or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofa Gallery Hotel

24/1 T. Mi Chai, Nongkhai City Center, Nongkhai, Thailand 43000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/Terrace Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/Terrace Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Bathroom Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Bathroom Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Interior Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Interior Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Interior Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Swimming Pool Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - View Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden
Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Spa Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - View Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden View Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Restaurant
Area: Nongkhai City Center Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Yi C. Groups Taiwan, January 2, 2015
Great service and peaceful hotel.

Ambiance, service, and service!
6.7
Great peaceful place with very service-oriented staff!
Anyarin J. Families with older children Thailand, December 28, 2014
We love the location

Good Location, Quiet and Nice Staffs
7
We have been here for one night after long driving .. our first impression is the view from our room where next to the Big river between Thai and Laos. The staffs are only 2 guys but they treated us very nice even they were so busy .. working hard but still smile and friendly (we'd love to give credit to Khun Max) It would be perfect stay if the hotel is more clean .. we are not sure if our room is clean enough since there was smell in the room.. There is no wi-fi in this hotel but please no worries there is many activities you will enjoy more than that!
Terje E. Families with young children Norway, November 16, 2014
A hotel to be loved and hated

Location on the riverbeds of Mekong and nicely decorated rooms, together with the owner who is bellboy, cleaner, manager, waiter and on site artist is the positive things with the hotel.
6
The stay was a mixed experience. Outdoor bathroom is not the right thing along the mosquito infested areas of Mekong. Not when you have the type of blood that attracts mosquitos. There is also advertised that the hotel have a swimmingpool. Our daughter was disseapointed when she was seeing the pool. It was filled with green algea soup. The owner who is a spiritual person should inform that this is a pool that si built to please the serpent Naga. A Thai person will see this, - a foreigner will only see a dirty pool. In the early morning, walking down to river, I had to rescue a large rat that had fallen in to the pool during the Night. I could not stand to see the poor animal suffering. (I will normal kill rats). The owner is a unique person. It is difficult to say anything negative about the "hotel". He is working hard doing his best to please the guests. The rooms is nicely decorated, and the "hotel" has lots of charm. The numerous nice flower decorations makes it different from any hotel I have stayed before. This is a hotel which is perfect for young couples who appreciate somthing that is different from streamlined chain hotels. But for people loved by mosquiotos and who needs a bar and restaurant onsite, a swimmingpool and other amenities..this is not the hotel. Price is also a bit high. I believe the occupancy would be better if lowered by a third. There is five room, - and we were the only guest. We paid 400 baht extra to Upgrade to a room with riverview, putting the total at around 1850 baht. For that price a lot more comfort, but less orginality is available in Nong Khai. I have lived parts of the year in Thailand for the last 13 years. This was the most interesting out of hundreds of hotels I have lived in. Still, - I will choose another hotel on my next trip to Nong Khai.
Aidan D. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

location, design, staff
7.7
wonderful concept and beautifully designed hotel right on the Mekong & Khun Max was fantastic running the show. Could do with a bit of money investing; paint falling off stained walls, beds/pillows uncomfortable & hard to know if water feature was a swimming pool (right size) or a pond (right colour) But all in all highly recommended, hopefully when we return it would have had a lick of paint!
John Q. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Charming but overpriced

Quiet, nice garden, pleasant staff
5
The building is small, in that vague area between unfinished and dilapidated but clearly designed by an artist and possessing a certain charm. It's quite a way from the centre of town, nearer to the bridge The breakfast was Thai upcountry standard but the staff were very friendly and helpful The price was far too high compared to town centre hotels of similar standard
Lodewijk V. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2014
Very Nice, romantic, small hotel but high standard

Romantic, high service, small ( limited amount of rooms)
8.3
Superb, liked it every much. When we asked about massage, needed after a long bustrip, we got massage in our room.
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
very peaceful location

breakfast was fine, a little limited with choice. Very peaceful and great view over the river.
6.7
Very nice, peaceful stylish place. No TV in room. But would use again as we liked the location.
Kenneth W. Business travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
Overpriced

Friendly staff, river view
6
Although the staff is friendly and the location on the river is ideal, the hotel is way overpriced for this area, there are only five rooms, soundproofing is nonexistant. For Nong Khai this hotel should cost around 500 baht.
Shannon H. Couples Australia, December 11, 2013
Peaceful surroundings and attentive staff!

Quite, comfortable bed and an amazing breakfast.
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at this boutique hotel. We wanted somewhere quite and overlooking the river,this hotel ticked all the boxes. The staff were fantastic,so polite and helpful. We had a wonderful nights sleep,the bed was big and comfortable. Our breakfast was served to us in the beautiful garden overlooking the Mekong river. The breakfast was so delicious,we had fresh fruit,juice,fresh bread rolls,eggs,tomatoes,mushrooms,northern thai sausage,toast and tea and coffee. We would highly recommend this gorgeous little boutique hotel,we will definitely be back. Thank you to Rung and Max for looking after us so well. Shannon & David
Ulf S. Couples Sweden, November 28, 2013
Nice river view

River view, friendly staff and romantic atmosphere
6.7
Location a few km from city center. Beautiful river view and very romantic. No safe in room. Bathroom om balcony. Problems with hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofa Gallery Hotel NongkhaiSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/TerraceSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/TerraceSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - BathroomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - BathroomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - InteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - InteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - InteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Swimming PoolSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - ViewSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - GardenSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - GardenSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - GardenSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SpaSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - ViewSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden ViewSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - RestaurantSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07