or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry Area So Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Double So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Family room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby So Hostel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Interior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Bathroom So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room So Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
clean and comfortable stay at affordable price

clean rooms and bathrooms, weoo equipped kitchen
9
Enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay there. Locaton is very good as it is near to the old town, night market and not far from the river,
Kok C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Clean, good location

No freals
5
The interior fitting wasn't good. Water heater is not working, door not able to close properly. Crack on the shower floor.
Tiffany C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 28, 2013
perfect

close to attraction, value for money
8.7
this is the best backpacker hotel i have stayed so far
Melissa P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
comfortable

close to night bazaar, easy access, cheap
7.7
The overall experience was good. The hostel was centrally located and it was easy to get transport to else where right outside the hostel.
Krista P. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2013
Great Stay, fun & upbeat style

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean
9
We just needed a place to sleep & keep our things while we were out & about enjoying Chiang Mai & surrounding area. It was a perfect choice for us (we don't need luxury). We did not cook in the kitchen, but enjoyed the clean, open space to eat snacks & visit. Our room was just big enough to sleep in/ shower & store our belongings. Our beds were tidied up & clean towels brought in each day. Staff was friendly & helpful. Multiple places to eat within walking distance. Easy walking distance of Night Bazaar, but not noisy. Overall we were very happy with this choice, especially as the low price allowed us to spend our money on other things. Our only dislike was a sulfur odor coming in the windows especially at night. They did burn incense in the hall in the evenings which helped mask the odor.
Djilali B. Families with older children France, August 4, 2014
Séjour d'une semaine

Chambre spacieuse, bonne connexion wifi, à côté du night bazaar
8
Très bon séjour, à proximité du night bazaar, des commerces, des restaurants. Idéal pour la visite de Chiang Mai. Bruyant jusqu'à minuit par des jeunes qui squattent au rez de chaussé le réfectoire. Ménage fait tous les jours. Une très bonne connexion wifi. Réfrigérateur et climatisation qui fonctionnent très bien. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.
Shinichi O. Families with older children Japan, September 18, 2013
満足した

清潔、親切、立地が非常に良い
10
また次使います。 娘と一緒にバカンスでチェンマイうを訪れましたが、 あまりの快適さにチェンマイに居るきがしませんでした。 コスパもいいと思います。
Arthitaya J. Families with older children Thailand, February 5, 2013
ทำเลดีแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

สะดวกต่อการเดินทาง ใกล้ตลาดกลางคืน
7
โรงแรมและห้องพักตกแต่งโมเดิร์นโทนสีแดงดำดูทันสมัย ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยวอย่างตลาดกลางคืน มีรถแดงวิ่งผ่าน ส่วนมากลูกค้าที่เข้าพักจะเป็นชาวต่างชาติไม่เจอคนไทยเลย
Shopping Tip: ใกล้ตลาดไนซ์พลาซ่ามีของให้เลือกซื้อเยอะมากราคาถูกแต่ต้องซื้อเป็นแพ็ค
Ying H. Families with older children China, January 16, 2014
干净便利经济的青年旅社

卫生,自助厨房,整体设计
8
离长康路夜市很近(但后来发现,此夜市的物价较高,因为是针对游客的,但作为游客如果赶不上周末夜市,那逛逛也不错),如果是背包客一个人推荐这个,比国内的青旅干净很多,而且自助厨房超级舒服还不收费,酒店隔壁就有小店可以买鸡蛋做早饭。房间的空调很大很给力,但风大对着人吹也很无奈,还有床头灯最好有灯罩之类的,否则开着非常刺眼,但要做到这点好像有点难度。卫生间和洗浴是分男女区域的,非常好,非常干净。酒店坐落的整条街晚上都很热闹,有酒吧和按摩,住在这不错。
Liang Z. Families with older children China, July 21, 2013
这是一次愉快的旅程

网络快,位置优越,服务热情
9.7
这是一个自助型酒店,也是背包客的一个聚集地,来自五湖四海各个国家的朋友聚集在这里,分享一路的喜悦! 如果你来清迈,没有逛周末夜市,千万别说你来过这里,只有到了周末,这里才能真正展现出清迈当地的民俗风情,而整条夜市,就在该旅馆楼下! 所谓近水楼台先得月,一品这里的魅力!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Laundry AreaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - DoubleSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - BathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - So Hostel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05