Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soechi International Hotel

Jln Cirebon 76 A , Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
191 reviews

595 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (191)
Sort by:
Bogdan B. Business travelers Slovenia, December 5, 2015
Medan - Sumatra

Staff on reception is really friendly and try to help for any required.
8
Soechi Hotel is ok to stay few nights. Breakfast is average but you can always find something that you like. Staff in Restaurant should get new uniforms. For me was funny to see them, but I'm leaving in Indonesia for long time and saw already a lot.
Report this review
Shaikh A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Service & Room condition is totally out

Nothing only the location
4
Reception service & the manager attitude is totally out
Report this review
Marcella L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2015
Business travelers, couples

Free airport shuttle and restaurant that open 24hours on basement floor
4.7
You will regret choose this hotel if you don't see the condition inside. This hotel is very uncomfortable for staying. I was stay 4nights. We booked online. I cannot sleep at night, the speaker from disco club is very loud until 3pm and make hotel guest cannot sleep. The curtain inside room is somehow too old and not attached very well, and only one layer so you cannot wake up late because in morning all the sunshines get through inside curtain. The pillow and pillow's cover all is too old and not smooth. You will feel like that is not clean, All the bedsheet is yellowing (original should be white color). I feel its like staying in 1star hotel. Seriously, budget hotel is much better than this Soechi hotel. Please do renew all the pillow and bed. Its not worth to stay.
Report this review
Sumady Y. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2015
great hotel with centrally located

good location, big room but queue long time for check in
6.3
Report this review
Labana S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2015
Old, dusty noisy hotel...

24 chinese restaurant
4.7
Sucks, ac was hot... They switch us to different room and yet is the same
Report this review
Kee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2015
wifi

food, confortable
6.7
the wifi is very bad
Report this review
Cheong W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Review

value for money
6.7
Pleasant, although it would be good if it is refurbished
Report this review
Christopher J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2015
Worst hotel Ive stayed in
2.7
On Arriving the reception staff did no smile and were not that friendly either. The internet in our room did not work even though we were given a Code. the code worked but the internet was too slow to download emails only the headers came through. I asked twice for it to be fixed to no avail, one of the reception staff - at the cashiers desk seemed to be put out that I wanted anything at all. There were hardly any bell boys on hand.. Usually when I am in an Indonesian Hotel the bell boys are usually over active, but no there. All the food at breakfast was cold, now I understand that most Indonesians appear notto mind about this - but this hotel states it's international there were no international breakfast foods available. All the terrines were cold even the fried potatoes. The hotel is old and tired and is decorated exactly like the Harmoni Hotel in Batam It's probably never been refurbished since it as opened. There was nothing to bee seen in walking distance of the hotel and we actually had to go out fro our food as we were told they had a large wedding for over 1000 guests and could not serve us fro an hour, so we had to eat in a street cafe, with little choice of menu. I find the small boutique hotels that are available now provide much better service and will never go back to this one again. The TV in the room was tiny, about 23" and was drowned in the large room- another case of the Management doing the least they possibly can to modernise, it should have been a minimum 40" The tv was also not tuned in very well and had to be tuned by an engineer who appeared slightly put out that we asked. This sort of thing should be checked before new guests are checked in. OVerall I was not impressed with the staff performance or the Hotel.
Report this review
Yuliono S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2015
good services hotel

good services
10
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Great Staff

Staff Only
5.7
The hotel is really run down and in dire need of renovation. The staffs were the greatest assets of the hotel now. Location wise not fantastic as well cause traffic outside the hotel is really bad and honking keeps us awake until late and early in the morning.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 941 reviews Next page
Soechi International Hotel MedanSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01