Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Reception So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby sitting area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bed So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female) So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitory So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Terrace So Hostel Chiang Mai - Terrace
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Terrace So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Kitchen So Hostel Chiang Mai - Business center So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Business center So Hostel Chiang Mai - Sitting area So Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafe So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rent
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
74 reviews

287 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (74)
Sort by:
Wendy Y. Groups Netherlands, November 19, 2015
Best hostel and so affordable!

Clean, great location, new interior
9
It's a big hostel but so clean and well arranged. The location is great and attractions can easily be reached by the red taxi's! Definitely recommended since the night market + convenience store are really nearby too.
Report this review
Peerarat V. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2015
Convenient for travelers

Price, Location, Friendly
7
Mixed dorm was ok for me, except other guest that was drunk and talked loudly in the room. room is nice for this price but restroom should improve. staffs was friendly and gave us very helpful information.
Report this review
Rachel B. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Ok stay, staff are rude

Location, Garden,
3.7
Our stay was just ok. The location was good for getting to local restaurants and bars but as for the price I don't think it was worth it. The staff were rude and unhelpful and there were many problems with our room and genreal maintenance that was a last priority when questioned.
Report this review
Wei R. Groups China, January 19, 2015
Great Location with Design

Location, Environment, Helpful Staff
8.3
Walking distance to Sunday market and just situated next to Le Meridien Chiang Mai & Imperial Mae Ping. Nice design with friendly staff.
Report this review
Nhan N. Groups Vietnam, January 2, 2015
Valuable

Location, cleanliness, quite safe
9.3
Report this review
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2015
nice room.

nice room, near tourist attractions, CIMB Bank just in front the hotel (plus point for Malaysians)
7.3
Enjoyable.
Report this review
Apichaya W. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2014
Great hostel

Design facilities washroom
7.7
Been there for a quick rest before flight. Good facilities and relative new hostel
Report this review
Prakarn P. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2014
recommend to individual traveler!

safe staff cofy
9.7
I stayed in the dorm room, total of 12 beds. Feeling of safe and clean all the time even when it's full house. can recommend to individual traveler!
Report this review
Yirong L. Groups Taiwan, December 12, 2014
Awful service, unfriendly staff

location
5.7
I’m arranged at top bed. I find there’s a down bed vacant.I did’t touch my bed yet n ask to change. Staff tell me someone book it, but until next day, nobody come. I realize she just LAZY to change.Our British roommate is very noisy n impolite. Left the room door open even it’s midnight , when I ask her to close caz outside is noisy, she reject me caz her friend not come back yet.n chat loud even everyone was sleeping .I stay here 1 night, then go to bkk 10days, and then back to so hostel for 3 nights.We need luggage storage for 10 days. The staff tell us u can put luggage here JUST 7 days, and one day charge 50 Bah.I book the same hostel after 10days caz we need the luggage storage service. She say:“u can cancel it.” So shock she said that.Finally we solve our problem BY OURSELF.We put them in a tour agency for FREE, even we DIDN’T book any tour.After 10 days, we come back n stay 3 nights, I still be arranged at top bed.At the 3rd day there is a down vacant.AM8:00, I ask to change bed. Staff said:” can’t !! someone book it”. I said: ”It’s just AM8:00, nobody check in ”.She said: ”Who tell u can change bed before AM 8:00”.I said:” Nobody!! Why not I can’t change? that doesn’t make any sense. ”Then she said: ” u pay 50 Bah then u can change, caz housekeeping have to change ur sheet.” I said: ”That’s ridiculous ,u mean I stay here for 3 nights even I didn’t change bed I can’t ask for changing sheet?? “ She said:” housekeeping will coming soon I ask her.” I really angry: ”why changing bed I have to ask housekeeping? Then, housekeeping come, they talk in thai , after that they let me change for free FINALLY!That day, AM2:00 we waked by new guy, caz he didn’t know which bed he can sleep. Housekeeping forget to clean his bed. At AM4:00,British roommate come back n wake everyone up again.They get drunk n vomit in the room, laugh, talk, n knock the door loud!Really rude! until someone tell them ”Shout up!”
Report this review
Pun H. Groups Hong Kong, November 29, 2014
Good location

Location, style, price
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 572 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel front


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08