or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Nashua I. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Comfy bed, but.. hope for a cleaner bathroom

comfy bed, very helpful staff, near to the night market
8.3
Staff are very helpful & friendly, good location, the bed is very comfy. I just hope they clean the toilet more, because by night it turn out to be a bit smelly. But overall worth with the price.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
good location & economic price

1.nearby night market...can walk there; 2.quiet at night; 3.tour packages with promotional price
7.7
Bong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Not too bad, central located, safe, easy transport

central location, clean, conveience.
6.7
I stayed one night and i find it quite alright. The bathroom is quite clean, not so noisy even is central location. Using swipe cards which is quite good but annoying when swipe in and out. Beds are comfotable just a tiny noise with the plastic wraps. Lockers provided but need to get your own lock. I would stay here again because of its location. Its near to night bazaar, dining, attractions, convenient and its safe. The roommates are quite alright just doing our own business.
Nina E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Cheap Hostel

Location, clean and cheap
6.7
Yu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 12, 2014
Nice

Clean, nice service, comfortable
8
Yu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 11, 2014
I've lived here for about 7 days. Really nice!

Clean, nice staff, confortable
8.7
Sejin J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2014
reasonable

location cleanliness
8.7
it was good.
Anh D. Groups Vietnam, March 31, 2014
Great

Clean, beautiful, comfortable
7.7
Great
Peiyun Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Clean new boutique hotel

Rooms were spacious and clean and location was central
7
Rooms were new and spacious and clean with a sink in the room. Wifi, while free required your log-in password each time you stepped back within range. Only major cringe is the aircon which was not working and was basically blowing hot air the entire night.
Chigusa Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 19, 2014
mosquito night!

close to local food and market! clean kitchen.
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05