Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 612 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Pajcoob V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Not going to stay here again
It was one of my worst experiences staying in a hostel. I was on the 7th floor and there was a dead bat hanging on the wall, the wifi was HORRIBLE, and not to mention my wifi stopped working before it was check out time, my room key disabled TWICE, the bathroom was not very clean, the elevator can really only carry 2 people, although it says 3. That sucked for me because I was on the 7th floor, either I waited forever for the elevator or walked up 7 flights of stairs. I usually found myself walking up the flights of stairs... They need to make the elevator bigger and faster, because walking up 7 flights of stairs or 9, because there are 9 floors in this hostel, after walking around Chiang Mai or after your long trips... are not fun.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Wing H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good
Good location, cheap accommodation and good staff
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Madison V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Very industrial style hostel
Location
Not a very socialable hostel. Staff weren't overly helpful and didn't seem interested in assisting you. Sheets weren't changed in the beds.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Chi T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location
Location, Clean, Standard
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Jing H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable bed
Comfortable bed, clean environment
I like its bed, so comfortable and clean. But it's a little like hotel, for me, I prefer hostel.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Ngai Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
only 1 hair dryer in hostel and near night market
good location & near night market (walk about 5mins)
after i washed my hair, there haven't hair dryer in the shared bathroom. then, i asked the front desk, they just answered me " we have only one hair dryer and was borrowed to other, u may ask tomorrow. " it is ridiculous that only 1 hair dryer in this hostel. i felt disappointed and the staff were not nice. But its very cheap price and many convenient shops, massages near by the hostel.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Suthathip T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location, clean room
Location
Good location near Night Bazaar and Thapae gate around with many temples. Room is clean but a bit disturbing from staff who knocked the door 1 hour before check out time.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Svetlana A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hostel
Good location near the sunday market, big area to mingle, nice staff which helped us with face painting for halloween
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Peerarat V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Convenient for travelers
Price, Location, Friendly
Mixed dorm was ok for me, except other guest that was drunk and talked loudly in the room. room is nice for this price but restroom should improve. staffs was friendly and gave us very helpful information.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Rachel B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Ok stay, staff are rude
Location, Garden,
Our stay was just ok. The location was good for getting to local restaurants and bars but as for the price I don't think it was worth it. The staff were rude and unhelpful and there were many problems with our room and genreal maintenance that was a last priority when questioned.
Reviewed October 27, 2015