or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Balcon Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Terrasse
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
834 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Bee L. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
great location. not so great front desk service

clean and friendly staff
6
we arrived at the hotel at 2.30pm and only to find out that our room was not ready. we were asked to try our luck again an hour later. but if we wanted to be sure, we should come back 2 hours later. had we not insisted that we wanted a room there and then and stood there for a long time, they would really have expected us to do accordingly to their suggestion! what a bummer! that said, the staff are generally friendly and always ready to greet their guests.
Joel C. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Terrific Christmas spirit, friendly staff

Christmas celebrations, location good for tourists
9.3
We stayed for 4 nights in the days just before Christmas. The Christmas celebrations and decorations were beautiful - fairy lights, a giant gingerbread house, Santa , choristers, staff in Christmas hats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hiring a tour guide avoids getting lost as you wander though this large and busy city.
Sang J. Couples South Korea, December 22, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in all aspetcs

Great service attitude, Nice room atmosphere, fantasctic SPA facility and great location !
9.7
- All was much higher than our initial expectation - We had dinner at 'Spice traditional retaurant' but the taste was ok. - Service attitude and SPA facility with great massage was execellent ! - Great location with easy access to Lake and luxury shopping area - Just crossing the road, there are couple of nice restaturant and we really enjoyed there.
Restaurant Tip: - Out of the hotel, there is 'Opera Club' restaurant just nearby Sofitel, where we enjoyed twice traditional foods. The quality and taste was fantastic.
Adrian S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Best hotel and great location

Luxury
10
This is the best 5 star hotel i have stayed in Asia. Service was impeccable and great attention to detail. My husband and i stayed in the new wing so the rooms were quite modern. We faced the garden which was lovely with the christmas lights in the evening. Its a great location if you are looking for somewhere that is 10 minute walk from the centre of the city.
Andree A. Couples France, December 16, 2012
lovely hotel

everything was fine
10
lovely stay very kind and professional staff we enjoy our holidays it's near the old town
Charlotte W. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel hotel grand decorations

Comfortable stay
8.7
Hotel staff are very friend,We find the morning breakfast are very tasteful there are a lots of variety for you to choose say, European style, English style, Asia style like traditional Vietnamese, Japanese, Chinese type of special features. We also particularly like the afternoon tea, which situated in a very beautiful court yard with plants surrounding and the restaurant is inside a glass house like feeling relaxation to sit in to enjoy the great selections of hot and cold food nice cafe and cold dishes.
Thi N. Couples Vietnam, December 11, 2012
Hotel room & customer service is very good!!!

The hotel room is nice, especially the service is so good, we were happy and surprised when received the gift and flowers from hotel for our anniversary. Really thankfull!!!
9.3
That day was our 3rd wedding anniversary, so we chose the best hotel in Hanoi - Metropole Legend Hotel. And as we thought, It's really nice hotel, the room also beautiful and especially the service is wonderfull.
Hotel Feature Tip: we recommend this hotel and Opera Premium King room for any couples who want to have a nice, romantic and unforgetable anniversary.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
A Grand Old Hotel

Everything! Ameneties, service, facilities, food, location, aesthetics
9.7
We are serious and seasoned travellers staying at every level of acommodation from basic tent, to home stay to safari tent, to Budget Inn, to Hilton, to Oberoi. This hotel, The Sofitel Metropole has been added to our top ten worldwide after 50 plus years of travel. Everything was flawless, check in was the easiest most efficient I have ever experienced, public areas are fitted out and maintained to perfection, specific needs and requests were attended to instantly and without question, a devine swimming pool, a big comfortable room, central location, three excellent restuarants within the hotel. On a scale of 1 to 10 this facility has to be a top rated 10. The big vonus was the extraordinary price offered by Agoda.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a courtyard/garden view room in the old section of the hotel... quiet, high ceilings, perfectly restored, history abounds.
Yu-Hsia H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 1, 2012
Two hotels in one

Old part very elegant
9
Been here several times to drink at the swimming pool bar which is particularly impressive when they light all the torches at night. This time I decided to stay there but was bit disappointed with the room as it was in the section. The best rooms are in the old part so make sure where your room is when you book. Aside from that the staff are all great and helpful.
Lachlan B. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, but you would expect for the price.

Great service, good food and amenities.
9
I stayed in the new wing (opera) and the room was small but functional. I ate breakfast once during my stay and it was very good but again you would expect. Highly recommend some of their cocktails and deserts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite BedroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing ReceptionSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le BalconSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La TerrasseSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03