Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hostel

64/2 Loi Kroh Rd. T. Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 15 reviews

310 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (15)
Sort by:
Hiu Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Near to night bazaar
5
Basically most of the local drivers know this place so traveling from airport or having some travel agency car to travel to this hostel shouldn't be a problem. It is walkable distance to night bazaar but to the Tha Pae gate might consider taking cab. Quite a number of small bars and massage shops alongside. The only cons is the water in our bathroom could not subside due to the geographical build up of the place. Overall satisfactory.
Report this review
Mariza A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 12, 2015
good location, good wifi, & the washing machine.

location, washing machine & dryer, space.
7
It was good. Good Location. Room was clean, wifi working, big room & lots of common space, love the washing machine & dryer, also the kitchen space. TV was working with many channels but all the programs is in Thai language. Some staff was more friendly than the other, but will still help when you ask for it. As usual with all budget hotel, acoustic was a problem in the room. But overall its good.
Report this review
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
clean and comfortable stay at affordable price

clean rooms and bathrooms, weoo equipped kitchen
9
Enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay there. Locaton is very good as it is near to the old town, night market and not far from the river,
Report this review
Kok C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Clean, good location

No freals
5
The interior fitting wasn't good. Water heater is not working, door not able to close properly. Crack on the shower floor.
Report this review
Tiffany C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 28, 2013
perfect

close to attraction, value for money
8.7
this is the best backpacker hotel i have stayed so far
Report this review
Melissa P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
comfortable

close to night bazaar, easy access, cheap
7.7
The overall experience was good. The hostel was centrally located and it was easy to get transport to else where right outside the hostel.
Report this review
Krista P. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2013
Great Stay, fun & upbeat style

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean
9
We just needed a place to sleep & keep our things while we were out & about enjoying Chiang Mai & surrounding area. It was a perfect choice for us (we don't need luxury). We did not cook in the kitchen, but enjoyed the clean, open space to eat snacks & visit. Our room was just big enough to sleep in/ shower & store our belongings. Our beds were tidied up & clean towels brought in each day. Staff was friendly & helpful. Multiple places to eat within walking distance. Easy walking distance of Night Bazaar, but not noisy. Overall we were very happy with this choice, especially as the low price allowed us to spend our money on other things. Our only dislike was a sulfur odor coming in the windows especially at night. They did burn incense in the hall in the evenings which helped mask the odor.
Report this review
Djilali B. Families with older children France, August 4, 2014
Séjour d'une semaine

Chambre spacieuse, bonne connexion wifi, à côté du night bazaar
8
Très bon séjour, à proximité du night bazaar, des commerces, des restaurants. Idéal pour la visite de Chiang Mai. Bruyant jusqu'à minuit par des jeunes qui squattent au rez de chaussé le réfectoire. Ménage fait tous les jours. Une très bonne connexion wifi. Réfrigérateur et climatisation qui fonctionnent très bien. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.
Report this review
Shinichi O. Families with older children Japan, September 18, 2013
満足した

清潔、親切、立地が非常に良い
10
また次使います。 娘と一緒にバカンスでチェンマイうを訪れましたが、 あまりの快適さにチェンマイに居るきがしませんでした。 コスパもいいと思います。
Report this review
Arthitaya J. Families with older children Thailand, February 5, 2013
ทำเลดีแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

สะดวกต่อการเดินทาง ใกล้ตลาดกลางคืน
7
โรงแรมและห้องพักตกแต่งโมเดิร์นโทนสีแดงดำดูทันสมัย ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยวอย่างตลาดกลางคืน มีรถแดงวิ่งผ่าน ส่วนมากลูกค้าที่เข้าพักจะเป็นชาวต่างชาติไม่เจอคนไทยเลย
Shopping Tip: ใกล้ตลาดไนซ์พลาซ่ามีของให้เลือกซื้อเยอะมากราคาถูกแต่ต้องซื้อเป็นแพ็ค
Report this review
1 - 10 of 603 reviews Next page
So Hostel Chiang MaiSo Hostel Chiang Mai - LobbySo Hostel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Lobby sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Family roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Standard roomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe double bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Deluxe twin bedSo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitory(Female)So Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 6-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - 1 bed in 12-bed dormitorySo Hostel Chiang Mai - Share bathroomSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - TerraceSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - KitchenSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - InteriorSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Business centerSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Sitting areaSo Hostel Chiang Mai - coffee shop/cafeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Bicycle for rentSo Hostel Chiang Mai - ExchangeSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel frontSo Hostel Chiang Mai - Hotel front


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08