Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soechi International Hotel

Jln Cirebon 76 A , Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Soechi Hotel
Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/Terrace Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/Terrace Soechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness Room
Soechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Soechi International Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages Soechi International Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
943 reviews

595 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
L.P. J. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
world-class chocolate croissants

chocolate croissants; staff assistant Mr. BUDIMAN; warm omnipresent wood & marble walls & trim
6.7
-- For the last two breakfasts, the croissants were less fluffy, flaky & less beautiful than six mornings before but still very delicious. -- Reception & housekeeping & door staff were friendly, happy, helpful. -- I look forward to returning...soon. Regards, L.P. JETER of Seattle, USA
Report this review
Ragubalan H. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Bad experience at reception
4.3
Soechi was my worst hotel experience ever. There is only 1 person managing hotel check in. The que was long and it took me 1 hour and 20 min to check in. Same problem for check out. Hotel not enough people to handle customer and the front office manager is not helpful. He is unable to support the situation, many patrons including me are frustrated by the long waiting.
Report this review
Zainal A. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Value for money.

Spacious room.airport shuttle.convenient.
7.7
Satisfied
Report this review
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2015
enjoyable stay

1. value for money 2. friendly staff 3. the clean and comfortable rooms
8.7
had a great stay. will stay again when i travel to medan again.
Report this review
Muhammad W. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Overall i would give 8,5. Nice..!

The room standards
8.7
I would give 5 star and 9 value if there's more light and hotel staffs on the isle at night.. the car parks is so damn bad
Report this review
David L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2015
Bad Hotel Condition
5
From the first time I came into this hotel, the Hotel Lobby many people smoking at the Hotel Lobby. There is only little car park. Breakfast menu is not like 4 star rated and there is many people smoking on the breakfast room (with Air Condition) and no staff prohibiting. The sound from the Night Club too noisy, can be heard up to the room. I will not coming to this hotel again.
Report this review
Rokiah M. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Lack of staff n breakfast needs improvement

Staff very helpful
8
ok except breakfast not yp to a 4 star hotel
Report this review
Pillai P. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
A bad coffeshop experience ever had.

Only the staff, nothing was impressive.
6
Our stay was ok, except we had extremely bad experience at the coffee shop the coffee shop staff, not friendly and they did not bother, they did not re-fill the food especially fast moving items, asked a staff and was said there is no more food left. unable to cope with the work, did not clear empty plates etc. Tables were dirty. 4 star in name but 1 star in service because of the coffee shop.
Report this review
Kathrin S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2015
An Old Hotel need to Rebuild

Location
6
It's an old hotel and looks like no maintenance at all. Highly not recommended for guests that brought their own car. The car park and hotel access was filthy.
Report this review
Norazimah M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
A comfortable stay if you just stay in the room.

Clean and comfortable room, king-sized bed enough for three, and well-kept bathroom.
7
I kind of like the room, could have just stayed there for the whole day long. It's much better than going out and trying its other facilities, like the sports arena where the swimming pool is. It doesn't look very impressive. Tried to get a reflexology massage at the spa, or the pool side while waiting for my son while he's swimming, but it wasn't available outside our own bedroom. Lifts were confusing as one needs to insert the room card before operating it, and one of my room cards (were given 2) did not really function. The not so pleasant part was the IDR400k deposit that I had to pay. I didn't recall getting a receipt for it along with my room cards, hence it created a little problem during checking out, where I had to write a letter. I have no problem with the location, as surprisingly it was so near to the books market that I wanted to visit.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 595 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soechi International Hotel MedanSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08