or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Kok C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Clean, good location

No freals
5
The interior fitting wasn't good. Water heater is not working, door not able to close properly. Crack on the shower floor.
Kanise K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
clean and spacious room near night market

clean room, spacious room, near shopping
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at So Hostel. It is a very big hostel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with a nice blanket, unlike thin sheets you usually get at hostels. I stayed in the 6 bed, female room and there was a lot of space with a private locker. The bathrooms were clean however there was no soap and the toilet paper is hanging outside of the bathroom so you have to grab some before you go in. that is pretty inconvenient if you forget. The staff isn't overly friendly but they listen to you and get the job done. You can walk to the night market or any number of bars and cheap massage places in practically seconds.
Kate L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Good travelers..

Large rooms, comfy beds, awesome travelers
6
This hostel had a great mix of travelers staying in this budget place. However, I did not find the staff, as a whole, very friendly (but a few of them were). For a hostel advertising to be "so clean," their bathrooms were atrocious. I think they only cleaned them once a day. They also nickel and dime you for everything. Must rent a towel, costs money to change linens or move bunks. The internet worked alright unless everyone in your room was on it. You have to log into the internet via their website every time your phone locks. I would likely stay again because of price and the type of travelers staying there, but seriously, the bathrooms are gross.
Henry D. Business travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2013
It's a tourist hotel located near night market

Near night market, near restaurant, in touris area
6
Expected to get more information & nice service from receptionist. 1 night has internet problem.
Maria F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Clean with comfortable beds

Clean, comfortable, quiet
7.7
I heard from others that the staff and not very helpful when asking about local information. They charge more to book bus journeys via them than the other tour operators on the same road. I though I really like the layout of this hostel (big open plan communal area downstairs, rooftop terrace), outside of my room I did not find it easy to meet new people. There are lots of tables and chairs in the communal area and plenty of space for people to sit alone or with people they already know. No alcohol or food prepared outside of the premises are allowed in the hostel so it is not good for socialising. This is the major drawback for this hostel. It is located in the red light district. I got fed up of walking past seedy bars.
Sarah S. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Great for exploring the city

Clean hostel
5.7
Khuyen P. Groups Vietnam, November 18, 2013
Good

Clean, near the festival place and good price
7.7
the facility are good but their receptionists are quite bossy and not friendly, maybe they are too tired with so many guests. Anyway, So Hostel is a good place to discover Chiang Mai
Francisco S. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2013
Dormitory type, modern feel

good location, modern design, fast wi-fi
7
There was an elevator problem when we arrived..therefore we carried our bags to our 7th floor room. The design of the hostel is modern and artistic. Good location. near the night bazaar market. bathrooms and toilets are outside the room. small shower cubicles. you need to pay extra 50baht for towel. good dining/lounge area at lobby. fast wi-fi internet. value for money if you are following a budget.
Xing R. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
clean , location good and coveniet

clean , location good and coveniet
9.3
We have attend the " shui deng fectival " in Nov13 and stayed 4days at the hotel. Location are good just nearby the daily night market. Staff service are quite good.
Xing R. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
great location

great location , clean and good service
10
great location,clean hostel.Bed are big and comfortable.there only annoying thing is the tune the door play when someone swipes their key card

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03