My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Anh D. Groups Vietnam, March 31, 2014
Great

Clean, beautiful, comfortable
7.7
Great
Peiyun Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Clean new boutique hotel

Rooms were spacious and clean and location was central
7
Rooms were new and spacious and clean with a sink in the room. Wifi, while free required your log-in password each time you stepped back within range. Only major cringe is the aircon which was not working and was basically blowing hot air the entire night.
Chigusa Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 19, 2014
mosquito night!

close to local food and market! clean kitchen.
4.7
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
clean and comfortable stay at affordable price

clean rooms and bathrooms, weoo equipped kitchen
9
Enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay there. Locaton is very good as it is near to the old town, night market and not far from the river,
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
Good hostel for backpacker

1) Reasonable price 2) Good Location, close to the night bazaar and bar 3) Environment are tidy
8
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
superb location!

location, dining area, design
7.7
compared to the previous stay in dec '13, i start seeing signs of lack maintenance. Hope So Ho will do better to maintain this good hostel, my favourite in night bazaar area.
Scott B. Groups United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Terrible

Nothing, nothing, nothng
2
absolutely horrific, fire the staff, I did not enjoy my stay at this hostel.
Joe L. Solo travelers China, March 7, 2014
Unfriendly staff offers bad service

Location, location, location
6
Horrible experience, I don't like Thai people any more because of this hostel. Staff is unfriendly . And Everything is about money, money and money. I lam not interested in this city because the experience in this hostel. I don't wanna go to Chiangmai any more. 3 years ago, Chiangmai was amazing city . Now it is not anymore.
Gary L. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Fun & Exciting

Good value, good location and comfortable room
7.3
Gary L. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Good value, good location and comfortable room

Good value, good location and comfortable room
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06