My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Yun Y. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
super nice hotel for the price

price,people,clean
9
very nice hotel for the price,people are friendly,it will still be the best choice for me for the next time.
Elizabeth N. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2013
4/FL bathroom filthy, big spiderweb in 2nd stall

Location, great guest kitchen, has an elevator
7.3
Everything, everyone ok except shower stalls & toilets: unsanitary. Some shower stalls have no hooks or too high or too small. Grimy shower stall walls and its accordion door. Just as you were finishing, you get other people's dirty bath water pooling at your feet, the dirty water runs from one stall to the next.
Angie O. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2013
So Hostel, So-So-Only

Fast Internet, Location, Comfortable Bed
6
This hotel is about 5 mins walk away from the Night Bazaar, great location, but it is located directly opposite a temple, hence we woke up every 5am in the morning due to the bells. This is a very new hostel, the room that i checked in were quite dusty, feels like no one has been staying there for months. They should at least do a clean-up as they have already get our booking in advance. This hostel is also still under renovation. On our first day, there was drilling and knocking directly next to the room we were staying. We requested for a change but was not successful. But the subsequent days, we didn't notice anymore works going on, which is good. I heard a lot of bad review on this hostel regarding the staff, and i have to agree to that! i hope there can be a tremendous upgrade in the service of their staff.
Pitchpavee B. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2013
Don't expect much from Hostel

Location is only the best thing
6.7
I was kinda overexpected from the place, so when I reached there I was a bit disappointed. If you have a car, this place is not such a good choice because you will have to find yourself for a parking space. It's good for those who wanna go backpacking with friends.
Siu H. Groups Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Cheap in price with trade-off

Cheap, good location
6.7
The location of the hotel is good, near the night bazaar with bars and thai massage parlor around. However, the electricity supply is bad. I could not switch on the water heater and the air-conditioner at the same time...
Jianwen L. Solo travelers China, August 26, 2013
very good

clean,valuable,central
8
very good clean,valuable,central,confortable,nice people,
Jianwen L. Solo travelers China, August 26, 2013
very good clean,valuable,central,confortable,nice

very good clean,valuable,central,confortable,nice people,
8
very good clean,valuable,central,confortable,nice people,
Chutamas K. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2013
it's nice and comfortable for me. I like it.

room, area and bed
8
Its nice. Its not far from some nice places. We can go anywhere buy tuk tuk and red car. Its easy to see them.
Ng K. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient

Budget, Clean, Comfort
9
It looks modern and good design and nice. Surprisingly, there are a big kitchen which providing full set of cooking tools, microwave, hot water and 2 refrigerator for guest. Washing Machine (coin way). A very small but nice garden. High recommended.
Chuong N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
Cheap

Budget friendly, great for meeting new people, near market
6.3
Average hostel that is very budget friendly. A lot of backpackers goes here. Great for meeting new people

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03