Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rent So Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machine So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female) So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafe So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer service So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitory
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchange So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 530 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Haiying Y. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2014
Great location tiny room with a reasonable price!

Location,location,location!
9.3
GOOD LOCATION! NICE STUFF! TINY ROOM WITH A REASONABLE PRICE IN HK! THEY HAVE EVERYTHING AROUND THE NEIGHBORHOOD WHICH IS GREAT!! GOOD PEOPLE WHO ARE VISITING HK FOR ONE OR TWO NIGHTS!
Report this review
Hajie D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 27, 2014
An honest review

Location
4
Nice location. But Staff weren't that accommodating. Too many people in a room c'mon
Report this review
Andres F. Solo travelers Guatemala, July 23, 2014
Great stay overall

Deco, location, price
8
I liked my stay at Soho. Unfortunately I had a couple of people in my room who were always really loud, having parties in the room and then leaving all the bottles and trash in the room. Some bottles got broken, there was blood on the floor. This was not the hostel's fault at all, it was just my bad luck. The beds were comfy and had my own light and outlet which was great. The key card stopped working randomly and had to keep going to reception to re-programme it. The wifi kept disconecting and you have to be putting in the unique password for your device every time which was very annoying. Location was great I though, and the feel of the hostel is very boutiqueish. Will stay there again when I'm back in Chiang Mai
Report this review
Cloris F. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2014
good hostel but Bad serives

clean
6.7
when i arrived, i ask the staff do they still have the 12 mixed Dormitory, they said NO!! i was shocked coz i saw they still have room to book via Agoda. i told her that then she said '' Oh, yes, we still have.'' Jeezz!! the receptionist is very impolite,also wearing the bad face to answer all my question. Although i stayed at dormitory room, it doesn't mean they could open the door without knocking. P.S i stayed at female room!!! when i told the staff come in later for cleaning. He seems like deaf person and ignored my request. But the room is clean.
Report this review
Stephen J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2014
Good place to stay at an affordable price

affordable, near local restaurants, comfy beds
8.7
The hostel was centrally located and is accessible via public transport. They offered tours as well and is near cheap restaurants. I'd stay here again when I'm in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Geok S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Safe and Comfort

New, Clean and Good Location
7.7
Report this review
Lii C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Nice design and good for hangout with others!

Unique location, Friendly staff, Near to old city
8.7
I enjoy staying here as the hostel environment is more like a home to me as compared to hostel, you can cook yourselves here but only minor cooking of course, can make your own coffee here and there's a swing there and u can enjoy the night scenery at the same time, it is quite windy at night which i love the most, and this hostel provide a big common area for travelers from all around the world to hang out with each other!One incident i encountered here which i found is quite funny is that one guy from united kingdom bring a local girl back here for....and the girl refuse to come in because she saw the other sleeping inside there and eventually they settle outside perhaps? for your information there's is one pub street beside the hostel which is a good place if you want to find someone to hook up but not for me of course!Not interested with that!haha
Report this review
Loretta C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Value for Money but few annoyances

Location close to markets and old city, price
7
The place is modern and nice looking, comfortable places to hang out, new washing machines. No filter for refilling water (only hot water available). I had some issues with the level of cleanliness- bed frames and floors were dusty/ dirty which tells me that minimal cleaning is done (I was there for 4 nights, so I can say this). Shared toilets and sinks were not very clean but at least there was ample tissue paper. The most annoying is that everyday we had issues with the key card (a fellow dormer even got locked out after shower and had to go down in a towel). I'm talking EVERYDAY!!! Plus, you have to sign in for internet each time you left the floor or hotel(even to go downstairs to fix the door key). I didn't like the area so much, full of tourist bars, but that is just me. Definitely would go CM again but not SoHostel.
Report this review
Boyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2014
I'd recommend people stay in this hostel again.

location, price, modern design
8.3
Report this review
Min L. Solo travelers China, June 5, 2014
Very good location

Clean, near to the old city and nice staffs
7.7
Nice, clean hostel. Easy to go anyplace. The staffs are nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machineSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer serviceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor)So Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07