Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soechi International Hotel

Jln Cirebon 76 A , Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
186 reviews

595 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (186)
Sort by:
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2015
enjoyable stay

1. value for money 2. friendly staff 3. the clean and comfortable rooms
8.7
had a great stay. will stay again when i travel to medan again.
Report this review
Nicholas O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2015
A very nice hotel with excellent facilities

Sports facilities, room quality, location
9.3
Extremely comfortable and well-equipped room with a superb view of Medan city and the Masjid Raya. The swimming pool was nice well-maintained and the weights gym and jacuzzi were also very welcome. The only downside was that Wi-Fi is only available for free in the lobby. In the rooms it is available at an additional cost, which I found surprising for a 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Kim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Airport transfer

Staff friendly
7
Value for money
Report this review
Aminuddin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Good

Accomodation and staf
9
Good
Report this review
Ngardy N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2015
Manager

Location and easy airport transfer
9
Report this review
Jasmi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2015
good

good
10
Good
Report this review
Badrul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Nightmare in Soechi Hotel
5.3
I got to wait for more than 30 mins during check in where only 1 guy attending the customer while the other 2 were standing pretend nobody was there. Room was dirty, even i've called the room service they came with only bare food with a sour face. Carpet inside the room was dirty and not been vacuum, toilet was dirty, no soap until i got to call them again. Although I've been to Medan couple of times but staying in Soechi again will not happen.
Report this review
Philippe L. Solo travelers France, September 19, 2015
Nice place to stay in Medan

Nice breakfast, free transportation to airport
9
For sure, if i come back in Medan, i would choose again Soechi. But it is a pity that a band plays music in front of the reception desk. I could hardly understand what the receptionist was telling me. I told the manager and i hope he fixed that.
Report this review
Philippe L. Solo travelers France, September 14, 2015
Good quality for value

Transportation free to airport.
9.3
Report this review
Yusoff A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Best hotel

Clean, friendly & centre of town
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 941 reviews Next page
Soechi International Hotel MedanSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - InteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - RestaurantSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/TerraceSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - LobbySoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - NightclubSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - ExteriorSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeSoechi International Hotel Medan - Food and BeveragesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Fitness RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomSoechi International Hotel Medan - Sports and ActivitiesSoechi International Hotel Medan - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01