or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofa Gallery Hotel

24/1 T. Mi Chai, Nongkhai City Center, Nongkhai, Thailand 43000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - View Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Bathroom Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Bathroom Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Exterior Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Spa Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Interior Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Interior Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Interior Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/Terrace Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Recreational Facilities
Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Swimming Pool Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/Terrace Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Surroundings Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - View Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest Room
Area: Nongkhai City Center Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
John Q. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Charming but overpriced

Quiet, nice garden, pleasant staff
5
The building is small, in that vague area between unfinished and dilapidated but clearly designed by an artist and possessing a certain charm. It's quite a way from the centre of town, nearer to the bridge The breakfast was Thai upcountry standard but the staff were very friendly and helpful The price was far too high compared to town centre hotels of similar standard
Lodewijk V. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2014
Very Nice, romantic, small hotel but high standard

Romantic, high service, small ( limited amount of rooms)
8.3
Superb, liked it every much. When we asked about massage, needed after a long bustrip, we got massage in our room.
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
very peaceful location

breakfast was fine, a little limited with choice. Very peaceful and great view over the river.
6.7
Very nice, peaceful stylish place. No TV in room. But would use again as we liked the location.
Kenneth W. Business travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
Overpriced

Friendly staff, river view
6
Although the staff is friendly and the location on the river is ideal, the hotel is way overpriced for this area, there are only five rooms, soundproofing is nonexistant. For Nong Khai this hotel should cost around 500 baht.
Shannon H. Couples Australia, December 11, 2013
Peaceful surroundings and attentive staff!

Quite, comfortable bed and an amazing breakfast.
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at this boutique hotel. We wanted somewhere quite and overlooking the river,this hotel ticked all the boxes. The staff were fantastic,so polite and helpful. We had a wonderful nights sleep,the bed was big and comfortable. Our breakfast was served to us in the beautiful garden overlooking the Mekong river. The breakfast was so delicious,we had fresh fruit,juice,fresh bread rolls,eggs,tomatoes,mushrooms,northern thai sausage,toast and tea and coffee. We would highly recommend this gorgeous little boutique hotel,we will definitely be back. Thank you to Rung and Max for looking after us so well. Shannon & David
Ulf S. Couples Sweden, November 28, 2013
Nice river view

River view, friendly staff and romantic atmosphere
6.7
Location a few km from city center. Beautiful river view and very romantic. No safe in room. Bathroom om balcony. Problems with hot water.
Lennie S. Couples Sweden, October 22, 2013
A mould infested joke!

Nice staff
4.3
Bathroom reeked of mould (no ventilation at all), bed was rock hard, staff started making noise at 5.30 and breakfast started literally 2 meters from our room at 7. Huge window with a very thin curtain, so room was bright as day at 6 am too. Window did not close properly. Felt like sleeping outside. A good nights sleep? No chance. We moved out after the first night, and the staff didn't even bother to ask why we didn't wanna stay there. Avoid this place!
James C. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
Rough around the edges

View from Restaurant, nice lobby design, friendly staff
4.7
Too rough around the edges to justify the price. Moldy towels, unscreened vent meant lots of mosquitos in room. Front room has traffic noise. Not in main area of town, so a bit hard to find. Friendly staff, but substandard breakfast.
Roberto M. Families with young children Italy, October 20, 2013
Quite, view on Mekong river and Frienship bridge

View, old country style, athmosphere
8
The hotel does not offer anything for off-sleeping time. We stayed there for the night and the breakfast.
Marcus L. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2013
A pleasant surprise packet

Very helpful staff, pleasant room and good breakfast
10
Very good plus. It's about 1km from the town and right on The Mekong River. The owner couldn't do enough to help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - ExteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - ViewSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - BathroomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - BathroomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - ExteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SpaSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - InteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - InteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - InteriorSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/TerraceSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Recreational FacilitiesSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - GardenSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - GardenSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Swimming PoolSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Balcony/TerraceSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - GardenSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - SurroundingsSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - ViewSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Guest RoomSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Garden ViewSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - RestaurantSofa Gallery Hotel Nongkhai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07