or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014 Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset Maugham Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie Chaplin
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’Orangerie Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Evelyn T. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Fantastic

None
9.3
Prob one of best we have stayed in good location for seeing all sights by foot
Evelyn T. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Excellent

Rooms , service and location
9.3
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Great hotel with a great service

A hotel with a historic feel
9.3
The hotel is worth the price. Hotel with one of the best service i've experienced. A very personalised service, no complains at all.
Lara M. Couples Canada, February 21, 2013
The best hotel experience I've ever had

Exceptional hotel staff, gorgeous decor, first rate concierge service
10
this hotel has exceeded all of my wildest expectations. the service staff anticipated our every need and request. we felt truly special and so well taken care of. i was traveling with five other people we're all still talking about how marvellous our experience was with the metropole - from the delicious macaroons left in our room each night to the fantastic hot pot recommendation made by the concierge. i mentioned that i was waiting for a delivery when we checked in and they followed up with a personalized note under my door when it arrived and hand delivered to me as soon as i stepped into the lobby. the decor is gorgeous and regal, the food at any of the restaurants is scrumptious and the poolside bar has an extensive cocktail list, comfortable seating and even warm blankets if the weather is cold. i can't think of anything negative about our stay in this hotel and i'm really looking forward to visiting again as soon as possible!
Sam T. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Outstanding hotel, a mini-Peninsula

Location, History, Service
9.7
Truly outstanding hotel that is at the heart of Hanoi. Perfect place to relive french colonial history as well as the less pleasant parts of Vietnam's past. Rooms were great, and staying in the historical wing is a must, especially if it is your first time. The service was impeccable with staff speaking French, Vietnamese and of course English. Pool/bar/lounge area is one of the most beautiful places I have seen.
Indranil R. Families with young children India, February 16, 2013
Great location but that's about it

location
5
The hotel is a lovely historical property and we booked a room in the club category with lounge access and a ' butler' however, the butler service was horrible from the word go. The first day our personal butler 'forgot' to carry through our bookings and as a result caused a lot if confusion and we ended up wasting half a day. The next day, despite getting an apology from the customer service director, the butler service did not improve. The butler staff were inefficient, arrogant and not at all helpful. In contrast the main concierge desk on the lobby level were far more helpful. Every requests evasion we made through the bunkers were messed up, restaurant bookings were forgotten, made at 7.30, instead of 9.30, water puppet theater bookings weren't prompt enough etc etc. we realized the uselessness of them soon, and started getting most of our bookings through the concierge at the lobby level. These club category rooms are not worth it, as in they build in the price of that extra butler service, which is hilarious now in hindsight! A word of caution, this hotel is not for you if you are traveling with children staying in your room,nas the bathrooms have no privacy.
Federico M. Couples Mexico, February 16, 2013
great hotel to saty

excelent
10
this was a great hotel to go around the town with excelent service all around.
Zheni G. Groups China, February 15, 2013
very unforgettable experience of staying here

nice room and various hotel service
9.3
This hotel has a very long history, many celebrities stayed here before. The room was 1920 french design, quite special. We enjoyed the afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast in the hotel, but all need to pay ( we thought breakfast was included but actually not). The dinner and breakfast were very good. One thing i can't understand is that as a five star note, they don't provide free pick-up service, even we were already stayed in another hotel in the city center, the hotel said they will charge us 16 USD for just 10 mins driving. Eventually we carried all our package by our own, and the taxi driver took us to another sofitel hotel near Xi Hu.
Shen N. Solo travelers China, February 15, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Fantastic hotel - stayed twice on a split visit to Hanoi
10
Fantastic hotel - stayed twice on a split visit to Hanoi
David P. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Histoic luxury in the heart of French Hanoi

Bamboo Bar
9.3
You really feel that you've stepped back in time. A well preserved and historic hotel, and a great price for 5 star luxury. You won't want to leave the hotel, but make sure that you do! lots to see in Old hanoi. There are two winds (original and addition, but both preserve the colonial style well)
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask reception about the complementary tour of the bomb shelter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing ReceptionSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite BedroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset MaughamSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie ChaplinSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’OrangerieSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La TerrasseSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury 2 Single BedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury 2 Single BedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Grand Premium Club KingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Grand Premium Club KingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium 2 single bedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium 2 single bedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio Queen


AS-AGWEB-3B05