or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soechi International Hotel

Jln Cirebon 76 A , Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Soechi Hotel
Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Suite Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Suite Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Suite Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
753 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Ng C. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
NOTHING

SHOPPING FOOD BEER
5.7
Ng C. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
NOTHING

SHOPPING FOOD BEER
6
Paindam V. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
located at very quiet place far a bit from central

shuttle service, good van driver,
4
was a average,staff especially at front desk was not very friendly,maybe coz of they are not very fluent in english,more concentration aka priority given to local people, saw cockroach in the Asoka cafe,and the food service was very bad.overrated as 4 star,seriously.
Sheikh M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY

FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE
8
Very poor / slow internet (wifi) connection (Room & Lobby).. only able to used WhatsApp & Facebook, email (cannot open attachment due too slow internet connection).. for businessman sure regret when they unable to do their work smoothly @ for work purpose. 20-30min walking distance to Pajak Ikan for shopping. No Alfa mark and etc se rounding .. The staff is great (Bellboy) Room (i stay Junior Suite) is ok but 'hot' due to room temperature cannot be adjust.. maybe 28-30C (fan) only.
Tham M. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
2 nights stay with low cost but high returns

Breakfast, Location and Low Cost
8.3
A pleasant stay with very low cost . I prefer Soechi Int.Hotel for my next trip for sure.
Afiq A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2015
best value for money

free shuttle service, in the middle of city, easily accessible
9.7
Although its a short stay,the experience staying there re-ignite the memories of childhood where the set up was similar as hotels I've stayed during my childhood. The staff is great, the facilities is great and the location itself proves a great hotel to stay.
Jaga G. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
Disappointing stay at Soechi

0 0 0
5
was difficult as they were unable to get me an adaptor so that I can plug in my 3-pin socket into their power point/ Claimed they had none left. Very disappointed as I was starnded without ability to charge my phone nor the laptop.
Danial A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Spacious but gloomy looking

spacious, location, -
6.3
Book for Suite Promo, it's spacious, but the room looks really gloomy, poor lighting, feels like I'm staying in a 10yrs abandoned room of a bungalow. The Television signal are very poor, the bath tub drainage not functioning, had to call the maintenance service.
Fauziah H. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Stay at Soecthi International

Location, facilities & food
7.3
This is the second time I stayed at Soetchi. As before, it was pleasant. However, the staff lack knowledge on the local medical facilities in Medan. On the second day of my stay, I fell terribly ill and required immediate medical attention. I called the reception twice, but none of the staff seemed to know the nearest hospital or clinic and the only answer I received was "We will get back to you". After waiting for quite a while for a response, I decided to go down to the lobby for help. None of the staff at the reception counter came to help me and despite the fact that there were two hotel MPV at the foyer, i was shoved into a taxi by the bell boy. I was a disappointing experience. Not only because of the staff's 'uncaring' attitude, but also because to know the fact that the nearest hospital (there were 2 actually) were only 7 minutes away! Luckily, the taxi driver was very helpful and I was immediately admitted into the emergency ward for treatment. This experience has totally changed my view of the hotel.
Fatrial B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2015
Good

good
7.7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soechi International Hotel MedanSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - BathroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - BallroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - BallroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - BallroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - BallroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01