Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hotel

No 90 Siam Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hotel Penang - Single Room So Hotel Penang - Single or Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - Facade So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Hock L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Simple and comfortable

price location friendly staff
7.3
This hotel is good for traveler who just need to rest and shower. No facilities but price is very reasonable.
Alfred L. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Simply, Nice and Clean

Cozy, SImple and Good
7.3
Fantastic..... First time i get to choose my pillow
Xu S. Groups China, October 13, 2013
good location, clean room and very attentive staff

good location and clean room and very attentive staff
7.3
The room in the hotel is clean and the staff was very attentive, a big plus! Really nothing to complain about except the small size of the triple room
Amanda L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Friendly staff

friendly staff, clean room, great location
8
The staff is very friendly, introduced many of the tourist attraction around hotel.
Carson C. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Overall very good

Friendly, clean room, excellent speed for wifi
6.7
erall very good, but there's always a space to improve. The lovely guy who check in me at late night, keep up your good work! You are really proffesional, provided excellent service although that's only a budget hotel. But you make me feels like home! I love the pillow service of your hotel! Superb! So i can choose my favorites pillow! If you still remember me, i'm the one who driving Honda Accord. I went back hotel late night, and i cannot get an indoor parking. Too bad, that was a raining night! But it's fine, i understand you have limited of parking space for your guest. Thankiu guys! Thanks for your service! W
Corina H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Enjoyable Stay At So Hotel

Clean, Comfortable, Affordable
7.7
I truly enjoyed my stay at So Hotel. I was impressed at the cleanliness of the hotel room and the staff was very helpful.
Dewi S. Groups Indonesia, September 12, 2013
Good hotel

Clean room, attentive and friendly staffs, good services
9
The staffs are so friendly and helpful. They explained about the services I can get from them when I first checked-in, recommended some food restaurants and attraction spots. Room was clean and quiet. I stayed at their triple room and it was pretty spacious. Food is the issue here. They don't provide breakfast and a bit far from the restaurants. There was a time that a taxi driver did not know this hotel location.
Nurmelia T. Groups Indonesia, September 2, 2013
small hotel but nice and clean

clean room, friendly and very informative staff,close to everywhere
8.3
the hotel is very close to georgetown..we can take a bus to go to anywhere..the room and bathroom are very clean..but they should provide bigger blanket for double bed.we can choose 3 types pillow..worth it for budget hotel.
Choon H. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
Clean room and great service.

Clean room, simple & near good food.
5.7
Simple , clean room & good service. Near good food.
Mingjun L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
New and Clean Hotel with Helpful Staff

Large Toilet Clean Room
7
Location not so easy to find. but room is nice, and staff friendly. Only drawback is no window in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hotel PenangSo Hotel Penang - Single RoomSo Hotel Penang - Single or Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - BathroomSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - FacadeSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - So Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08