or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Paddington Hotel

6-8 Norfolk Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1RS (Show on map)

Book now!

So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Twin Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Twin Room So Paddington Hotel London - Twin Room
So Paddington Hotel London - Twin Room So Paddington Hotel London - Double Room So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Villa So Paddington Hotel London - Exterior So Paddington Hotel London - Exterior So Paddington Hotel London - Surroundings So Paddington Hotel London - Surroundings So Paddington Hotel London - Buffet So Paddington Hotel London - Villa So Paddington Hotel London - Lobby
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Christofed C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 27, 2015
Pretty ok

Accommodating staff, clean room, convenient location
7.3
It was good
Natasha C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Bargain price for an extremely convenient location

Location, Price, Staff
8.7
Cheapest place I have ever found to stay in London and the location couldn't have been any more convenient for getting around central and west London (Paddington station is literally a 1 minute walk away). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I did not have breakfast so couldn't comment on the food and there was not an option to mark Food/Dining as N/A on the review. The hotel interior is a little old tired with no lift (I was on the top floor so that was 6 flights of stairs every time I went up and down) and the rooms are small and basic but it is clean and comfortable. For the price I paid you cannot get better in London. I have paid a lot more for much worse in other hotels supposedly in a better category. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or to book again for myself.
Jez S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Weekend stay

Location, price,
7
The Hotel is old and well used and needs a complete make over. My room was small with little room to manoeuvre round the bed. But the bed was clean and comfy, the shower although small and very old was hot and the towels were clean and fresh. It is situated within a short walk to the tube and major bus routes, so getting into town was easy. I didn't eat at the Hotel so cant comment on it. All in all the hotel offers a cheap nights stay in the middle of London. If you don't mind it being a little rough around the edges but want value for money then I would recommend it. If travelling alone again to London I would stay there again
Thomas R. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Overrated. Only stay if you have no where else.

the location is good.
4.3
My stay was just bearable and the hotel could have been MUCH better. Only good thing about the hotel is its location. Everything else is very poor
Shazwanis F. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
pervert staff
3.7
The staff cheated us and so scary.
Donald G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Good location, not very clean.

Location
5.7
Ok stay / not a very clean hotel
Khalifa S. Solo travelers Qatar, August 1, 2014
Great location. Bad rooms

Location, location, location
6
I didn't enjoy it. Reception was very nice. However the rooms are too tiny, nowhere to put your bags, super noisy (I could hear people upstairs, outside, across the hall), carpets felt dusty, bathroom had mould and sink leaked. For the money I paid in other hotels, sadly this was not worth it.
Karen B. Families with older children Chile, July 8, 2014
Good value for money

Personnel, personnel, personnel
7.3
Harry M. Business travelers Germany, June 26, 2014
very very small rooms. and even smaller shower

Seems clean and is located centrally
3.7
My room was a lot smaller than shown on the images. I was tired so didn't complain. The hotel is way too expensive.
Oda M. Couples Norway, February 24, 2014
Great for this price

Central location. Friendly staff. Easy access to public traffic.
7
I had a nice stay at So Paddington Hotel. Worth the money. Could have been better breakfast, that would definitely increased the stay for the better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Paddington Hotel LondonSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Twin RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Twin RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Twin RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Twin RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Double RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - VillaSo Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - SurroundingsSo Paddington Hotel London - SurroundingsSo Paddington Hotel London - BuffetSo Paddington Hotel London - VillaSo Paddington Hotel London - LobbySo Paddington Hotel London - RestaurantSo Paddington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - BuffetSo Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Golf CourseSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - RestaurantSo Paddington Hotel London - SurroundingsSo Paddington Hotel London - RestaurantSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03