or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel

Athens International Airport, Athens International Airport, Athens, Greece 19019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Hotel
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Beauty Salon Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Spa Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Lobby Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Area: Athens International Airport Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Sonja C. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Extremely Convenient to Airport

Location/price/service
9.3
We booked the Sofitel as we had an early flight the next morning. As we had been in Athens earlier on in our trip we decided it was easier to stay at the airport location rather then go back into Athens. The check in and check out were both extremely fast and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. As l had read previous reviews about the price of food at the hotel we walked across the road to the airport and found plenty of reasonably priced food available. Tea and coffee facilities were in the room which was an added bonus as we have not found many hotels in Greece providing this facility . In the morning it was literally a 2 minute walk into the airport. It was a very pleasant stay at a well run and friendly hotel.
Howard B. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
A very good hotel in all respects

Very well-designed rooms - and a kettle!! Incredibly comfortable beds.
9
Excellent staff at reception and very comfortable rooms. The kettle was much appreciated. The food is a little pricy but surprisingly good offerings are available at the airport, a 5 minute stroll away.
Michael F. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Great Location

20 mt from the airport
10
Excellent service and 5 star rating . Would highly recommend to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the train into Athens city to view the attractions . Very Easy excess and cheap to travel return.
Min D. Couples China, October 7, 2012
good hotel for transfer

1 min walk from airport, clean but old room, good service
8.3
the hotel is very close to airport, literally 1 min away from the main gate. the staff are helpful. the hotel looks old but is very clean. the fridge has lock, a bit awkward.
Siow W. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Functional and comfortable hotel

Comfort, accessibility
9.7
Stayed only a night with most of our time out on a private tour. The room is clean and functional with wifi access. The restaurant in the hotel gave us comfort for a late dinner after our private tour. It was a nice and cosy overnight stay after which we walked over to the airport for a flight to Santorini the next morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is a good choice if you are flying off early in the next morning as it is within walking distance.
Han W. Couples China, October 2, 2012
A very smart choice for a transit at Athens

Perfect location if you need to catch an early flight out to the islands the immediate next morning
7.7
We picked a hotel right next to the airport mainly because we were on our way to Santorini and wanted an easy stop-over. It proved that taking this hotel was an extremely smart choice. We arrived Athens around 1pm, about 10 minutes after getting off the plane, we were in the hotel room already - the hotel is probably 2 minutes' walk from the arrival hall - and we dropped off the bags and had plenty of time to head to town for a full afternoon/ evening (it was not difficult to get into the town via the train, took us around 30minutes to Acropolis). Our flight to Santorini was next morning at 8.30am, we had a very easy morning due to the proximity. In addition, the reception staff was really kind and gave us a free upgrade when she found out it was our first time stay at the hotel.
Angela C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 1, 2012
Perfect for the early morning flight

Could not fault anything
9.7
Arrived around 9pm, bags were taken off me at the door and check in was easy and bags brought to my room. Was shown all the features of the room as well. Headed down for drinks and meal in the bar and staff were great. Early morning check out and walked across the road and in the airport. The place was great
Constance G. Couples September 28, 2012
Great Athens Airport location

Just across the street from the Athens Airport Terminal
9.3
The Sofitel is always a 4 to 5 star chain hotel. It is the best place to stay if you have an early flight out of Athens Airport. It is about a half hour metro ride from the center of Athens, so it is not a good place to stay for a visit to Athens. Service was prompt and efficient. Room was well appointed. Top floor pool, sauna, and fitness center were indoor. It would have been nice to have the wall of windows open to let in fresh air. Restaurants looked good, but expensive, designed for people on an expense account or for whom cost is not a concern. Less expensive eating alternatives are located in the airport.
Ronald W. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2012
Great location for travellers

Location, comfortable.
7.7
Disappointed at attitude of hotel doorman, arrogant to height of rudeness, to not only our selfs but also other guest. As we approached the front entrance to hotel from the airport he stared at us the turned his back on us. I would expect assistance as we had 3 bags between two. Later in day upon leaving hotel to check on our flight the next day we were stared at then ignored, this behaviour was not towards other guests. I can only assume his attitude was because we and other guests were dressed casually for the summer weather. The young man needs to experience the realities of an unemployment queue. Rooms are a little tired for a five star needs renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a commuters hotel.
Jessica T. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
At airport very proff service

We have a dog, they were super dog friendly, restaurant was great service
8.7
Efficient super friendly service. Lovely rooms, pet friendly (small park outside)!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel AthensSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Beauty SalonSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - SpaSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - LobbySofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - LobbySofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06