or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Boonyavee D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2014
Just say good

Location,kitchen,wifi
9.7
Location so good
Boonyavee D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2014
The best Location

Location,staff,wifi
9
Best location!!!
Sammy B. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
comfortable dormitory

room ,staff, kitchen
9
It was really good staying at the hostel.
Van S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
good for travellers

nice staff,nice cafe,nice hostel
9.3
Location was great, staff very nice.
Yirong L. Groups Taiwan, December 12, 2014
Awful service, unfriendly staff

location
5.7
I’m arranged at top bed. I find there’s a down bed vacant.I did’t touch my bed yet n ask to change. Staff tell me someone book it, but until next day, nobody come. I realize she just LAZY to change.Our British roommate is very noisy n impolite. Left the room door open even it’s midnight , when I ask her to close caz outside is noisy, she reject me caz her friend not come back yet.n chat loud even everyone was sleeping .I stay here 1 night, then go to bkk 10days, and then back to so hostel for 3 nights.We need luggage storage for 10 days. The staff tell us u can put luggage here JUST 7 days, and one day charge 50 Bah.I book the same hostel after 10days caz we need the luggage storage service. She say:“u can cancel it.” So shock she said that.Finally we solve our problem BY OURSELF.We put them in a tour agency for FREE, even we DIDN’T book any tour.After 10 days, we come back n stay 3 nights, I still be arranged at top bed.At the 3rd day there is a down vacant.AM8:00, I ask to change bed. Staff said:” can’t !! someone book it”. I said: ”It’s just AM8:00, nobody check in ”.She said: ”Who tell u can change bed before AM 8:00”.I said:” Nobody!! Why not I can’t change? that doesn’t make any sense. ”Then she said: ” u pay 50 Bah then u can change, caz housekeeping have to change ur sheet.” I said: ”That’s ridiculous ,u mean I stay here for 3 nights even I didn’t change bed I can’t ask for changing sheet?? “ She said:” housekeeping will coming soon I ask her.” I really angry: ”why changing bed I have to ask housekeeping? Then, housekeeping come, they talk in thai , after that they let me change for free FINALLY!That day, AM2:00 we waked by new guy, caz he didn’t know which bed he can sleep. Housekeeping forget to clean his bed. At AM4:00,British roommate come back n wake everyone up again.They get drunk n vomit in the room, laugh, talk, n knock the door loud!Really rude! until someone tell them ”Shout up!”
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
Clean, Cheap and near night market

There's a kitchen room for cooking and a refrigerator to store food. Wifi's strong signal.
7.7
I often stay this hostel when I travel to Chiangmai. It's very close Tha Pae gate by walking 5-10 minutes. The women dorm's clean and comfortable.
Trevor W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Location near to night market

Location, Value to Money, Outdoor Activities
7.7
Value to Money
Pun H. Groups Hong Kong, November 29, 2014
Good location

Location, style, price
7
Yirong L. Groups Taiwan, November 27, 2014
bad service

location
5.7
bad service. unhelpful staff.dirty toilet. lazy housekeeping.
Chu Z. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Best Location but poor cleanliness

Location, price and design
7.3
It was great except for the cleanliness of the toilet. It was dirty and untidy. Lot of used stuff and even an underwear can be found. Otherwise, it was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room


AS-AGWEB-3C06