or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel

3 El Thawra Council St Zamalek, Downtown, Po Box 732 El Orman Giza, Zamalek Island, Cairo, Egypt 11518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - View Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Bathroom Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Surroundings Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Interior Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Interior Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Interior Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Recreational Facilities
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Spa Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Spa Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Hot Tub Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Lobby
Area: Zamalek Island Number of Rooms: 433

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Saad A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2014
good choise in cairo

food - clean - location
7.7
the over all was good, but they told me that i have to wait until 6.30 pm !!! even if my booking already in the system !!
Abdulaziz A. Couples Kuwait, May 16, 2014
verry good

cleannight lifenice room
8.7
Excellent hotel, comfortable and this is the third time I live in this hotel
Abdulmajid A. Groups Saudi Arabia, May 3, 2014
Nice

Location. Nile. Breakfast
9
Nice
Wanchun L. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2014
Super!

great view, clean room, nice food
10
Due to the low tourist season, I was arranged to a room facing Nile on a higher floor. The view is increadible over the Nile. Room is very clea and breakfast is great. Having food beside river Nile is one of the biggest things you can ask for in Cairo. The only downturn but very much expected is the city noise. It locates in a busy area and traffic noise can still be heard on a high floor.
Tarun A. Business travelers India, January 30, 2014
Nice

Location, Casino, and Attentive Staff
8
It was Good. Specially the Nile view from the balcony of my room. Hotek staff was very freindly and attentive.
John D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
very quiet in cairo

apologetic staff
5
it took three attempts to actually get into my room, as the room keys did not work.
John D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Staff will try and fleece you at every opportunity

The location is good, safe part of downtown, right on the Nile
4.3
This hotel is not good. The staff tried to fleece me with taxi booking / airport transfer / with conference room booking. The rooms are in need of a makeover. I will never stay at this hotel again. I don't expect to have to negotiate for every last item with the front desk staff, who's attitude was shear arrogance.
Marianne T. Groups Australia, January 16, 2013
Modern rooms with a great view over the Nile.

Pool area, spa
10
This hotel has everything you need. The rooms are modern and well equipped. Most have views of the Nile. The pool area is amazing to laze around, and there are private cabanas to sit in all day! The hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and the service provided by hotel staff is excellent. Definitely recommended
Peter C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
High quality service and more than I expected

Lovely rooms with excellent VIP facilities
9.3
we decided to have my husbands birthday somewhere spectacular (pyramids) and stay at a really nice hotel.. the sofitel in cairo. it was all and more. they organised a pick up, tours and it was a very smooth and happy stay. the room was great, we used the executive lounge and the staff were friendly and helpful. i would greatly recommend it. a big thumbs up for mustafa the concierge who was fabulous!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for the locals trying to rip off all tourists. Things are not closed, there are no riots on all the streets and the touring is safe and fabulous. Egyptian people will be their own undoing if they discourage tourism.
Abdulla A. Groups Kuwait, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent location

friendly staff and amazing restaurants
8
We spent 4 days in this hotel, the service was great and the food is amazing. I enjoyed the view from the room very much and the seating right on the Nile river in the cafes. Loved the casino. Hotel taxis are a bit overpriced, walking for 2 minutes one can get much cheaper taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel CairoSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - ViewSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - BathroomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - SurroundingsSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - InteriorSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - InteriorSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - RestaurantSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - RestaurantSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - InteriorSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - RestaurantSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - RestaurantSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - SpaSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - SpaSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Hot TubSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - LobbySofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - RestaurantSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Suite RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - RestaurantSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - BathroomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - BathroomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - BathroomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Coffee Shop/CafeSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Fitness RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Suite RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Buddah bar RestaurantSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Le DeckSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Buddha Bar LoungeSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - LobbySofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - LobbySofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - LobbySofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Window on the NileSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Hot TubSofitel Cairo El Gezirah Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08