Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

So Paddington Hotel

6-8 Norfolk Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1RS (Show on map)

Book now!

So Paddington Hotel London - Interior So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Exterior So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Restaurant So Paddington Hotel London - Surroundings So Paddington Hotel London - Restaurant So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Exterior So Paddington Hotel London - Restaurant So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room
So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Single Room So Paddington Hotel London - Interior So Paddington Hotel London - Interior So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room So Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Phillip R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, price and comfort
8
I needed a hotel in central London and wanted one with easy access to transport, small and price. This hotel ticked all the boxes and I would definitely stay again, especially because I found the room at the front noisy on the first night and they moved me straight away. The staff were friendly and helpful and it's a few minutes walk to Paddington and a few minutes longer to Hyde park. The downside of the hotel is the smallness of the rooms and the choice of food. However, to be honest while in London there are plenty of places to find excellent food and while in London there is far too much to do to spend your time in a hotel room. If you want 5 star luxury then look elsewhere but if you want a comfortable and affordable base then I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Report this review
Amardeep B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Very uncomfortable bed

Location
5.7
Location is great, shower was cold and very small. For some reason they have soft mattresses which doesn't make any sense for a hotel. The mattress was so soft that you sink straight through it into the springs. Had some bruises on my back in the morning from the springs. Note to the owner - please stay at any decent hotel and check what type of matresses they have. I can assure you they'll be medium to firm
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers Ireland, July 17, 2015
So

Cheap, clean, good location
6
Cheap, clean, good location. Ideal for 1 or 2 night stay by yourself. No frills but did the job.
Report this review
Yinlin T. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2015
Fantastic location

Location, friendly staff and safe surroundings
9
Extremely good location - very near the train stations. Surrounding of the hotel is well-litted and safe. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Betul A. Solo travelers Turkey, July 11, 2015
terrible hotel

location and staff
4
it was a terrible hotel. There is no hot water in the shower. I asked many times to fix it , they did not. It was horrible. They did not clean the room. I was brushing my hair and the hair was on the floor till I Came. Bathroom is so small , no way a normal person can stay there. I think they just renovate the bathroom and everywhere was smelling new construction.In the hotel stairs , you can see lots of construction material.They were changing towels but I am not sure how clean were them. Staff was so helpful and they tried to help me a lot and they were sorry about this situation.
Report this review
Darlene J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2015
Good location but dirty

Location, location, location
4.7
My room was at the basement, and just outside my window was the garbage dump. That also made it noisy when people walked past on the street. Overall, amenities are basic. The bathroom was not clean-- black slime visible in the edges of the shower door. Also, housekeeping did not clean every day. On the day of check-in, the mug and spoon in my room were dirty. Carpeted floor felt dusty.
Report this review
Elaine Y. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Not bad

easy to go all the places
6
so far I'm fine with it cause easy to go all the places that I wanted to go . Foods easy to find .
Report this review
Karisa M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2015
A convenient place to stay

1. I love the fact that it is near the train and bus station. 2. Toilet and bath is new and clean though small. 3. Hotel staff is nice.
8.3
I love the location of the hotel. It is near the bus and train stations. It is also surrounded by different restaurants and pubs. The room I stayed in is also newly renovated and clean. They also do housekeeping daily, thus change the towels. Yes, there is no lift so you have to carry your very heavy luggage in a steep stairs. You can also here the creaking sounds and footsteps from the other room and the room above you. Still, it is acceptable for me as I understand that it is an old building. And, is compensated by its location l. I did not eat breakfast there as there are several around the area that is cheaper.
Report this review
Amir H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Good location, cleanliness but could do better

location, cleanliness and price
8
generally it was good, but there is no elevator in this building which is quite hard to bring your luggage around in the narrow staircase.
Report this review
Anna L. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2015
Not bad for the money

Location, freindly helpful staff, access to public transport
7.7
It is a nice older style hotel, the room is nice though a little small, close to the tube and railway and plenty of choice for food and drink on the doorstep.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

So Paddington Hotel LondonSo Paddington Hotel London - InteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - RestaurantSo Paddington Hotel London - SurroundingsSo Paddington Hotel London - RestaurantSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - RestaurantSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - InteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - InteriorSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest RoomSo Paddington Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05