My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Legendary Suite Graham Green Metropole Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Living Room Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Bathroom Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Living Room Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Bedroom Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Premium Opera Wing Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Room Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Historical Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Luxury Historical Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Room Opera Wing Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spices Garden Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’epicerie de Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long Hall Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Club Meeting Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Metropole Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Balcon Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Neil M. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2012
Lived up to its reputation

fantastic room
9.7
This is one of the few 5star hotels I have used where it lived up to its reputation. The attention to detail was wonderful - including a handwritten welcome note when we arrived.
Helen C. Business travelers China, August 11, 2012
完美的酒店

地理位置好,硬件软件都一流
9.7
Friends recommended this hotel,it's really amazing hotel, both hard ware and software. The location is good, convenience. Some restaraunts around the hotel, a good choice.
Eddie C. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Excellence Service, Nice Room and Great Location

Hotel with a historical background
10
Hotel located at the heart of Hanoi and local attractions are within walking distances. Staff are helpful and courteous. Nice room layout with a splendid view and the beds is very comfortable. Room services with a smile and food choices aplenty. Was taken in by the hotel history and would highly recommend guest to select the historical wing with their French classical architecture, natural wooden floors, spacious bathroom. The atmosphere and ambiance of the hotel is grandiose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tourist guide and local tour are easily available on the internet and are more cost effective. Hotel arrange packages are a bit pricey but then, you get what you pay for. An excellent services being it.
Travis D. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2012
Beautifully Elegant and Historical Hotel

Exceptional rooms and service, great pool, restaurants and gorgeous buildings.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Metropole because of the beautifully elegant decor of the rooms and the colonial style buildings themselves. The place oozes charisma and charm with all the class you'd expect from a top hotel. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurants and so are unable to comment on the quality of those.
Tengku Z. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Best hotel in Hanoi by far.

Beautiful stunning hotel in a great location.
9.7
Fantastic restaurants, gorgeous spa, perfect location and lovely rooms. Absolutely ideal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit also Halong Bay, organized by hotel concierge. Would probably recommend an overnight stay on a luxury boat in Halong Bay to really make the most of it.
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Vintage hotel with great service and rooms

Historic hotel, nice decor
8.7
we picked this hotel as it was a historic hotel and it also has the reputation of best hotel in vietnam. we were not disappointed. we stayed at the historical wing rather than the opera wing although we initially made a reservation for the opera wing. after visiting both wings, we decided on upgrading to the historic wing as the opera wing looked like any other modern hotel. the rooms in the historical wing was really beautiful and the bed was extremely soft and comfortable. you can also request for different pillows to suit your sleepin posture. location wise, sofitel metropole is about a 15 min walk to hoan kiem lake. there are also nice bakeries around this area. the luxury brands like lv, hermes, gucci are also located in this area if you are thinking of getting any luxury goods. however, i was a little disappointed when i was checking out as the reception did not have enough usd to offer me back my change. i had paid for my expenses using cash and paid in usd. i was expecting change of about 30 usd but the reception only had usd as change for me and they offered to pay me the remainder in vnd. i explained that i do not need vnd as i am leaving vietnam, but they said that they really did not have anymore usd. this really disappointed me as a hotel like sofitel did not even have 30 usd for change and it was only 11am in the morning on a working day.
Brandon J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Awesome oasis in Hanoi.

Great historical hotel, with all the comforts of home.
9.7
Stayed here after a Halong Bay cruise, and it was a perfect ending to the cruise and a week in Vietnam.
Angela L. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel

beautiful hotel, great staff
10
Perfect colonial artichture, beautiful hotel and helpful staff. The spa is great too, a little pieace of heaven in Hanoi.
Wanha K. Business travelers China, July 20, 2012
convenient location n beautiful hotel but swimming

location is good
7
I stay in Hanoi for 7 days,the weather is hot,I try to swim in the morning time but the staff told me the swimming pool was under repair n unknown for how long,if I want to swim i can go to Hilton Hotel which is across the road after walking for about 5 minutes.It is rediculous and I won't walk in wet with swimming robe on the road.The hotel without notice to stayin guest until I call up to the front desk.For this inconvenient hotel without any apology note. The room is up to standard but the toilet flush always out of water,it should not be happen to the deluxe hotel. Instead to stay 5 days I changed my mind after stay for 2 ngt.
Craig R. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
The Best

Great Room, Great Service, Everything about the Hotel was Fantastic
10
We splurged and paid for the "Club" room and were more than happy with the excellent value for money. The hotel is a credit to the management and staff. I cannot fault the Sofitel Metropole in any way whatsoever. The room, the food, the spa, the service, the staff, the "Club" option . You will not be disappointed if you book a room at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Legendary Suite Graham Green Metropole WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Living Room Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Bathroom Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Living Room Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Bedroom Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Premium Opera Wing Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Room Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Historical WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Luxury Historical WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Room Opera WingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Spices Garden RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’epicerie de MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Thang Long HallSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Club Meeting RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Metropole Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le BalconSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La TerrasseSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08