or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Tambon Nongtalay , Klong Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Resort & Spa
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Fitness Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Exterior Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Shops Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite Room Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Lobby Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Kid’s club Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Klong Muang Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Parag P. Couples India, December 22, 2012
Excellant hotel for relaxing

Very good swimming pool , best for leisure
9.3
Best hotel i ever stayed is sofitel , service is good , hotel rooms are very good and have good access to swimming pool. Restaurants are little bit expensive but good food.
Rossnan C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Amazing hotel with great service

The pool was amazing. The rooms were very pleasant and comfortable and the staff were very nice.
9.7
We stayed here in Dec 2012 and the staff were great. The facilities are all in excellent condition. Main draw of this Sofitel is its amazing pool. It's huge! Also, even though it was raining most of the time our stay was still very enjoyable purely because the hotel was so amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please note that the hotel is pretty far away from everything so be prepared to pay at least 500 THB to get anywhere.
Ashley F. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
The Perfect Hotel in Every Way!

Everything but especially the pool.
10
We were blown away by how amazing this hotel really is. Every single detail has been thought of and done with affection. From the second you walk in you are greeted by smiling staff and perfect English and that's as bad as it gets. ;) you are sat down and even checking in is a pleasure. The rooms are beautiful incredibly clean with a traditional and sophisticated decor. The pool area is stunning with such a huge! Pool you can swim and have as much privacy as you want. The pool really is massive and it has bridges and jacuzzis to explore not to mention a bar! The grounds are beautiful and the breakfast is to die for. Being a French chain you can only imagine the goodies on offer. Pastries galore! I particularly recommend the mini muffins and the almond croissants however if that's not your cup of tea there is literally everything else to choose from. Now most reviews would stop there however the most spectacular thing about this hotel is the staff. Never in our lives have we experienced such exceptional service! Every request was greeted with a smile. During our stay it was my wife's birthday and wow did they go the extra mile! With the help of the hotel and the fantastic customer relations manager Rachel we arranged to have a surprise dinner in the middle of the pools pagoda. It was perfect! On top of that the spa staff surprised my wife with cake, candles and flowers combined with 5 very sweet Thai girls singing happy birthday. This is just a few examples of many. I assure you that if you stay in this hotel you will love every second. This hotel is 5 stars through and through and the hotel managers should be proud to have such a smooth operation. Thank you Sofitel for making our stay so magical.
Hl W. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Superb Sofitel

Resort with Excellent Hospitality
9.7
the resort provides an excellent hospitality during our 3 days stay in the resort. the staffs are friendly and helpful but something would have communication problems. there are authentic thai food restaurants nearby the resort (10 minutes slow walk along the beach). you are recommended to make an appointment if you wish to try the resort spa.
Nightlife Tip: 20 minutes’ drive to Ao Nang town.
Peak K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Good service but far than entertainment place

Good services
6.3
Staff freindly , good svs ......room big but 80% clean....the hotel location far than shop , food and pub ... oso nt near the beach .... need cross the road .... everytime dinning need call city cab come to the hotel pick up RM50 per time .... oso need wait long time.... so i dun think will book again for tis hotel ....every night came back from city to hotel .... need to pass by veri dark road ... made us scare ......
Restaurant Tip: veri far with the hotel
Laura P. Couples Spain, November 15, 2012
Great hotel and amazing staff

Luxury
8.7
What a great hotel. From the moment you arrive you are surrounded by luxury. The staff are so incredibly warm and welcoming. So much so that when my partner was ill they were concerned about her and asked if she was better the next day. Theres are great activities to do, we even got involved in a private golf lesson which was great fun. The restaurants are of good quality too but remember, eating in a hotel restaurant is always going to be expensive. The beach at the hotel is not private nor is it attached to the hotel, you have to cross a small road. It is not the nicest of beaches either unfortunately as it is considerably dirty and rocky. However the hotel provide a shuttle bus for a small fee (or just take a tuk tuk from outside the hotel) to a lovely beach up the road called Tupkaek Beach.
Dolly T. Families with young children India, September 25, 2012
Nice property, ancient ameneties

