Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Hotel

No 90 Siam Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

So Hotel Penang - Single Room So Hotel Penang - Single or Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Triple Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Reception So Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - Facade So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Guest Room So Hotel Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Ct T. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2014
a homely affair

staff, location, affordability
8.3
superb. like the staff, the location, vicinity, and the price was just nice.
Wagino W. Groups Indonesia, July 17, 2014
Good

cheap, minimalist, good service
6
the room is not so big but appropiate with its price. no breakfast. the location is 15 minutes by walk to komtar. the receiption offer 3 kind of pillow, and you can ask for additional pillow, it's very nice.
Pratiwi S. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Just okay.

Location, staff, easy access.
5
It was just okay. Staff is very friendly and accommodating but the room itself lack comfort. The pillows were not nice, the walls are so thin you can hear the room next door, and the drainage system in the bathroom makes loud noises when the room upstairs is flushing their toilet. Would not be back.
Chan Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Not good in quad room

Staff friendly,patience
6.7
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Comfortable.

Friendly staff. Cleanliness Comfortable room
7.3
Have a great night.comfortable room.friendly staff.
Roger F. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Best budget hotel!

Good quality service, Clean and Comfortable
8.7
So hotel is the best budget hotel. I will rate this hotel 4.5 out of 5. It is clean and comfortable. The staffs are friendly, volunteer to guide us the way to several famous places. Furthermore the services are good. They quickly respond to the customer needs. I'll consider this as my priority if I go to Penang next time.
Tom H. Families with young children Germany, July 4, 2014
Clean contemporary hotel with excellent service

service, clean, quiet
9
We stayed in a triple room as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 young kids). the room was nice and clean, came with an air ionizer (once you have it you miss it in many other hotels) and free hot/cold drinking water in the hallway. The room for 4 is a bit on the small side but for the price it's justified. The staff are excellent and i have to give them the best rating for that. They went out of their way to help us out with some mail forwarding, kept us in the loop with the situation and even carried the cost of the postage. Beside that they are trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible and help out with any questions about food or touristy things etc.. the hotel is a bit away from the heritage quarter (~1km/~15min walk to the komtar building where the free hop on/off buses stop), but therefore in a quiet area. some food options are around the corner including the play cafe, which the kids liked a lot.
Weishya S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
A

A
6
The staff was very warm and welcoming. The room albeit small was comfortable and clean. Good job :)
Ho W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Excellent Stay in So Hotel Penang!

extremely helpful hotel staff / convenience location / pillow selection
8.7
It was a wonderful stay in So Hotel, the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, it feels like home, I am also impressed with their 3 pillow selections. Hotel is located in town center with 10-15 minutes walk to Komtar, there's tons of local resturants nearby including 2 famous Durian stall. No doubt this is the best hotel experience I have with the incredible price. Strongly recommended and I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Penang.
Alice T. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Cozy and Worth!

Staffs really friendly , the check in time and the check out time are really efficiency. This is value by my group.
7.7
Pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Hotel PenangSo Hotel Penang - Single RoomSo Hotel Penang - Single or Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double RoomSo Hotel Penang - Double Room So Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - Triple RoomSo Hotel Penang - BathroomSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - ReceptionSo Hotel Penang - Corridor So Hotel Penang - Internet Corner So Hotel Penang - FacadeSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Guest RoomSo Hotel Penang - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - So Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06