Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel

Athens International Airport, Athens International Airport, Athens, Greece 19019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Hotel
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Bathroom Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Buffet Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Spa Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Lobby Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Restaurant Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Exterior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Interior Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Athens International Airport Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 280 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Chen Y. Couples Taiwan, August 17, 2015
Great location

Good for transiting guests
7.7
Just for convenience and comforts
Report this review
Anthony N. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2015
Reasonable hotel, but with quirks

Location, location, location
7.7
Reasonably comfortable. The ground-floor restaurant staff were excellent; other staff (including porters) not better than average. The strangest thing was having to phone down to Reception after arriving in the room to get a key to open the fridge -- which required setting up a special account! A peculiar practice indeed, as far as we were concerned.
Report this review
Válter F. Families with young children Portugal, July 27, 2015
The best location you can get

Great location; nice outdoor bar\restaurant; nice and helpful staff.
8.3
Unfortunately, I only had a few hours to sleep before my following flight. I still had time to check the outdoor area of their bar/restaurant, which is very pleasant and it's open 24 hours. Their receptionist was really nice and the location of the hotel couldn't be better for someone who needs to take another flight in a few hours (when you leave the airport, you just need to cross a street and you are there). Overall, a good hotel and exactly what any airport hotel should be.
Report this review
Ya T. Groups Taiwan, July 24, 2015
nice place near the airport

nice staff
6.7
great choice near the airport but a bit expensive
Report this review
Chrissie V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2015
Comfortable, convenient, great food

My room was ready for me when I arrived, clean & comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. The 24 hour room service and restaurant were very important & helpful.
9
Excellent! I was travel weary and decided to treat myself to a stay at the Sofitel, which is a chain I have previous positive experience with and was not disappointed. The hotel staff anticipated my needs, was helpful and informative as well as courteous and fluent in English. The 24 hour restaurant and room service were probably the best feature, with the rain fall shower head being a very close second. The room felt modern and was clean and comfortable. The food offerings are truly gourmet and were flavorful, fresh, and imaginative--worthy of a five star hotel for sure. Rate was reasonable and the location could absolutely not be more convenient. I would most definitely go back!
Report this review
Grant T. Couples Australia, July 17, 2015
Convenient Airport Hotel

Convenience to the airport, comfortable bed, good plumbing with good water flow and plenty of hot water in the shower.
8.3
Comfortable stay but due to the popularity of the hotel because of its situation it is showing heavy wear. Should really be a Novotel.
Report this review
Athina M. Couples Greece, July 16, 2015
, convenient airport location, functional but food

Location across from airport, quiet functional rooms, clean
8.3
Good stay other that my husband got sick from the dinner buffet at the restaurant - sick all night long but fortunately recovered by the time we had to catch our plane. Otherwise, we may have had to postpone our travel
Report this review
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
Convenient for early departures

Location, location, food
7.3
The location is excellent and the staff were friendly and welcoming but there was the usual Sofitel airport hotel issues with a 15 minute queue for check in. The room corridor stank of stale cigarette smoke and the room itself was only slightly better. Sky News on the TV had a frozen picture which was disappointing. Ordinarily, I would not be inspired to return but if you have an early flight from the airport, it is a practical solution.
Report this review
Yeong K. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Nice location which is next to the airport

Location next to the airport
8.3
Report this review
Laure R. Families with older children France, June 20, 2015
Stay at hotel athenes

Location staff room
8.7
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel AthensSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BuffetSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - SpaSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - LobbySofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - SpaSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ReceptionSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Food and BeveragesSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - FacilitiesSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ViewSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - InteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ReceptionSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - ExteriorSofitel Athens Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04