Lovely Pool
5
The property and the service is very good, however the amenities like the TV, shower extra could be refurbished.
Azzwaa A. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Beyond expectation

Friendly and helpful staff, awesome swimming pool
8
we had a pleasant stay at sofitel and it was definitely beyond our expectation. the hotel is huge and beautiful and the staff are really friendly and helpful, the kind that would go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one. the swimming pool is big and long! not to forget, it is slightly heated..how awesome is that? we spent most of our time at the pool, swimming and sometimes just sitting at the pool bench, waiting for sunset. the view is fantastic as it right opposite the beach. the hotel offers a lot of packages at very reasonable prices. for instance, we took the hong island package which costs us around per person and we got a return transfer by sofitel's luxury speedboat, beach towel, beach mat, a butler who will be there to help you in case you need any assistance, lunch and drinks, and also bread for the fishes! definitely worth every penny spent. if you are on your honeymoon or anniversary vacation, be sure to tell the staff. we got a complimentary happy honeymoon cake during our stay :) the only downside is there is no free wi-fi or internet access. you have to pay thb100per hour or thb235 per day to access the internet. i think this is a bit inconvenient as i feel handicapped without internet!!
Travel tip: the hotel is a bit far from town. so try to take the airport cab instead of hotel transfer and ask for the driver's contact details. this will save you a lot of money as hotel transfer is a bit pricey, around for one way. the cab driver can offer a half day service or one day service at a very reasonable price.
So C. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Swimming pool
4.3
We arrived at around 4pm. Your staff don't allow us to check in as there are 5 members and we only booked 1 room.The room was booked by my girl and I thought she booked a 2 single bed and all of us can stay in by adding an extra bed. We were than asked to ger another room and without hesitation i agreed but the rate was higher than Agoda's rate. The staff there can't made any decision on every question I asked and she have to keep on referring to her superior on phone. The rate offer are way too high for the second room, therefore I suggest that I have to book thru Agoda again. After the booking my child made a mistake by stating only 1 person is staying and again we have to argue the rate again. After much negotiation we have to pay extra 2000bt plus but without breakfast even i requested. I commented to the manager there that we are here for holiday and the policies are too strict. The whole scenario have cost us 1hrs plus. I find that your policies are too tight. I was disappointed that I have to go back to Agoda again to make another booking leaving us damsel in distress whereby they can just charge me accordingly on Agoda,s rate? Neither will I recommend friends. The rooms are not fully supply with toiletrie and we have to keep requesting everyday. Thanks.
So C. Families with older children Singapore, August 29, 2012
Location are far and rooms are small

Swimming pool
5
we reached sofitel at around 3pm. it took us more than 1 hrs to check in. upon checking in your staff requested us to book another room bcos they don't allow us all to stay in one room. this booking was book by my child and i though she has booked a double single bed room and i thought by adding an extra bed will do. without hesitation i agreed for to take another room but was shocked as they refuse to give me agoda's rate as the rate she offered was too high. i negotiated with her she can't make any decision at all on every request i made, everytime she has to make a phon call on my request. finally i decided to book thru agoda again, she than lead me to the room for booking. again my child made a mistake by clicking 1 perrson staying on 1 room. i thought everything are solved as we booked 2 rooms for 5 person staying. this time a senior japanese manager spoke to us asking us to pay exta 4000bt plus for 2nd person stay. i told her we come for holiday and her policies are so strick! finally we settle for 2000bt plus and strictly without breakfast knowing is far to travel to town for breakfast. before this i was staying in rachadamri grand central, we book a suite and we were only request to book an extra bed and we were rewarded 5 complementary breakfast and 3 for following days. i will definitely go back to rachadamri to stsy bcos they know how to please costomers but nor sofitel. neither will i recomend any friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort KrabiSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - LobbySofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - LobbySofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ExteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - PlaygroundSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - LobbySofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Golf CourseSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Suite RoomSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Golf CourseSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - InteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Sports and ActivitiesSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - SpaSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - ShopsSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - RestaurantSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - InteriorSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Superior King Breakfast OfferSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Krabi - Luxury 1 King-Size Bed Pool and Sea Side


AS-AGWEB-3A02