or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hotel

No 90 Siam Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hotel Penang - Single Room So Hotel Penang - Single or Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - Facade So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Siew E. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
nice and friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean room, good location
8
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jervis J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
awesome

awesome nice good
10
Mario D. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Very happy. affordable, quite area

clean, staff friendly and good bed and pillow.
8.3
It would be good to put in a small wardrobe and a pair of slippers for the bathroom. A larger TV would be better.
Chow W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good.

Mr Leow,Food nearby,Parking with CCTV
7
Mr Leow from the hotel is friendly. I like the fact that they put CCTV to monitor parking spaces around the hotel. Nice burgers and Cha Kway Teow across the street. Big bathroom. Bad points are that the room comes without fridge and its a little far from the city centre, if you dont have transport.Less than 5 minutes drive if you have.
Sooho L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2013
worth the dollar

location, easy access, cheap.
6.7
hop in at night and hop out in the next morning, no hassle.
Daniel L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2013
good location, good service

yoy get to choose your pillow type, water dispenser provided but no windows
7.7
Staff was friendly, even called to checked if everything was alright when we were in the room. Nice to be able to choose your pillow type that suits you.
Sze N. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Recomended

everything is good.
9.3
Good service, good location, friendly staffs carpark provided. Good!
Winnie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Nice

Staff service,time check in and out,wifi
7.7
Nice hotel,staff is friendly..clean,easily to get taxi from airport to hotel,and bus to hat Yai.
Danny M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 16, 2013
nice hotel

clean room, friendly staff, fast wifi
6
it should be a nice hotel, but too far walking distance to any restaurant or night market. the room is clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful. No breakfast serve in this hotel, no restaurant also. I've got room near karaoke room, so a little noisy in the night. I heard from local people it not safe to walking at siam road/around hotel in the night because very dark and quite.
Kee B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2013
Horrible

Nothing to say except is was good to be very POOR NOW!! Not worth the money
4.7
I used to like staying in this 2years old hotel. But last week stay changed my mind. Front Office Staff Is so so horrible. Not only are they rude....I deposited my bag for a day. I can hear screaming and noise from both my left and right wall. Not worth staying there anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hotel PenangSo Hotel Penang - Single RoomSo Hotel Penang - Single or Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - BathroomSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - FacadeSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - So Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07