My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel

Athens International Airport, Athens International Airport, Athens, Greece 19019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Spa Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Athens International Airport Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel to stay near airport

nearby airport
7.7
the hotel is just closed by the Athen international airport, very convenient for travelers who have flights in the earlier morning.
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2012
great location for early flight travelers

nearby airport
7.7
the hotel is just closed by the Athen international airport, very convenient for travelers who have flights in the earlier morning.
Charles O. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
Convenient airport location

Great for early flight out the next day
8
Room was great but halls and carpeting could use an upgrade.
Siow H. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Great location

Big bathroom with nice shower facilities
8
it is just a 3 min walks to the airport, good for catching early flight. hotel comes with big bathroom with nice shower facilities. separate toilet to allow shorter q for toilet usage. quite spacious generally.
Chrisanthe B. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
we love this hotel

convenient and very comfortable
9.7
we have stayed her many time and have always been very satisfied. The staff aways remember us and we always have a bowl of fruit waiting for us in our room . Rooms are clean, and the beds are the best part. In greece it is hard to find a comfortable bed, but the sofitel has everyone beat. We stay there when we are pasting through. It is so close to the airport.
Supatra K. Groups Thailand, April 30, 2012
Good location to rest before next fligh

Location
9
Good facility, but since I stay there just for only to catch the flight, it is not useful much. Very expensive but reasonable for those who don't want to wake up in the morning and catch early train from Athens to airport.
Priyank M. Couples India, April 30, 2012
Huge Hotel with world class amenities

5 star luxirious rooms with all luxirious amenities
9.3
The Best part of hotel is location. Very Near to airport which helps tourist to have comfortable stay. Hotel has luxirious rooms, well restaturant, good taste food & world- class service. Hotel Staff are very helpful towards tourist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Alwasy take a map of place & make more use of public transportation.
Oranee P. Groups Thailand, April 24, 2012
Good Location for any transfer

Good location for travellors who have to take flights. Since travelling in Greece will be completed perfectly only if we take some excursions to beautiful islands. Air transportation is also more reliable than ferries so Sofitel Athens Airport is the best choice.
10
Nice hotel with friendly staff in good location, I have a pleasant stay at the hotel.
George S. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Convenient Hotel in front of Airport

50M in front of Airport
8
the best thing about the hotel is it is perfect for a break up of your flight in front of the hotel. the rooms are of a good size with reasonably good decor. despite being next to airport the room is very quiet. cons: the room provides only 1 bottle of water. stingy? full price rooms are almost p.n. so to add another bottle which costs 20 cents at the supermarket is nothing. there is also no toothpaste of toothbrush in the room and you have to ask for them at the reception where you are told that most people bring their own. the mini bar is not open as you have to get a key at reception to open it.
Travel tip: if you are coming from another long trip and want to break up your flight with another connecting trip then the airport is very convenient.
Kai A. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Perfect for early flights, great staff.

Proximity to airport and metro, friendly helpful staff, security.
9
the hotel was clean and felt secure since the elevator could only be used with your room card. as a couple, it was nice to be given a room card each too, as too many hotels only give you one card. the free wi-fi (all you need is your room number and surname to access it) was a nice touch, as was the fantastic spacious shower. my wife loved all the l'occitane shower stuff provided (free) in the bathroom. our room overlooked the runway to the airport but noise was never an issue. the hotel reception also provides a computer with a check-in service for flights from athens airport (and printer for boarding cards) which was free. another nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Athens has several top football teams, including Olympiakos, AEK Aethens and Panathanikos. We were able to go to see Olympiakos play and purchased our tickets at the stadium on the day of the game for ten euros each. Their stadium was directly connected to the metro station too. The atmosphere in and around the ground was fantastic and it was one of the best football experiences my wife and I have had (and we've attended league and international games in England, Sweden, Finland and Holland).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel AthensSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - SpaSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08