Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Balcon Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Katharine B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Excellent hotel! superb staff. very classy

Attention to detail
10
I simply cannot fault this hotel. It is a beautiful building, well situated. The staff are superb. Nothing is too much trouble. A great choice of restaurants and bars. An oasis of calm in one of the busiest cities I have visited!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't panic when crossing the road....they'll miss you every time!!!!
Choon W. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Simply The Best

Perfect Stay - Service was beyond spectacular
10
Excellent service and nice, clean rooms. Food is also very good with solid breakfasts and very good Vietnamese food as well. Booked Grand Premium King Room (The room was very spacious, clean and bright and I think very good value for the price) slightly more on the modern side. The service is very good and the club floor definitely worth it for afternoon tea and a drink. Great location with convenient access to everything in Hanoi, Overall I would rate it as very good and had everything needed for a comfortable stay, especially the location, which would be hard to top.
Gai S. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2012
a very grand and historic hotel in good location

the french influence on this hotel
9.7
luxury hotel with excellent service and food. very close to old town and other sites
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to old town
Kerry H. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Iconic and beautiful Hotel

Outstanding service and beautifully appointed
10
We were upgraded from a Grand Premium Room to a Suite in the new wing on arrival then swept up to the executive lounge for check in and a refreshing mango smoothie (we were slightly nonplussed by this but delighted nontheless) I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the whole experience was flawless and memorable. I encourage anyone staying to take an interest in the history, read the literature and take the bunker tour. We thought Vietnam could not get any better, then we stayed at the Metropole......enough said.
Peter O. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
The best hotel we have ever stayed in!

Exceptional service quality rooms, food and service.
9.7
On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by our personal butler who offered to unpack our bags as we were given a free delightful afternoon tea in the Club lounge. the room was delightful with excellent bathroom facilities and a 30s type decor which was different but pleasant to the eye. The service and warm greetings from the staff would be a lesson to the competition.
Koen V. Business travelers Belgium, September 9, 2012
No value for money

Colonial site
5.7
The history and colonial grandeur is what one gets at this hotel. Staff goes to great lengths to make you feel served, to the point that the waitress over breakfast keeps reading your ipad newspaper over your shoulder for more than a minute. The quality of the room is so-so, with mattresses and pillows well below expectations, and a spectacular view on all the pipings and airconditioning systems that the hotel could muster, in spite of the not so low booking class (at all). The spa is really good, especially the massage when you fly in totally jet lagged and don't feel like venturing out in town. That is good for the first day only, as a few steps outside of the hotel, one can find everything imaginable at a fraction of the price. In conclusion, I am glad to have stayed here because it is a heritage site which it would be hard to do without, but the overall satisfaction ratio is on the disappointing side when value for money is considered. Excellent breakfast buffet. On the very, very down side, when the breakfast patio was full, they let me wander in and find out myself there was no space, in the presence of an expatriate manager idly looking the other way, which is inexcusable.
Restaurant Tip: Both restaurants are way overpriced, but quality of their (international) food is very good. The Italian restaurant serves portions that are seriously our of sync with similar restaurants, and I mean really small portions.
Im-Ping P. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2012
Superb hotel

Delightful service
9.7
what can i say, the room and service level were just wonderful. personalised check-in service, bathroom was great. may be a bit on the pricey side, but toally worth it. overall, a great start to our holiday in hanoi. fantastic dinner at the le beaulieu restaurant. highly recommended!
Gary G. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Excellent hotel and excellent service

Everything
10
we have stayed at the metropole now about 4 times because it is the absolute best hotel with the absolute best service. we would thoroughly recommend it.
Cheryl M. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and a great location

A step back in time when one visits this hotel. Just too good to be true
9.3
this hotel is one of the loveliest I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The rooms are large and comfortable with touches of opulence. Bathroom requisites are of the highest quality. Pool and bar areas together with restaurants were to the tired traveller just bliss. Could not find fault with this hotel! Hotel was also in a charming area of Hanoi. The french quarter was wonderful to be staying in after a few days in the old quarter.
Malcolm A. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Good location nice ambience

Good service
8.3
Room was a little on the small side but nice decor and bathroom. Hotel has good facilities and is in a good location. Enjoyed the pool and walking around the hotel, though it's not that big. Staff friendly and helpful. Would like to had breakfast included in this deal, but did not seem to be offered, anyway a couple of bakeries were just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite BedroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing ReceptionSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le BalconSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La TerrasseSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08