or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel

Athens International Airport, Athens International Airport, Athens, Greece 19019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Hotel
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Beauty Salon Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Spa Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Lobby Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Area: Athens International Airport Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Ronald W. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2012
Great location for travellers

Location, comfortable.
7.7
Disappointed at attitude of hotel doorman, arrogant to height of rudeness, to not only our selfs but also other guest. As we approached the front entrance to hotel from the airport he stared at us the turned his back on us. I would expect assistance as we had 3 bags between two. Later in day upon leaving hotel to check on our flight the next day we were stared at then ignored, this behaviour was not towards other guests. I can only assume his attitude was because we and other guests were dressed casually for the summer weather. The young man needs to experience the realities of an unemployment queue. Rooms are a little tired for a five star needs renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a commuters hotel.
Jessica T. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
At airport very proff service

We have a dog, they were super dog friendly, restaurant was great service
8.7
Efficient super friendly service. Lovely rooms, pet friendly (small park outside)!
Bok K. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Posh hotel at reasonable price

Luxurious, good service personnel
9
ideal for stopover. spacious room. very big and comfortable bed. got a free upgrade to deluxe room. just that the swimming pool is very small.
Ching-Shan C. Couples Taiwan, September 9, 2012
Best transit hotel for Athens Internatioal Airport

Perfect location. Just across the airport, and train station is right behind.
9.7
So close to the airport that you can even throw your luggage from the arrival gate right to the hotel front desk. Perfect for transit passengers. Concierge speaks great English, friendly, and offers great help.
Restaurant Tip: Free spa and pool on the top floor. One restaurant and a bar in the ground floor with outdoor seats. Or you may choose to dine in the airport.
Brenda H. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Hotel was everything expected

food, service, convenience to airport
10
This was the perfect place to stay for a 6:30 a.m.flight back to the U.S. considering we had to be at the airport 2 hours earlier. Literally walk across the street - no taxi or bus service required. Checking out was a matter of turning in keys. Rooms are very comfortable and the shower was probably the highlight of the stay. Hotel has 24 hour service at restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenience to the airport. Keep checking prices - we were able to get the room for half price with Agoda.
Cristina D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Great location

Easy way to hotel
7
THe hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy to stay in. The airport was nearby so it very easy to get to to the airport. It was quite expensive for a nights stay in the hotel. The food was average with normal selections.
Lauren B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Good location for early morning flights

Location, amenities
8.3
Had an early morning flight from athens to the islands so decided to stay at the Sofitel for convenience. Was a great idea, as the day before we were able to catch the train into town and see in all the sights and wake up the next morning and simply walk straight into the airport terminal with no worry or hassle. Rooms are good and amenities were everything you expected from a large chain group. I would stay here again.
Jonathan D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
Convenient, clean, good service, expensive food

Convenient location, very pleasant customer service, nice beds, clean room, but restaurant expensive
8
It was great to have a hotel so close to the airport. The room was clean, real nice shower, comfortable bed. Front desk extremely pleasant and helpful. My frustration was with the restaurant, I felt the food was okay, not outstanding, and quite expensive for what you got.
David N. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Excellent hotel with the best gin martinis in town

1 So close to the terminal building 2 Extremely comfortable rooms 3 very efficient check in facilities
8.7
After a long hot trip back from Andross it was wonderful to enter into an oasis of calm at the Sofitel. The shower facilities in the room were first class and the bed was a delight to sleep in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Guests should remember to use the room card in the lifts !!!
Lauren B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Great location hotel

Location to airport, nice size rooms, good amenitites
8
i had an early morning connecting flight and only one night in athens so the sofitel was a perfect choice. conveniently located to the airport and easy enough to get into central athens. the room was a nice size and the hotel had all the amenities expected of a high standard. i would stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel AthensSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Beauty SalonSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - SpaSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - LobbySofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - LobbySofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08