or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soechi International Hotel

Jln Cirebon 76 A , Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Soechi Hotel
Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Lobby Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Suite Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Suite Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Suite Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Suite Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Danial A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Spacious but gloomy looking

spacious, location, -
6.3
Book for Suite Promo, it's spacious, but the room looks really gloomy, poor lighting, feels like I'm staying in a 10yrs abandoned room of a bungalow. The Television signal are very poor, the bath tub drainage not functioning, had to call the maintenance service.
Fauziah H. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Stay at Soecthi International

Location, facilities & food
7.3
This is the second time I stayed at Soetchi. As before, it was pleasant. However, the staff lack knowledge on the local medical facilities in Medan. On the second day of my stay, I fell terribly ill and required immediate medical attention. I called the reception twice, but none of the staff seemed to know the nearest hospital or clinic and the only answer I received was "We will get back to you". After waiting for quite a while for a response, I decided to go down to the lobby for help. None of the staff at the reception counter came to help me and despite the fact that there were two hotel MPV at the foyer, i was shoved into a taxi by the bell boy. I was a disappointing experience. Not only because of the staff's 'uncaring' attitude, but also because to know the fact that the nearest hospital (there were 2 actually) were only 7 minutes away! Luckily, the taxi driver was very helpful and I was immediately admitted into the emergency ward for treatment. This experience has totally changed my view of the hotel.
Fatrial B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2015
Good

good
7.7
Good
Iskandar W. Families with young children Singapore, April 4, 2015
unpleasant
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ariyo B. Groups Indonesia, April 2, 2015
Nice but a bit crowded

Location, price, friendly staffs
8.3
We overall like to stay at the hotel. Great price for 4 stars facility. Pick up and drip off from the airport is free. Important for groups who carry some baggage.
Ariyo B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2015
A bit oldie but goodie

Location, price, vicinity
8.3
It was a bit old hotel in comparison with other 4 stars in Medan. However, it is well maintained and have a cozy ambience. The location near city center and many attractions, unfortunately the surrounding traffic is unfriendly. Anyway, Medan is now a crowded city. The room is so 90's. Not many plug for our gadgets. 10 pm to midnight is quite noisy for those who just want a sleep since there is a club downstair. But for those who love nightlife, this hotel is quite reasonable.
Thien T. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2015
average

transport ..room...hall
7.7
Anita C. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2015
feel disappointed stay at here

best location i guest
5.3
So bad. Hate the staff which not fulfill our request
Tjing T. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2015
Need to upgrade the hotel, need renovation, light

The admin. staffs. The breakfast. The repair/engineer staff.
5.7
Generally, it is acceptable. Need to renew the bedsheet, pillow case, it is already yellowish.
Sudin H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 23, 2015
Good location but need more improvement in service

Location
7.7
Not bad at all. But to be honest the overall is under 4 stars hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soechi International Hotel MedanSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - BathroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Suite RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Soechi International Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B07