or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel

Athens International Airport, Athens International Airport, Athens, Greece 19019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Hotel
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Beauty Salon Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Spa Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Lobby Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Area: Athens International Airport Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Billy K. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2013
Just at the entrance to the airport.

Please help with luggage to rooms
8.7
Nele D. Solo travelers Belgium, April 27, 2013
Friendly Staff, willing to help

Great location, spacy and quite rooms
8.7
David S. Families with older children United States of America, April 15, 2013
Sofitel Athens

Location and ease of access to the airport and metro stations.
9.7
Our room was immaculate, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport making it a convient spot to stay for early morning departure flights or late night arrivals. The selection of TV stations needs to be expanded. The feed has very little variety and concentrates on business reports and second tier socccer.
Jie S. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2013
Best hotel for transit flights.

Location, price and service.
10
Sonja F. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2013
Proximity to the Airport is Reason to Stay

Location, location, location!
7.7
Please replace the carpets in the hallways. They severely detract from the image the Sofitel is trying to portray of a luxury hotel.
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Fantastic location for an overnight stay.

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff and only 2 minutes walk from the terminal.
9.7
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated courtiously by all the staff.A very clean hotel will certainly be staying there again. Highly recommended.
Christina P. Business travelers Greece, January 25, 2013
excellent hotel near airport

walking distance from airport
10
an excellent hotel with very good service, frienldy and helpful staff. it is located very close to the airport. don't need a taxi. small walking distance.
Ashlie W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with lovely beds. Very Convenient.

Great rain shower, super soft beds, very near the airport.
9.3
I loved the bed. It was just right and I enjoyed lounging and sleeping in it. The AC/heating was very good too as it responded promptly. I also really liked the rain shower option in place.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a good night's sleep, you'll get it!
Polly K. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
great for transfer passengers

close to airport
8.7
we arrived to athens at night from rome, and had to take plane to athens the next morning. the hotel was right opposite the arrival hall and room was clean. we also left our baggage behind at the concierge for a couple of days without any charges.
Sonja C. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Extremely Convenient to Airport

Location/price/service
9.3
We booked the Sofitel as we had an early flight the next morning. As we had been in Athens earlier on in our trip we decided it was easier to stay at the airport location rather then go back into Athens. The check in and check out were both extremely fast and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. As l had read previous reviews about the price of food at the hotel we walked across the road to the airport and found plenty of reasonably priced food available. Tea and coffee facilities were in the room which was an added bonus as we have not found many hotels in Greece providing this facility . In the morning it was literally a 2 minute walk into the airport. It was a very pleasant stay at a well run and friendly hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel AthensSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Beauty SalonSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - SpaSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - LobbySofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - LobbySofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07