or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soechi International Hotel

Jln Cirebon 76 A , Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Soechi Hotel

Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Bathroom Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior
Soechi International Hotel Medan - Exterior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Bathroom Soechi International Hotel Medan - Restaurant Soechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Soechi International Hotel Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (64)
Sort by:
Boyle F. Groups Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Vintage hotel, there's free shuttle from airport..

affordable price, free airport shuttle, wide room
8
Shatish M. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Nice

Food drinks n service
5.7
Relax and easy with all the services and thier guest relation officers
Michael B. Groups Indonesia, June 10, 2014
should have choose a better hotel

hard to say when the location is the only good thing.
3.3
it started pretty bad when they asked us to wait for another 30 minutes as they clean up the room. we requested a connecting room and informed the hotel a week ago. the 30 minutes end up being 2 -3 more hours. we end up with a connecting room and manage to finally enter at 4:30 pm to the room ! i expect to be able to check in at 2 pm. the room itself is not clean properly. during the period of stay there are lots of bugs and small cockroaches. (around 4-5 cockroaches were found during my 3 nights stay. the staff ( front office) is not friendly and professional at all in attending our basic needs. we wanted to check out at 12 pm to catch our 4 pm flight, but apparently we can't check out as the accounting staff is on lunch break. how funny is that? we also request the water bottle compliment and clean towels as we do not have time for room service. the front office told us, the water bottle compliment can only be given during room service which is in the morning, we request the compliment at 10-11 pm as we just recently got back to the hotel. i rarely bother to write a report unless the service is satisfying or the hotel is terrible. please don't ruin your holiday/ business meeting by staying here. it is not worthed.
Ridha R. Groups Indonesia, May 28, 2014
Nice hotel

Near to airport Quite comfort Great for family n business
6
Fun, near to airport, comfort, great for family and business
Luanny K. Groups Indonesia, May 16, 2014
GOOD

near chinatown, lowest price, quiett
7.3
GOOD
Jacky Y. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
very old rundown hotel

location, free airport shuttle & ok breakfast
5.7
near food places. walking distance of 5 minutes. near shopping malls by mikrolet (small open van). overall medan is a very boring place except for some local food and lake toba.
Noor A. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Old hotel..great staff

great staff,location,cleanliness
7.7
We arrived very early, 7.45am. the hotel was great to have arranged for free pick up from kuala namu. However, our rooms were not ready yet, totally understandable. But the staff was really nice to try and make our room as soon as possible. The hotel building was very old, everything looks worn down. From the lobby to the room to the restaurant. However, they tried hard to make the best. The room was actually clean, but I don't know why I found small cockroaches. Don't really like that. Breakfast spread was great. The changed the menu every day. All I like best about soechi is actually their staff, very helful and cheerful. Please keep it up!
Eng C. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Enjoyable

Location Restaurant Service
6.7
Enjoyable other yhan 1st day linch. Slow for food to arrive.
Kristin S. Groups Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Good price with better service

Easy access to the airport for free, 2bottles water aday for free, the receptionist was very responsive and prioritizing
9.3
My experience during the night at this hotel was very satisfied, first I got a room that is connected to another room and then I request the reception to change my room to another room that's comfortable, nice room and without connected. eventually I got it all right I'm very Happy. Although a little bit surprised at the early check-in for subject to deposit of Rp -200,000 /day each room.but all the deposit money refunded full upon check out if there is no additional transaction such as : lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant, laundry etc. free breakfast available with the coupon from the reception.
Rita L. Groups Indonesia, March 26, 2014
budget hotel, have free airport shuttle

centrally, economis, big room
6.7
The toilet need to be upgrade, when flash the water cannot flow. Inside the toilet got crockoches

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soechi International Hotel MedanSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - BathroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - BathroomSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Soechi International Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01