Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel

21 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Lighter Quay Auckland
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lobby Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Reception Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Interior Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Bathroom
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Interior Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Entrance Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Interior Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava Dining Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava Dining Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Qunwei Y. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
Good Hotel yet almost 5 Stars

Room Comfort, Amnesties, Staff Friendless
7.7
We arrived at 8am so did not have a room yet, my wife went to their spa/ changing area for a quick wash. Yet, no locker key was given, so she didnt know where to put her belongings and decided to leave. We requested for high floor and arranged to 6/f (Top) which was pretty good. But too bad, no harbour view room (well we didn't book). I believed our Room was the handicapped room cos our bathroom was really big, and indeed it was the same size of the room. Yet, because of the handicapped shower (no door, only curtain), after the two of us showered, the whole toilet was wet......really really slippery. I deeply think there should be more floor mattress or sth to help us. The hardwares can only make Sofitel a 4.5 star, pool, sauna, steam room, all are too tiny. Yet, they have it all.
Anna L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2015
Great stay

Good service, beautiful location, nice room
8
Sheryl N. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2015
great coming back

location, price and service
9
It was good. Will use this hotel again if prices stay the same.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Sofitel

Room size/layout; food; service
8.7
Very pleasant. Easy walk to harbor area and many new restaurants/shops, Maritime Museum.
Wai E. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2014
Very nice hotel

Jus love it
9
Clara L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Luxury for everyone

Decor, staff and location
9.7
I was very warmly welcomed and had every query efficiently attended to. The room was amazing even though it was slightly strange that you could look into someone else's apartment, that was easily solved by just shutting the blinds. Gym was well equipped and clean.
Angela R. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Very nice

Location, amenities, presentation
8
Our booking was made 9 months ago. Hotel was busy and mix up with room readiness though we arrived early in the morning to leave our bags. When a room was finally ready for us, we found someone else's luggage in the room. Room was lovely and had everything we needed though could have provided more milk for the tea & coffee making. Hotel located in a wonderful spot around the harbour.
Teng K. Business travelers Thailand, October 29, 2014
Excellent stay

ambience and quality rooms
10
Mr H. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2014
PH Sofitel Auckland

Comfort, ambience, location
9
Excellent
Lincoln S. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2014
relaxing weekend

umbrella, valet parking and friendly staff
9.7
great room, friendly staff. Room service food was as any other hotel but the restaurant menu looked fantastic (pitty we wanted to go outside and enjoy the city). Perfect central city location on the harbor, close enough to walk into downtown, quiet street frontage. highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - RestaurantSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - LobbySofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - BallroomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - BathroomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - BathroomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - EntranceSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - BathroomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava DiningSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Lava DiningSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - RestaurantSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - InteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel Auckland - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B06