Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Leslie B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Recent Stay at Sofitel
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent facilities and proximity to the airport On a par with Sofitel London Gatwick
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Cecilia H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Convinient
A very convinient stay for a transit
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Kris R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Perfect location
Great hotel!!
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Rongbing H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Location and Fantastic Room Service
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in Sofitel Athens Airport for our honeymoon. It was a great transition point for us visiting the Greek Islands, and the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Must especially commend the room service and in-room dining, fast and delicious. Will visit again if we are passing through Athens!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Pete B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
X
X
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Kanika M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Perfect location
It's location is so convenient.. U just get out of the gate no. 3 , cross d road and walk under the shed to Sofitel.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Samia K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great for the night before a 6am flight!
We stayed here the night before we had to catch a 6am flight back to the US. It's perfectly set up for that. Directly outside of the arrivals hall, catering to people coming in at all hours. They have screens with departures and gates all over the place. Their spa and pool is open until 10 and I had a great massage there, and they even sent me home with a nice amenities kit. We also ate outside at their cafe, a lovely picnic set of sandwiches and teas. Ate later at their traditional but modern Greek restaurant on the the main floor and had the best time. The staff was unpretentious, helpful, and just kind and pleasant in every interaction. Someone even stopped by the room a few hours after we had checked in to see if we needed anything, and as we did not they just left us some chocolates. We were off to our flight well rested and happy.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Richard W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Resort prices but very nice
Everything was very pricey.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

lina D. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Perfect for an overnight stay in Athens
We needed to stay close to the airport and this hotel was it. It was directly right across the airport and easily accessible to the city via train or taxi. Expect a long ride from the hotel/airport into the city but well worth the visit for one evening. Hotel staff are friendly and courteous. Rooms are very clean and beautiful. Loved the Olive spa products. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Xiao S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Best location for a short stay!
Hotel is just opposite the airport. Affordable value for a 4 Star hotel. Room was big. But bathtub doesn't have shower curtain so the toilet ended up all wet after showering. Baby tub was provided too! However, my kettle was rusty inside, hotel should take note of this.
Reviewed June 01, 2016