or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Fantastic location. Value for money. Nice design.

Location. Design/ambience. Comfortable n clean rooms
8.7
Very satisfied. Will definitely stay again if coming to chiangmai. Love everything soho has got to offer. Tho many comments abt the staff not the friendliest lot, but to me it is fine as I only deal with staff for check in check out and some queries..the staff may not be smiling but they were not rude. So I feel it is unfair if unfriendly is considered as rude. They are rather helpful actually. For such a good hostel, I hope they maintain it we'll so that guests can find the same good hostel when they visit chiangmai again. I started seeing some rundowns eg wifi not working, elevator out of service, toaster not working when I check in again on the 3rd jan. Really hope they will maintain soho well.
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Fantastic!

Location. Design. Comfortable room
8.7
Will be back! Pls maintain the nice standard of ur hostel!
Ma H. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Good location

Good location
7.3
I booked the double bed room. The room size was qutie large, so good. Art elements everwhere, feeling well. 3-5 min walk to Night Bazaar. Good WiFi, but every mobile, tablet need its separate password to login their web everytime when connected. A bit inconvenience. Shower water was not hot enough. As a hostel, overall was good.
Orawan S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2013
wonderful hostel

clean peaceful price reasonable
8.3
The room is very impressive clean and peaceful. staff are kindly and frinendly.
Alex D. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2013
Good

Clean; Young; Well-located
6
Nice budget dorm. I love the paintings on the wall in the hostel. However, the guests who shared the same room with me were pretty noisy and inconsiderate.
Sumet L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2013
reasonable priced in the center of Chiangmai

value for money, location, staff assistance
7.7
Apart from the good points mentioned I also have suggestion. There was a party by a group of noisy guests at night. The loud noise went up from the lobby where they drank, and shouted, to my room on the 4th floor. I could hardly slept and as a result woke up later than the time I had planned. In the morning I noticed the condition of the place and I sympathized with the staff as she had to clean all the mess. There should be rules that prevent this kind of behavior.
Charu G. Groups India, December 8, 2013
female dormitory is not just for female

helpful staff, clean beds, very close to night market
7
So hostel is good for the backpackers. Its is very close to the night market which is one of the best thing about the hotel. Bathrooms were available with hot shower but were not that much clean. Though rooms were good as well as clean too. And if you are staying in the female dorm then just beware because any man can knock your room at 3:00 in the morning to sneak in his girlfriend's bed. But if you are Okay with that then everything else is good. Staff is really helpful and friendly and moreover you will get all the public transport just outside the hostel. So the hostel is in the best area.
Charu G. Groups India, December 8, 2013
good sleep on comfortable beds

friendly staff, close to night market, adventure trips
7
So hostel is centrally located with everything very close and easy access to the public transport. If you are fond of eating then you can find lots of local food, if you are fond of shopping then you can buy tons of things at the night market just outside the So hostel. The rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. Staff is very helpful and friendly. There is one common room where you can sit, chat and can make some friends. Kitchen and washing machines are also available. This hostel also arranges adventure trips like tree to top adventure and others which you can join if you are interested.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
Centrally located near Ta Pae Gate

A female dormitory's clean and provide free wifi's high speed. There're a kitchen room for cooking by yourself and a refrigerator to keep your food.
8.7
I felt that I stayed at my house. I bought some food and kept in a refrigerator so I saved my money for my breakfast. There're kitchen equipments for cooking.
Vinh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2013
So worth for your money

cleaniess, comfortable bed, good design
8
It's really cool to stay here with cheap price. Very clean room, comfortable bed, bathrooms are so cool. Love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06