or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Tambon Nongtalay , Klong Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Resort & Spa

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Fitness Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Klong Muang Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Paradorn R. Families with young children Thailand, November 19, 2011
Great accommodation, good service, nice pool

Nice, big pool. Good service
9.7
a very nice hotel, with great services. the pool is massive, giving us a lot of space to swim around and not get into the other groups of visitors. the in room service is quick, and the food was good. over all, we had a good experience with the hotel, too bad we stayed only too short.
Mogens L. Couples Denmark, November 12, 2011
Super hotel-resort, best holiday hotel ever

Pool,rooms,setting og hotel and the best service we have had the last 50 yrs
9.7
like to recommend all who want luxery even it is a little our of towns (10 to 30 km) but large - large pool, sea across the road, fine golfcourse if you like. many activities and extaordinary loy kratong party, show,dances, f o o d ect. will try sofitel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for direct airline to Krabi
Jeroen H. Couples Netherlands, October 9, 2011
Great resort

Huge pool!
9.7
Well, what is there not to like about the Sofitel? Staff is exceptionally friendly, rooms are spacious, clean and luxurious, the resort has an incredibally huge pool (it took us 20 minutes to swim from one end to the other and back, and we're both fit swimmers!) and above all the complimentary speedboat service to nearby Hong Island. You can't go wrong with Sofitel, we loved every minute we stayed here! Honestly, I can only think of one down side, and that is that the hotel is not located directly on the beach. There's a busy road that separates the resort from the beach, but there's a crossing control who makes sure you (and your kids) get safe to the other side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan a day trip to nearby Hong Island. Make use of the resorts complimentary speedboat service, and make sure you bring snorkel gear. There's plenty of aquatic life to be discovered, including a baby black tip reef shark that shows itself every now and then.
Jo M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
lovely location with excellent service

really comfy beds!
9
had a lovely time chilling out here, really relaxing location, i would recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: climbing to tiger cave- not really worth it!
Michael H. Couples Germany, October 3, 2011
Many activities, huge pool and nice for families

very huge pool, many (mostly complimentary) activities, romantic, sauna & gym, free speed boat trip to the nearby island
7.7
We liked our stay in this resort because of it's very nice appearance and the many activities (windsurfing, sailing, golfing, thai boxing, bicycling, table tennis, tennis, running, kicker, gym, sauna, swimming, yoga, tai chi, ...) that were offered - mostly complimentary or at quite a reasonable price. The very huge pool is the biggest in Thailand one of the biggest in south east Asia. The beach made quite a mixed impression: on high tide, there won't be any beach at all, on very low tide the water begins some 50-100m behind the black rocks and on medium tide the water covers the rocks leaving a very nice, wide and sandy beach. The nearby island can be reached by the complimentary speed boat trip. Unfortunately, WiFi (176 THB/30 minutes) as well as food and drinks are very expensive. The bed was much too hard, the A/C too strong and in an 5* hotel the TV should be a big LCD/LED not a small ray tube TV. This resort is perfect for families, because of the many activities - also some of them special for kids.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the Sabai ba bar approx. 500m from the hotel in direction of Krabi/Ao Nang on the right hand side right behind the bridge. Good prices, good music, nice owners, free WiFi, a very romantic location directly at the beach.
Sze L. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2011
nice classy hotel, good friendly service

best memories were the friendly staffs and service from sofitel
8
nice big rooms, very comfortable to say the least. there's a nice big pool if you care to go for a dip or a swim. the location is quite far from town, works well if you just like to stay in and enjoy the place. on the other hand, there's free shuttle to aonang beach town. gym is small though.
Nightlife Tip: Head down to Krabi Town night market when possible.
Joe B. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very quiet but the accomidations were awesome
9.3
The cost of the transportation was a bit expensive but the hotel is a bit far from the airport. We were welcomed with open arms, treated liek royalty and were explained all the features of the hotel, and its ammenities. Things that I think would have enhanced our stay. I would have liked a small mini mart or somewhere to buy a soda or a bag of chips rather than from the expensive mini bar. We also lost the TV on several different occasions which was a bit frustrating in the middle of a movie. Overall, I would certainly tell my friends of this resort and I would also come to Sofitel again for another vacation.
Tan P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Wonderful services provided but far from town

5 star service from all the staff,wherever u are in the hotel, clean and my children are fully entertained with all the facilities provided.
8.7
we were being welcomed by all the staff, and they even provide us a short massage on the neck n head once we arrived. the rooms are clean, beds are so cosy, the foods are delicious, and my kids enjoyed the big swimming pool. just that we were slightly far away from the town area, need to travel about 20 minutes to reach aonang town. the seaside in front of the hotel is not very good to swim in, as there are many rocks beneath the water, which is quite unsafe. however, everything about the hotel is really wonderful and my kids are hoping to go back to the hotel again.
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2011
Lovely hotel, attentive service

English speakers, activities, pool, food
9.3
We stayed in 4 hotels in Thailand, and the Sofitel was by far the best and our favorite. The activities offered were in or near the hotel, our favorite was the private speed boat to Hong Island, where we relaxed, swam and hiked a trail. We were sad to leave, but even more sad when we found our other hotels didn't meet our Sofitel expectations.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Thai restaurant! Excellent food and service.
Deborah S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
Lovely hotel friendly staff

fantastic pool & sun bathing areas, beach across a road not to clean
9
If you like staying by the pool wonderful, beach not one of Thailand's best. Up side makes you want to explore other, beaches & Islands around. Had lovely stay, staff made me very welcome.
Hotel Feature Tip: the spa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort KrabiSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - LobbySofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - LobbySofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - PlaygroundSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - LobbySofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Golf CourseSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Golf CourseSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - InteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - InteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Sports and ActivitiesSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A01