My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel

Athens International Airport, Athens International Airport, Athens, Greece 19019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Spa Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Athens International Airport Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Yuejia W. Couples China, November 23, 2013
Great Location

3mins walk to airport, clean and comfort room, friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is only 3 mins walking to the Athens international airport. Ideal stay for people have an early flight. The standard room is clean and comfort with reasonable size for 2 people.
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
Very comfortable, relaxing stay!

Close to airport, quiet, comfortable bed.
8.7
No issues at all, though we would have liked free internet access - not just the advertised 15 min free and then you had to pay. Room was a great size and very comfortable. Excellent value for what we paid.
Mark R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2013
Very convenient for a one night layover at athens.

Dining, position and comfortable room.
10
Lucia P. Groups Slovakia, October 13, 2013
Good hotel with very helpful staff

Staff,location
8.3
Amazing hotel,right across the airport-walking distance.staff very helpful...will stay again
Paul D. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2013
Excellent location

Proximity to the airport, 24 hour check in, large room
8.7
We arrived at Athens airport at 3am. The hotel is 5 minute walk from the airport, and therefore easy to access / convenient. There was no problem checking in at this time. The room was large and comfortable - although smelt slightly of stale cigarette smoke. We opted not to have breakfast as it seemed comparatively expensive. Quick check out the following morning.
Shaharin S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2013
The only hotel within airport area

Close to airport, nice pool, sauna, gymnasium
7.7
It's an expensive hotel but I did want to waste time traveling far to get to other hotel which may be cheaper since I had only about 16 hours of transit time. For such a cost I would expect something a lot better like free breakfast and better quality room.
Luke K. Business travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Location Location Location

Location Location Location
9.7
Luke K. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Location Location

Location Location Location Location
7.7
Location Location Location Location Location Location Location Location
Mary L. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
pleasant and convienient. served our needs

locaion cleanliness comfort
8
Very pleasant. However we were offered a room upgrade to the 6th floor which was a smokers level. Regret accepting the offer because the room had a very strong smokers odour. Not the Hotels fault, our fault.
Luke K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
Location location location

Location location location
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel AthensSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - SpaSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06