or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
Centrally located near Ta Pae Gate

A female dormitory's clean and provide free wifi's high speed. There're a kitchen room for cooking by yourself and a refrigerator to keep your food.
8.7
I felt that I stayed at my house. I bought some food and kept in a refrigerator so I saved my money for my breakfast. There're kitchen equipments for cooking.
Vinh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2013
So worth for your money

cleaniess, comfortable bed, good design
8
It's really cool to stay here with cheap price. Very clean room, comfortable bed, bathrooms are so cool. Love it.
Wenyun L. Solo travelers China, December 4, 2013
I in Chiang mai sunny weather

clean,comfort,convenient transportation
10
Youth Hostel,Here you can know many new friends.Everyone can find the fun of travel here.Chiang mai on the Cheap.
Kok C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Clean, good location

No freals
5
The interior fitting wasn't good. Water heater is not working, door not able to close properly. Crack on the shower floor.
Kanise K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
clean and spacious room near night market

clean room, spacious room, near shopping
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at So Hostel. It is a very big hostel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with a nice blanket, unlike thin sheets you usually get at hostels. I stayed in the 6 bed, female room and there was a lot of space with a private locker. The bathrooms were clean however there was no soap and the toilet paper is hanging outside of the bathroom so you have to grab some before you go in. that is pretty inconvenient if you forget. The staff isn't overly friendly but they listen to you and get the job done. You can walk to the night market or any number of bars and cheap massage places in practically seconds.
Kate L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Good travelers..

Large rooms, comfy beds, awesome travelers
6
This hostel had a great mix of travelers staying in this budget place. However, I did not find the staff, as a whole, very friendly (but a few of them were). For a hostel advertising to be "so clean," their bathrooms were atrocious. I think they only cleaned them once a day. They also nickel and dime you for everything. Must rent a towel, costs money to change linens or move bunks. The internet worked alright unless everyone in your room was on it. You have to log into the internet via their website every time your phone locks. I would likely stay again because of price and the type of travelers staying there, but seriously, the bathrooms are gross.
Henry D. Business travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2013
It's a tourist hotel located near night market

Near night market, near restaurant, in touris area
6
Expected to get more information & nice service from receptionist. 1 night has internet problem.
Maria F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Clean with comfortable beds

Clean, comfortable, quiet
7.7
I heard from others that the staff and not very helpful when asking about local information. They charge more to book bus journeys via them than the other tour operators on the same road. I though I really like the layout of this hostel (big open plan communal area downstairs, rooftop terrace), outside of my room I did not find it easy to meet new people. There are lots of tables and chairs in the communal area and plenty of space for people to sit alone or with people they already know. No alcohol or food prepared outside of the premises are allowed in the hostel so it is not good for socialising. This is the major drawback for this hostel. It is located in the red light district. I got fed up of walking past seedy bars.
Sarah S. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Great for exploring the city

Clean hostel
5.7
Khuyen P. Groups Vietnam, November 18, 2013
Good

Clean, near the festival place and good price
7.7
the facility are good but their receptionists are quite bossy and not friendly, maybe they are too tired with so many guests. Anyway, So Hostel is a good place to discover Chiang Mai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02