or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014 Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Graham Green Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset Maugham
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie Chaplin Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
875 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (875)
Sort by:
Patricia L. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
Beautiful and very nice hotel in center of the tourist objects.
Alessandra C. Couples Italy, November 16, 2012
Sofitel wins for lack of service

nice pool, nice rooms. elegant hotel with rude service.
6
we arrived at the hotel and promptly someone picked up our luggage. we entered the hotel, immediately on the left side there is the concierge, i was still dealing with the luggage and i saw my mother in law who was travelling with us asking one of the girls were the reception was. one of the three girls answered her to just walk straight and not in a nice way. i was a bit shocked as i have been to this hotel before and i had good memories on the service and clearly that was not the way to treat a customer! chech in:we went to do the check in desk and the girl who deal with us basically ordered us to sit down on the chair and wait. we all went to my parents in law's bedroom first, the check in girl left the key to them before entering the room, a key to my husband and i (who were on a different floor) and left. dinner: the asian restaurant food was disgusting. the service very poor. the worst dish was a chicken rice who tasted of a 4 days leftover being fried over again. the waiter saw we did not eat lots of the food and asked us. i told him the food was not great. they insisted for us to have a free dessert to apologize. breakfast: service: terrible. many tables were occupied and the ones not occupied were full of dirty dishes. i asked the waiter if she could clean one of the tables on the terrace and she told me: we have other restaurants in the hotel why don't you go there? i told her we wanted to stay. the coofee came late and very cold, we asked for hot ones as i lost my patience at that point but they still came cold a second time and once again the stuff is so rude!!!!!! the food at breakfast was excellent though. dinner at the french restaurant: disgusting again!! i have been to this restaurant on my previous stay a year and half ago and i loved it i wondered what happened !! and once again free dessert to apologize. i really like the hotel but the service overall was so bad i won't come back ever again.
Travel tip: Go somewhere else where they will treat you nicely
Michael C. Families with older children Sweden, November 13, 2012
Nice 5 star Hotel

Good location and nice rooms with a very comfortable bed
8.3
Very nice hotel as it should be for a 5 star and not cheap. Big rooms but miss a balcony, a bit noicy if you have a room facing the street so try get a room with a pool view. The breakfast was not the best for the price.
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
A truly great hotel

a proper 5 star hotel - worth paying for a Club Room
9.7
if you want luxury in hanoi, this is the place. the hotel may be very old but everything in it is kept beautifully clean and fresh. the staff are incredibly professional and nothing is too much trouble. i didn't get to use the pool facilities but they looked terrific and a haven of peace and quiet within the hotel compared with the hustle and bustle of hanoi outside. we had a lovely room with access to the club facilities, which i highly recommend if you like a couple of glasses of champagne in the evening before dinner!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We liked staying in this area and visiting the busy old quarter of Hanoi for shopping and dinner. Hanoi streets are arranged by trade, and the hotel will tell you where to go if you want something special - there's a street for shoes, a street for spectacles, a street for silk, etc etc! Quite well organised considering. In a similar way, restaurants will often specialise in one dish, and you should decide what you fancy eating and then ask where to go - some of the places are obvious, but others are tucked away and you'd never find them by yourself!
Jan B. Groups Germany, November 11, 2012
hands down the most amazing city hotel ever.

everything, from the rooms to the food to the gym, the concierge, amenities, heated pool, chocolate buffet, pillow bar, tiki bar, led bed lamps, etc, etc, etc..
10
What can I say, this is one of the best hotels in Asia, if not the world. I feel almost ashamed of the cheap deal that Agoda gave me on this hotel because the level of service and the quality of food and amenities was so far beyond any Agoda deal I've taken advantage of previously. I have not read any of the reviews on here but if there are any negative ones, let me assure you that they are utterly wrong.
Nightlife Tip: Do NOT take metered cabs in Hanoi! The meters are all rigged, make sure to either A) negotiate the price before getting in or B) looking for the official seal of the Vietnamese department for measurements and weights - without a seal, don't get in! Better yet, ask the Hotel to book a cab for you. They have a special deal with a cab company which can give you lower rates than even the best negotiator. For nightlife, remember: Everything closes at exactly midnight on the spot, it's like London back when they still had a final call bell.
Carlos G. Couples Switzerland, November 11, 2012
Charming Hotel with good service

Location, architecture, service
7.7
The hotel is beautiful from an architecture point of view, enjoys great location and offers great service. On the downside are the rooms at the new wing which were decorated with a psychedelic taste, the bar codes carpets and paper-walls are making you feel dizzy after 5minutes.
Carlos G. Couples Switzerland, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel, beautiful bulding and good service

Location, architecture, service
7.7
Very nice stay in that iconic building in the center of Hanoi. Although, the architecture of the hotel is delightful the interior, especially on the new wing is not always of the best taste(code bars carpets outside the rooms makes you feel dizzy after 5minutes). Service was impeccable though.
Lynda W. Couples New Zealand, November 7, 2012
Fantastic hotel

The history
9.7
We were booked in to the old wing they were unable to fulfil this request so they offered us the Executive level with the complimentary afternoon teas and cocktail canapé hour daily and 24hour butler service if we required it.This was such pleasant surprise addition to our holiday which was very much appreciated .
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel tour was really interesting. The history of this hotel is amazing
John N. Couples Canada, November 4, 2012
one of the best in asia

rooms, service, ambience, location
10
this is one of the best hotels i've ever stayed in the service was impeccable, the food was great, the rooms were so detailed and thoughtful in terms of ammenities and features. the feeling you get when you stay here is reminiscent of long time ago, very classic and vintage. i felt like it was back in the day in paris or something. such a romantic retreat for couples anytime of the year, i am going back at least 3 times a year!
Julie Y. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great location, but disappointing room size

Colonial charm
9
We checked in here last minute when an overnight trip to Halong Bay was cancelled due to a typhoon warning. This is a beautiful hotel with colonial charm. Reminded me very much of Raffles Hotel in Singapore. Great service from the staff. We stayed jn the new wing. Only drawback was the room size - expected a bigger room for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing ReceptionSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite BedroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Graham GreenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset MaughamSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie ChaplinSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Terrasse

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08