Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hotel

No 90 Siam Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hotel Penang - Single Room So Hotel Penang - Single or Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - Facade So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 605 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Not bad

Clean, service good
6.3
Not bad
Report this review
Khashayar S. Groups Iraq, October 1, 2014
Best for back packers

convinient, clean and quiet
8.7
The best place for backpackers who want easy , fast and convenient place. Gonna visit this hotel next time again!
Report this review
Solihudin I. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2014
Perfect Hotel for Foodies

Friendly well informed Satff, Cafe across the street, Helpful Staff
9.3
too bad we did not have a chance to taste the ever famous Cha Kway Tiauw! Overall it was a really good stay. The triple Room is a bit smallish, but it has a kettle. Café over the street is fantastic refuge for fabulous western food , of curse if you had enough with the endless list of Penang food. The staff were all very helpful, pointing and directing us to places to eat which are not exist in the brochure.
Report this review
Tam T. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
nice

nice staff, nice price, nice location
7.7
Nice staff and nice price
Report this review
Yap H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
value for money

location wise, parking available, value for moey
6.7
good
Report this review
Jun G. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
so so lor

room rate not high, carpark provided, friendly staff
7.3
they are friendly staff and helpful. just that you can easily hear noise from outside(people shut door, talking at corridor).
Report this review
Lan H. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2014
clean, nice staff, limit restaurant at night

clean, nice staff, near VN Restaurant
7
hotel near VN restaurant, near local market, but very limit restaurant at night. Near Penang times square. Hotel located at the end of Jalan Siam, not popular with bus driver, most of them don't know this road, I have to request drive me to Penang times square. Hotel clean, but small, no breakfast or restaurant.
Report this review
Zul M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Nice Cozy Hotel

Nice location, attentive staff, clean room
9
We booked So Hotel after reading a few positive reviews. The hotel is located not too far from the center of Georgetown. Most things are within walking distance or a short commute. We arrived around 6 o'clock after indulging ourselves with ice sherbet drink and cucur udang(prawn fritters) near Chowrasta Bazaar. When we arrived, there were no parking but the hotel staff manage to guide us to park just behind the hotel. One have to be good in maneuvering as the alley at the back of the hotel is quite small. Upon checked-in, we were ask to choose our pillow from 3 options, goose/down, cotton or polyester which I think a nice features since we always complaints about how hard or how soft the pillows in certain hotels. We booked a triple room. The room itself is very clean and cozy. Basic amenities such as soap and shampoo is provided. There is a large glass window looking on to the street below which is nice. Soundproofing is not so good in the room but we have no problem sleeping till the morning. Overall, for the price that we paid, its certainly is value for money. I would recommend this hotel for those who wants a clean accommodation but basic without burning a hole in your pocket.
Report this review
Christine C. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2014
Reasonable

Helpful staff, room a bit small, difficulty in transportation
7.3
It's quite a distance from komtar. So, it takes some time to reach there by walking but still quite alright. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Fan W. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
near to shopping n eating hotspots

location , clean room n good staff
6
value for money ! clean rooms , great staff.. we can even choose our own pillow , make sure 2 request for extra pillows for better comfort..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hotel PenangSo Hotel Penang - Single RoomSo Hotel Penang - Single or Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - BathroomSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - FacadeSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - So Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04