or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (311)
Sort by:
Boonyavee D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2014
Just say good

Location,kitchen,wifi
9.7
Location so good
Boonyavee D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2014
The best Location

Location,staff,wifi
9
Best location!!!
Sammy B. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
comfortable dormitory

room ,staff, kitchen
9
It was really good staying at the hostel.
Van S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
good for travellers

nice staff,nice cafe,nice hostel
9.3
Location was great, staff very nice.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
Clean, Cheap and near night market

There's a kitchen room for cooking and a refrigerator to store food. Wifi's strong signal.
7.7
I often stay this hostel when I travel to Chiangmai. It's very close Tha Pae gate by walking 5-10 minutes. The women dorm's clean and comfortable.
Trevor W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Location near to night market

Location, Value to Money, Outdoor Activities
7.7
Value to Money
Ruiyi L. Solo travelers China, November 25, 2014
good location and nice staff

location, staff and activities discounts
9.3
Chloe U. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2014
Good central location, slightly over priced

the dorms were cleaned everyday as well as the beds. Located between the central square and might market. Large common area with basic kitchen
6.3
i originally booked 2 nights and stayed 5 mainly because I loved chiangmai. The hostel was clean, lockers in every dorm and properly maintained. Although for the price I found some nicer places with more ammeneties. Overall it was a good experience.
Manuela M. Solo travelers Germany, November 6, 2014
hostel

clean
5
i guess its the first hostel i stayed in that could not arrange any transport to the airport in advance, had to leave during the night and the area is not the nicest so did not want to wander around for a tuk tuk but they were no help at all. room was nice, big kitchen and common area.
Wei C. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2014
disappointed to the staff performance!

maybe location
3.7
I'm Really angry! Last year to live once, again this year, not as cleanliness as last year, the most problem is, live so many days, suddenly the front told us no beds, unless the change rooms, but still can only stay one night, not listen to your needs at all, just say can't ! Really surprise and.angry! The most outrageous is, then the lady room suddenly came in a man! When the reception give the card to a man completely without thinking, finally we were move out, but the original bed has been vacation for whole night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room


AS-AGWEB-3C01