My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (253)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2014
Good place to stay at an affordable price

affordable, near local restaurants, comfy beds
8.7
The hostel was centrally located and is accessible via public transport. They offered tours as well and is near cheap restaurants. I'd stay here again when I'm in Chiang Mai.
Loretta C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Value for Money but few annoyances

Location close to markets and old city, price
7
The place is modern and nice looking, comfortable places to hang out, new washing machines. No filter for refilling water (only hot water available). I had some issues with the level of cleanliness- bed frames and floors were dusty/ dirty which tells me that minimal cleaning is done (I was there for 4 nights, so I can say this). Shared toilets and sinks were not very clean but at least there was ample tissue paper. The most annoying is that everyday we had issues with the key card (a fellow dormer even got locked out after shower and had to go down in a towel). I'm talking EVERYDAY!!! Plus, you have to sign in for internet each time you left the floor or hotel(even to go downstairs to fix the door key). I didn't like the area so much, full of tourist bars, but that is just me. Definitely would go CM again but not SoHostel.
Boyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2014
I'd recommend people stay in this hostel again.

location, price, modern design
8.3
Bong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Not too bad, central located, safe, easy transport

central location, clean, conveience.
6.7
I stayed one night and i find it quite alright. The bathroom is quite clean, not so noisy even is central location. Using swipe cards which is quite good but annoying when swipe in and out. Beds are comfotable just a tiny noise with the plastic wraps. Lockers provided but need to get your own lock. I would stay here again because of its location. Its near to night bazaar, dining, attractions, convenient and its safe. The roommates are quite alright just doing our own business.
Yu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 12, 2014
Nice

Clean, nice service, comfortable
8
Yu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 11, 2014
I've lived here for about 7 days. Really nice!

Clean, nice staff, confortable
8.7
Peiyun Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Clean new boutique hotel

Rooms were spacious and clean and location was central
7
Rooms were new and spacious and clean with a sink in the room. Wifi, while free required your log-in password each time you stepped back within range. Only major cringe is the aircon which was not working and was basically blowing hot air the entire night.
Chigusa Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 19, 2014
mosquito night!

close to local food and market! clean kitchen.
4.7
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
Good hostel for backpacker

1) Reasonable price 2) Good Location, close to the night bazaar and bar 3) Environment are tidy
8
Joe L. Solo travelers China, March 7, 2014
Unfriendly staff offers bad service

Location, location, location
6
Horrible experience, I don't like Thai people any more because of this hostel. Staff is unfriendly . And Everything is about money, money and money. I lam not interested in this city because the experience in this hostel. I don't wanna go to Chiangmai any more. 3 years ago, Chiangmai was amazing city . Now it is not anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05