet N. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2015
Good for backpacker

Easy to find, Easy to go anywhere, Cheap
8.3
I didn't really stay at hostel. It's just for sleeping.
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2015
nice room.

nice room, near tourist attractions, CIMB Bank just in front the hotel (plus point for Malaysians)
7.3
Enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machineSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer serviceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03