or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rent So Hostel Chiang Mai - washing machine So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female) So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafe So Hostel Chiang Mai - standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Computer service So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 8-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitory
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - exchange So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby( second floor) So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom for dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Mariza A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 12, 2015
good location, good wifi, & the washing machine.

location, washing machine & dryer, space.
7
It was good. Good Location. Room was clean, wifi working, big room & lots of common space, love the washing machine & dryer, also the kitchen space. TV was working with many channels but all the programs is in Thai language. Some staff was more friendly than the other, but will still help when you ask for it. As usual with all budget hotel, acoustic was a problem in the room. But overall its good.
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
clean and comfortable stay at affordable price

clean rooms and bathrooms, weoo equipped kitchen
9
Enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay there. Locaton is very good as it is near to the old town, night market and not far from the river,
Kok C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Clean, good location

No freals
5
The interior fitting wasn't good. Water heater is not working, door not able to close properly. Crack on the shower floor.
Tiffany C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 28, 2013
perfect

close to attraction, value for money
8.7
this is the best backpacker hotel i have stayed so far
Melissa P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
comfortable

close to night bazaar, easy access, cheap
7.7
The overall experience was good. The hostel was centrally located and it was easy to get transport to else where right outside the hostel.
Krista P. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2013
Great Stay, fun & upbeat style

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean
9
We just needed a place to sleep & keep our things while we were out & about enjoying Chiang Mai & surrounding area. It was a perfect choice for us (we don't need luxury). We did not cook in the kitchen, but enjoyed the clean, open space to eat snacks & visit. Our room was just big enough to sleep in/ shower & store our belongings. Our beds were tidied up & clean towels brought in each day. Staff was friendly & helpful. Multiple places to eat within walking distance. Easy walking distance of Night Bazaar, but not noisy. Overall we were very happy with this choice, especially as the low price allowed us to spend our money on other things. Our only dislike was a sulfur odor coming in the windows especially at night. They did burn incense in the hall in the evenings which helped mask the odor.
Djilali B. Families with older children France, August 4, 2014
Séjour d'une semaine

Chambre spacieuse, bonne connexion wifi, à côté du night bazaar
8
Très bon séjour, à proximité du night bazaar, des commerces, des restaurants. Idéal pour la visite de Chiang Mai. Bruyant jusqu'à minuit par des jeunes qui squattent au rez de chaussé le réfectoire. Ménage fait tous les jours. Une très bonne connexion wifi. Réfrigérateur et climatisation qui fonctionnent très bien. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.
Shinichi O. Families with older children Japan, September 18, 2013
満足した

清潔、親切、立地が非常に良い
10
また次使います。 娘と一緒にバカンスでチェンマイうを訪れましたが、 あまりの快適さにチェンマイに居るきがしませんでした。 コスパもいいと思います。
Arthitaya J. Families with older children Thailand, February 5, 2013
ทำเลดีแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

สะดวกต่อการเดินทาง ใกล้ตลาดกลางคืน
7
โรงแรมและห้องพักตกแต่งโมเดิร์นโทนสีแดงดำดูทันสมัย ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยวอย่างตลาดกลางคืน มีรถแดงวิ่งผ่าน ส่วนมากลูกค้าที่เข้าพักจะเป็นชาวต่างชาติไม่เจอคนไทยเลย
Shopping Tip: ใกล้ตลาดไนซ์พลาซ่ามีของให้เลือกซื้อเยอะมากราคาถูกแต่ต้องซื้อเป็นแพ็ค
Ying H. Families with older children China, January 16, 2014
干净便利经济的青年旅社

卫生,自助厨房,整体设计
8
离长康路夜市很近(但后来发现,此夜市的物价较高,因为是针对游客的,但作为游客如果赶不上周末夜市,那逛逛也不错),如果是背包客一个人推荐这个,比国内的青旅干净很多,而且自助厨房超级舒服还不收费,酒店隔壁就有小店可以买鸡蛋做早饭。房间的空调很大很给力,但风大对着人吹也很无奈,还有床头灯最好有灯罩之类的,否则开着非常刺眼,但要做到这点好像有点难度。卫生间和洗浴是分男女区域的,非常好,非常干净。酒店坐落的整条街晚上都很热闹,有酒吧和按摩,住在这不错。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03