Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel

21 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Lighter Quay Auckland
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Interior Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Reception Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lobby Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Entrance Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava Dining Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava Dining Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 89 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Craig D. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2015
Fantastic cafe , very friendly staff

Cafe , staff friendliness , cleanliness
7.3
Pity about roadworks , views and noise were rubbish . Beautiful room service . Wonderful meals .
Report this review
Sally L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Ms Sally Leng

Clean, staffs are friendly & attentive, gym and swimming pool
7.3
very good & Happy, will definitely stay again when I am in Auckland
Report this review
Qunwei Y. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
Good Hotel yet almost 5 Stars

Room Comfort, Amnesties, Staff Friendless
7.7
We arrived at 8am so did not have a room yet, my wife went to their spa/ changing area for a quick wash. Yet, no locker key was given, so she didnt know where to put her belongings and decided to leave. We requested for high floor and arranged to 6/f (Top) which was pretty good. But too bad, no harbour view room (well we didn't book). I believed our Room was the handicapped room cos our bathroom was really big, and indeed it was the same size of the room. Yet, because of the handicapped shower (no door, only curtain), after the two of us showered, the whole toilet was wet......really really slippery. I deeply think there should be more floor mattress or sth to help us. The hardwares can only make Sofitel a 4.5 star, pool, sauna, steam room, all are too tiny. Yet, they have it all.
Report this review
Anna L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2015
Great stay

Good service, beautiful location, nice room
8
Report this review
Sheryl N. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2015
great coming back

location, price and service
9
It was good. Will use this hotel again if prices stay the same.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Sofitel

Room size/layout; food; service
8.7
Very pleasant. Easy walk to harbor area and many new restaurants/shops, Maritime Museum.
Report this review
Wai E. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2014
Very nice hotel

Jus love it
9
Report this review
Clara L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Luxury for everyone

Decor, staff and location
9.7
I was very warmly welcomed and had every query efficiently attended to. The room was amazing even though it was slightly strange that you could look into someone else's apartment, that was easily solved by just shutting the blinds. Gym was well equipped and clean.
Report this review
Angela R. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Very nice

Location, amenities, presentation
8
Our booking was made 9 months ago. Hotel was busy and mix up with room readiness though we arrived early in the morning to leave our bags. When a room was finally ready for us, we found someone else's luggage in the room. Room was lovely and had everything we needed though could have provided more milk for the tea & coffee making. Hotel located in a wonderful spot around the harbour.
Report this review
Teng K. Business travelers Thailand, October 29, 2014
Excellent stay

ambience and quality rooms
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - BathroomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - BathroomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - BallroomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - LobbySofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - RestaurantSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - EntranceSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava DiningSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava DiningSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - RestaurantSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04