Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 612 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Mathieu L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Cheap, clean and spacious.
Exactly as the title says. Our room was really big, the air conditioning was great, everything was clean and the staff were very helpful! Definitely recommend.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

michel S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
b
Althought the staff cleaned a lot.. on the surface it looked really neat and clean. On many places though there was dust and spiderwebs. Could be better But in general it's a great hostel. Great Location Nice staff and good amenities
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Loc P. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Nathamon N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in April 2016
Reasonable price
Everything there okay, the staffs are nice but only the shower room too small 🙄😞😭
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Eline H. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Totally fine!
Good location, was here during chiang mai, most of it on walking distance or cheap taxi jeeps / tuctucs, decent rooms, clean beds, matrass was good to for a hostel, big lockers, proper bathroom facilities, a big lounge area and you can use the kitchen. The two things that weren't there were the local feeling (it's a big building with 9 floors) and there was no breakfast facilities (they have free coffee and then, and fridge with some drinks and some snacks though) but there are loads of places around the hostel to have your breakkie! And it was way cheaper to book in front with agoda than to book/extend the room at the desk! And the private rooms look really decent too, bit more expensive though!
Reviewed April 16, 2016

David N. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
it was very clean
It was Bert clean
Reviewed April 15, 2016

James G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Always a great place to stay on Loi Krau Road
Nice and Clean - restaurants and action all nearby.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Marilyn G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
good hostel, good location, good value
So Hostel was not "cheap" however, there was no soap in the washroom In the dorm bathrooms...very cheap! Also, there was hair & dustballs all around my bed. I stayed for 4 nights and, it was there from day 1. There was only 2 of us in the room the first night. I hated the waterfall showerhead In the showers!!! SO hard to rinse off the soap...handheld Is much preferred & much quicker/easier to rinse off. The a/c was good, the bed was comfy. Probably would stay here again.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

James G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location, Great Staff, Clean nice rooms
When on Loi Kroh Road I always stay here - One of the best!
Reviewed April 07, 2016

marian B. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Happy inviting place..
I have stayed here 5 times in 3 months , always meet great people and I love it there..plenty of spotless places to sit, clean bed and bathrooms. .great efficient staff. All I need in a hostel is here...
Reviewed March 16, 2016