or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (50)
Sort by:
Brenda N. Groups Netherlands, June 1, 2014
New hostel with nice rooms

Close to night bazaar, nice standard rooms, old city center on walking distance
6.7
Booked with friends 3 beds in 6-bed female room. Standard room with 3 bunk beds, 1 safe for every bed available in the room (but bring your own lock). Common bathroom could have been cleaner, but was sufficient. Shower cabins are small and no space to keep your clothes and towel dry. Free wifi available throughout the accommodation. Nice well equiped kitchen, but I don't think anyone ever uses it because of all the restaurants closeby.
Anh D. Groups Vietnam, March 31, 2014
Great

Clean, beautiful, comfortable
7.7
Great
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
superb location!

location, dining area, design
7.7
compared to the previous stay in dec '13, i start seeing signs of lack maintenance. Hope So Ho will do better to maintain this good hostel, my favourite in night bazaar area.
Scott B. Groups United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Terrible

Nothing, nothing, nothng
2
absolutely horrific, fire the staff, I did not enjoy my stay at this hostel.
Gary L. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Fun & Exciting

Good value, good location and comfortable room
7.3
Gary L. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Good value, good location and comfortable room

Good value, good location and comfortable room
7.3
Connie Z. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2014
convenient, good tour information, cheap

locked access, large central area with kitchen, close to lots of food and shops
7.7
Mah H. Groups Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Short

Location.
5.7
The bath room will get flooded after the bath. Bath room cubicle was too small and the shower was too big. No where to hang our clean clothes.
Vimvipha P. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2014
I and my friends love this!

Nice staffs, Very good location, comfortable bed
9.7
Chayang W. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2014
Simple, Clean and Comfortale

Located in central Chiang Mai, 24 Hrs easy-to-find food and drink
9
1. Very clean room 2. Separate Bathroom (a floor with many guests, very dirty bathroom) 3. Silent during the night, sleep very comfortably 4. Staff speaks english and friendly to all guests 5. Have a rental bicycle for travelling around the city 6. Central kitchen for cooking (self-service) 7. Laundry (self-service) 8. Massage service located nearby 9. Located in the middle of night barzar 10. Have several kinds of food around there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02